We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa
Ranked #31 of 294 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Loved our stay at Loc Phat Villa. Spacious room, delicious breakfast and great location in between the old town and the beach. Linh and her staff did an awesome job arranging the airport pick up, booking last minute train tickets and making us feel so welcomed and comfortable we didn’t want to leave. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Abel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spend two nights in December 2013 according the reviews and they are all merited.

The homestay is so pleasant: 5 perfect min from the exact center by biking, in a kind of garden.
The room are huge with wide beds, excellent linen, everything looks new and is of good taste.
It is very calm, as the city and the staff; especially Linh, is helpful, kind and relax. She booked the train ticket, a taxi and got my clothes cleaned up. I think it is the most comfortable and the best value I've ever had for accomodation.

I regret to only have spent 2 nights and would like to come back in spring or summer (pretty cold!).

Fun fact: one bike we rented locked itself so we went by foot to the homestay to borrow the all bag of used and other bikes' keys and forgot to give it back...We realized only in Hanoi and sent it back by the post after calling her: so kind and laid back! Thank you for the stay!

Room Tip: Every room looks amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireDemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

After 10 minutes we have reached this place we already knew where to eat, how to go to my son, how to move around and how far we were from the city (7 minutes on bicycle) and from the seaside (15 minutes on bicycle) thanks to the great organisation of the family that runs this business. The rooms are spacious, incredibly nice for the rate. Breakfast is continental and pleasantly served on the terrace. We highly recommend this place for your stay in Hoi An!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arianna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was very nice, the breakfast was incredible, and the Linh was friendly and helpful. The homestay is situated exactly between the beach and the town, which made it very accessible for both. We arranged a taxi from Da Nang through Linh, and she also rented us bikes which made transportation easy. She also recommended some great restaurants.

I can't say enough about the breakfast, the best we had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We highly recommend this cute, unique boutique hotel to any visitor. The place is so charming and Ms Linh is fantastic, friendly, knowledgable and will take care of everything. The service is excellent. One of a kind ... Really.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim888h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Francesc Xavier C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The family that runs this homestay is absolutely wonderful! The rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but good, and it is the perfect location. Rent a bike for $1 a day and explore the town or ride to the beach. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skerk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#24 of 294 in Hoi An
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 294 in Hoi An
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Sunshine Homestay
New Sunshine Homestay
#15 of 294 in Hoi An
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camellia Homestay
Camellia Homestay
#1 of 294 in Hoi An
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herbal Tea Homestay
Herbal Tea Homestay
#3 of 294 in Hoi An
174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa

Address: 420 Cua Dai Street, Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa is run by Nguyen Thi Ngoc Linh, or Linh for short, whose family has lived on the same property for 4 generations. It’s named after my sons, Phat (which means development) and Loc (Luck). My roots stretch back to a small fishing village near Hoi An beach, while my husband’s family has lived on the property I now operates from for over a century. Linh claims to have established the first professional homestay in Hoi An and everything I has learned during my time working in hospitality is visible in the day to day going-ons of the Villa. Stay for a night and you will notice the family’s impact on every aspect of life in Loc Phat. Linh’s children, nieces, and nephews run around and play with their toys, my father-in-law stands aged and smiling as security, my sister greets you from behind the reception desk, my sister/brother-in-law serve you a complimentary breakfast, and my aunt will clean your room. In fact every employee of the homestay is a member of the extended family. ”We respect everything we have, because we are very lucky to have it” The homestay is more than just a business for us, it’s a way of life. The Homestay Villa has recently added brand new buildings to its complex, so visitors no longer live within Linh’s home, we have our own beautiful modern private rooms to retire to, all built around the tranquil garden. However interaction with the family is still a large part of the experience, and any guest who wishes to sit down for a chat or simply observe is greeted with open arms and a smile. Linh is an intrepid and well versed cook, and I exhibit my skills for the dinners I enjoys cooking for my guests for someone stay in the Villa are looking forward to have cooking class you will be composed of Cao Lau noodles (made from a secret recipe that is known to only one family in Hoi An), green mango salad, fresh spring rolls, and the famous Hoi An pancakes……….. with Linh for a homecooking class. Linh also takes great pleasure in talking with my guests and spends hours of my day interacting with anyone who has a question or is curious about the Hoi An way of life. I will organize any manner of trip for her visitors, from a excursion to a lantern making shop, a trip to a local market for ingredients used in the cooking class, or mundane things like arranging taxi service to the airport…………etc. The Homestay likes to give back to the community and every year Linh and my husband sponsor the education of two children, one from Linh’s fishing village and one from Hoi An. Since there is no such thing as free public school in Vietnam many children, especially the third or fourth born in any family, are in danger of missing out on a formal education. Linh was one of only five children to go to school in her village, so she has a deep empathy for the plight of uneducated children in the region. In addition the homestay also gives away a bicycle to one lucky child at the end of every year. If you haven’t already gathered we were charmed by Hoi An, Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay Villa, and the family living there and operating it. If you want to experience an authentic slice of Vietnamese life within Hoi An City, book a stay at the Homestay Villa. You will be welcomed to the family with big smiles and open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loc Phat Hoi An Homestay-Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing