We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Botanic Garden Homestay
Ranked #93 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at Botanic Garden Homestay for six months so it really did become my home! They really looked after me here as if they were family..hugs when I was homesick and plenty of laughs..especially when Chau did her Irish dancing, not to mention belly rubs with tiger balm when I was feeling sick and lots of little treats like local fruit and delicacies! The people here are kindhearted and warm and every day they had a big smile for me come rain or shine. I really could go on as their kindness and hospitality never wavered..even down to neck rubs at breakfast...I could not have been treated better and will never forget my little Garden Homestay. Thank you to all of you..I won't forget your kindness!Maireadxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Botanic Garden Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed her with my girlfriend in one room and my mum in another room. The rooms were clean, spacious and the setting amongst the gardens was great. The pool was nice for a dip as well. Really loved the breakfast as had options of pho, cau lau - local specialty or omelette and of course the awesome Vietnamese coffee. All of the staff receptionists/cleaners were super friendly and greeted you with a smile. We really appreciated the owner picking us up from the airport and taking us back. Made it so easy and convenient. Free bikes as well a big plus. Great place and value in Hoi An.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and good value.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I cant image how bad this homestay has been when my family were there for 3 days. Fristly, the super deluxe bugalow which i booked, its air- con didnt work, we must move to the deluxe bugalow then but they still charged us as the super deluxe bugalow.
Secondly, very poor breakfast everyday with only 1food and 1 drink. If you ask another, will never come or you have to pay for it. The staff is NOT friendly and VERY rude. My husband asked a desert after having breakfast and waited for 10 minutes then I saw all staffs there laughing and chatting, i asked again the desert and got very very very rude and unskill answer from one of them: " Run out of". Without any explaination of our waiting even a very basic word" sorry".
Thirdly, my uncle and aunty didnt drink any soft drink or water at minibar in their bugalow but has been charged for it. And each time we went out, they came into and switched off every air-con, minibar... And the my parents' bugalow was not enough 2 towels for 2 people showering!!!
Lastly, i wasted my happy time for stay at there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank huong n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Run down rooms,pictures shown from another property,poorly managed,air con not adequate,staff constantly entering rooms when u go out and turning air con and fridges off,on 36c + days so u return to really hot room,breakfast lousy,don't bother asking for extra glass of juice as it simply won't come and staff don't even tell u that it's not going to come,mini bar being charged for daily even though nothing consumed from it,choose if u want to use ur towel for swimming or showering as they will not give you another one,don't forget to take your own soap and shampoo as chances are it won't get replaced,much better options and prices elsewhere in hoi an,they really know how to make you feel very unimportant especially on your honeymoon

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Ozexpathanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were looking for comfortable accommmodation in a quiet, authentic setting. Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was large and spotlessly clean, the bed the best we had in Vietnam and we loved the beautiful garden. The staff is wonderful expecially the houskeeping .

I loved all people here !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le1232057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a small holt run in the style of a homestay. All rooms are separate and en-suite and have their own air con, tv and minibar. There is a small pool suitable for a dip to cool off after a day of sightseeing. The grounds are more like a beautiful garden with lovely flowers and traditional bonsai gardens. The breakfast is a taste of home cooking that was delicious every morning and the staff are very friendly, speaking French, Vietnamese and English. There are bicycles to borrow and nearby restaurants to visit.

The homestay is located a little out of the main hustle and bustle but is easily located by a short taxi ride to the old town and the beach.

Room Tip: There are family bungalows or double rooms to choose from, both are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Hoi An DON'T go this hotel!!!!
We were stolen by the room service while we were in a one day trip. They took our money that was in a pocket in a suitcase and, when we notify it to the woman at the reception desk we just got some stupid excuses..
I repeat, don't come to this place unless you don't care for you money or your belongings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHUONG T, Owner at Botanic Garden Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Mr. Alberto,

Thank you so much for your sharing. Firstly, we would like to sorry for inconvenience caused for you. But kindly be informed you that I'm was on business and come back at night on that date which you informed the stolen. After receiving the report from our staff, I'm already urgently meeting with our staff but they said that they didn't touch ain any things in the suicase , they just do their normal job ,I contacted with police and when they came in the next date but you leaved already.
One more things, kindly please remember again, because we had been received some information about the stolen as the same as you but after that the guest came and talked with our receptionist that they was so sorry they did spent some money but they forgot.

One again, your review help us to remind our receptionist to inform our valued guest carefully about the money , please keep the money in our safety box in our front desk until check out.

Many thanks & Best Regards,

Phuong/Mr
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#97 of 159 in Hoi An
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#19 of 159 in Hoi An
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 280 in Hoi An
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Garden Villas
Hoi An Garden Villas
#3 of 222 in Hoi An
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanic Garden Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic Garden Homestay

Address: 08 Tran Quoc Toan Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £16 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Botanic Garden Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to know more about the local people, culture, and life?If so, Botanic Garden home stay is the best way to do it.Our home stay is situated in the area of 1100 sqm in an alley of a small village in Hoi An with a beautiful garden and five spacious bungalows.The unique point here is that the design of the house and the main work to build up all the bungalows including interior design, carpentry, electricity,... Were done by the owner himself . And also the passion for nature has urged him to grow and collect various kinds of plants in his garden, including ficus, catus, star apples, arecas, carambola , herbals, , etc. That would impress the guests for the beauty and peace when staying at Botanic Garden Home Stay.Our family will help you discover and understand the beauty and richness of Vietnamese culture for an unforgettable stay in Hoi An, a World Cultural Heritage. You will instantly be welcomed and invited to participate in, or simply enjoy watching every-day life going on around you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Botanic Garden Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing