We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cua Dai Beach

Cua Dai Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.25*
and up
Sunset Over the Cua Dai Sea from Hoi An
Ranked #32 of 120 things to do in Hoi An
Attraction details
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely place to chill & swim...lots of restaurant a long the beach with scrumptious seafood dishes and very affordable price

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    680
    458
    189
    114
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Clean beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was a very hot day but the water was clean and while warm was still refreshing and the beach lounges (and umbrella) were very inviting and a great place to enjoy a cold beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mossfjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Awesome place. We stayed across the road from the beach. It has great local eating places that cost peanuts to eat at and serve delicious fresh cheap food. You can get beer and juices here too just look the red chairs and tables. The restaurants further down the beach are also fantastic and there are heaps of choices with amazing fresh food and cocktails etc. The beach is safe for swimming, the warm (cooler than the hotel pool). So nice to lie on a deck chair and relax. $4 taxi to old Hoi An or an easy bike ride or hire a motorbike. Make sure you use the bike parks as no bikes are allowed on the beach. There is a small fee to rent deck chairs if you are not staying at the hotel.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HamiltonButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Loved this beach, had stayed at An Bang for a couple of nights prior to moving here but appreciated the additional night life and shopping which this beach had to offer. Sea was refreshing, sand clean and locals friendly. Don't be put off by other reviews, I nearly missed this beach due to reading reviews but so please I didn't - give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quiet place to sit and swim (and shop?)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Nice beach. We're not on a beachy holiday but this place had a free shuttle to it From our hotel (ancient house resort) and included beds, umberellas and towels free of charge.

Sea was beautiful, clear and I could stand up a long way out (I'm only 5'3" or 160cm) which was reassuring. But crazy busy. Not every bed was taken.

Bar on the beach not extortionate. Can of drink 60p and ice cold. We were naught and had chips (cos sometimes you just fancy chips!) which were about £1 for a sizeable plate.

Showers, sit down flush loos also available.

Only annoyance were the beach sellers. They weren't rude it pushy, but you saw the same people coming round over and over with the same story. Like I'd change my mind and buy a beaded ankle bracelet even though I've said no 5 times!!

They can be ignored or politely sent on their way without further hassle. (apart from coming back an hour later to see if you've changed your mind!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prudence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cua Dai Beach also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Cua Dai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing