We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Ranked #24 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were a mix group of three travelling a small part of Vietnam for two weeks only. We stayed here for 3 nights.
The Staff were so lovely and welcoming and couldn't do more for us, a really friendly, secure and family feel. Location was great, short taxi ride to the old town and a short taxi ride to the beach (or cycle ride!)
We would definitely stay here again if we came back for a visit.

Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 44Wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    58
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
203
73
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Linh, the owner makes this stay worthwhile. She is amazingly helpful and sweet and it was a great value for the price. Her local advise was invaluable. The mattress and the lacking shower doors could be improved but all in all we truly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maremila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friends and I stayed at Loc Phat for 2 days recently and have nothing but positive to say. Linh was extremely helpful with everything from where to eat, where to shop, and overall excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michalenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and just snagged the last room and we are so glad we got to stay.

The room was lovely with greenery all around, the food was delicious - we also embarked on a Vietnamese cooking lesson with Linh (owner/ Vietnamese mum!) going to the local market and cooking enough delicious food to feed a family!

The best bit was having Linh to ask - where's good for dinner, can u recommend a Halong Bay cruise (and with a great price).

Thoroughly recommend you stop by and meet the family!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was recommended to stay at Loc Phat Hoi An's homestay by the owner of a hotel in Mui Ne. I was received very well, I even had lunch with the family in the grandparent's house. The cooking class by Linh is fun and with the bikes you can go around easily in Hoi An. Breakfast is delicious, rooms have a very nice interior and are clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

it's really such a great location, the room was so nice, breakfast was perfect with baguette, eggs, pancakes, fruits :) And Linh can help u with every little question, problem whatever u have!!! :) we can really recommend a stay at this homestay!!!!! it feels like a perfect place to be :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Believe all the positive reviews: we were made to feel SO welcome & absolutely loved staying here. Traveled as a family of 4 through Vietnam & Cambodia & this home stay was a highlight of our trip. It's not so much the rooms, food, or facilities (all great), more the care & attention from Linh, her family & staff - no request was too much trouble & we felt they genuinely wanted to make sure we had a fabulous time in Hoi An. We were really reluctant to leave this oasis & really hope we have the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Garden Villa
Magnolia Garden Villa
#4 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#3 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#13 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herbal Tea Homestay
Herbal Tea Homestay
#2 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Property: Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Address: 420 Cua Dai Street, Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa is run by Nguyen Thi Ngoc Linh, or Linh for short, whose family has lived on the same property for 4 generations. It’s named after my sons, Phat (which means development) and Loc (Luck). My roots stretch back to a small fishing village near Hoi An beach, while my husband’s family has lived on the property I now operates from for over a century. Linh claims to have established the first professional homestay in Hoi An and everything I has learned during my time working in hospitality is visible in the day to day going-ons of the Villa. Stay for a night and you will notice the family’s impact on every aspect of life in Loc Phat. Linh’s children, nieces, and nephews run around and play with their toys, my father-in-law stands aged and smiling as security, my sister greets you from behind the reception desk, my sister/brother-in-law serve you a complimentary breakfast, and my aunt will clean your room. In fact every employee of the homestay is a member of the extended family. ”We respect everything we have, because we are very lucky to have it” The homestay is more than just a business for us, it’s a way of life. The Homestay Villa has recently added brand new buildings to its complex, so visitors no longer live within Linh’s home, we have our own beautiful modern private rooms to retire to, all built around the tranquil garden. However interaction with the family is still a large part of the experience, and any guest who wishes to sit down for a chat or simply observe is greeted with open arms and a smile. Linh is an intrepid and well versed cook, and I exhibit my skills for the dinners I enjoys cooking for my guests for someone stay in the Villa are looking forward to have cooking class you will be composed of Cao Lau noodles (made from a secret recipe that is known to only one family in Hoi An), green mango salad, fresh spring rolls, and the famous Hoi An pancakes……….. with Linh for a homecooking class. Linh also takes great pleasure in talking with my guests and spends hours of my day interacting with anyone who has a question or is curious about the Hoi An way of life. I will organize any manner of trip for her visitors, from a excursion to a lantern making shop, a trip to a local market for ingredients used in the cooking class, or mundane things like arranging taxi service to the airport…………etc. The Homestay likes to give back to the community and every year Linh and my husband sponsor the education of two children, one from Linh’s fishing village and one from Hoi An. Since there is no such thing as free public school in Vietnam many children, especially the third or fourth born in any family, are in danger of missing out on a formal education. Linh was one of only five children to go to school in her village, so she has a deep empathy for the plight of uneducated children in the region. In addition the homestay also gives away a bicycle to one lucky child at the end of every year. If you haven’t already gathered we were charmed by Hoi An, Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa, and the family living there and operating it. If you want to experience an authentic slice of Vietnamese life within Hoi An City, book a stay at the Homestay Villa. You will be welcomed to the family with big smiles and open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing