We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so good we extended outr stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #66 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A stunning hotel you will want to stay longer.

Private beach, 2 pools with lots of loungers and shade.

Great food and very helpful friendly staff. The shuttle into the old town was great.

Our room was an ocean view and what a view.

Yes I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Debandmartin,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An!

Thank you for your stay and positive comments on our resort! It would be certainly a pleasure welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me at any time you require assistance.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,737 - 2,743 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had spent a week in Ho Chi Minh and it was a refreshing break to get out of the busy city to a nice quiet town. The hotel provided an airport pick up (at an additional cost) which is handy as it ensure that you don't get conned by any evil taxi companies.

The hotel itself when we first arrive was spectacular, on arrival we were greeted and were given fresh juice to drink which was complimentary.

We had to wait a while to get everything in order, but once the staff had arranged everything they explained everything about the resort, what facilities are available, services (such as a shuttle bus included in the hotel cost that leaves every couple of hours - check the timetable when you get there), and what food is available.

They also upgraded our deluxe double room with garden view to a deluxe double room with ocean view. The room was extraordinary, it was spacious and had all that you need (kettle was available and also the instant Vietnamese coffee was on offer).

The room itself was clean, only a few spots of dust was found but nothing to complain about, the shower was great, big and had a big window that overlooked the room. It was weird but a nice touch.

The food in the hotel was very good, the breakfast buffet held all different types of foods, omelettes were made to order in front of you, juices were squeezed for you when you wanted it and there was plenty of fruit and other foods available.

The only thing we didn't like was the expensive tiny half lobster that we ordered in the seafood restaurant (based in the hotel near the beach). It didn't satisfy two hungry tourists!

However one bad thing won't stop us from visiting this place again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Everblink,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your visit and also your comments on our resort and service. Our team and I are working on further improving the Resort Services and also i have taken note on the room cleanliness which will be reviewed.

As for the pricing of Lobsters it is based on market pricing and similar to restaurants around our Resort, nevertheless i will review this matter.

I do hope you had a pleasant journey back home and hope to see you one day again.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Sunrise Resort for six nights, and loved it! The resort is beautiful, and the pool and beach is definitely a great feature. We ate at the resort and had both Western and Vietnamese food. While the prices of the food and drinks may be considered slightly expensive for Vietnamese standards, the quality was great and it was worth it.

All of the staff are very friendly, and attentive. There are also two lifeguards on duty each day handing out towels, coordinating water activities and keeping an eye out on kids etc in the water.

The resort is located about a ten minute drive from the old city however the resort offers complimentary shuttle buses frequently. There isn't really any other places to eat close by (especially when it is 40 degrees and cycling isn't really an option). The remote location did not bother us as everything you need is available at the resort.

I would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emy-lou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Emy-lou

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your stay and also wonderful comments. I do hope to welcome you back soon with your boyfriend for another relaxing break at Sunrise Hoi An!

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Can't return quick enough. Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort delivered a slice of paradise from sunrise to sunset. The resort has established it's own style for Cua Dai and is five star all the way. Staff are friendly and welcoming, willing to assist with any request. Almost all rooms have views of the ocean and islands, overlooking the pools. Our suite was sensational capturing sweeping views of the beach, ocean and islands. Well worth the extra if you can afford it. Had a look at the beach front villas while they were being finished and they are truly beach front and luxurious. Sunrise has set the standard for Hoi An and Cua Dai. We have stayed at all the other major resorts over the past 5 years and this is our favourite.
Breakfast is first class and the staff are friendly and attentive. Had dinner in the main restaurant with cocktails and a superb steak. Good value for money for this level of food and service. The head chef was regularly inspecting food and service and speaking with guests. The General Manager Sven introduced himself and welcomed us to Sunrise. He was clearly committed to a high standard of service. This was reflected in all areas of the Resort.
Both pool areas were relaxing with plenty of umbrellas and sunlounges. Families with small children seemed to appreciate the shallow swimm areas and life guards were always on hand with fresh towles and a smile. They even supply goggles for the lap pool if you don't have your own.
Our suite was superb. Views to die for from our third floor bedroom with a large seperate lounge area. The sunrise and sunset could have been right out of a brochure.
Shuttle bus service to Hoi An Ancient Town was great and front desk staff could not have been more helpful. We stayed a week and could have stayed a month. The resort was still being finished in several areas but this did not distract from a great experience.
There are several good restaurants on Cua Dai road, just a couple of minutes by taxi. I will put them on a Hoi An post. Suggest everyone try Twist (next to A Mart on Cua Dai Road just before the bridge) due to re open with a new menu this weekend. We were lucky enough to be invited by Big Wave Dave to test the new menu ..... great food, cold beer and friendly staff (toilets new and very clean). Speak with Van if you want to know anything about Hoi An. Her english is excellent and she very professional.
Can't wait to get back to Sunrise.

Room Tip: Third floor suites have great views with lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear ReggieT

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

It was a pleasure meeting you personally and also to read your review. My team and I are encouraged to provide the best possible service for our guests. Yet a new property I do hope that within the next months we will be able to fine tune any services available and I would like to invite you to return next year once again for another holiday at Sunrise Hoi An Resort.

My warmest regards to your wife and you,
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a new hotel offering everything a 5 star hotel should offer. It has it's own private beach and the rooms have a lovely balcony that can be enclosed in bad weather. All rooms are private with beach or pool views. The hotel is about a 20 minute bike ride from the old town of Hoi An and there is a free shuttle every couple of hours. Taxis cost about $5.00 and scooters for the day, $1.00. Being away from the town is a welcome relief as you really feel like you have had a holiday when at this hotel! Food and drinks at hotel are beautiful and relatively cheap! Staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are not very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Michelle R,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your review and and positive comments. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do feel free to contact me for any future inquiries.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

A lovely hotel! We stayed there about a week after opening and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Vietnam. The shower in the room is amazing! Staff very pleasant and helpful.
The only two negative things - I guess by accident our card was pre-authorized twice which caused a lot of inconvenience after it declined and it took seven days to release over £300.00. Since it was the end of the trip - we ended up not buying any presents for the family which was very disappointing. Since the hotel was very quiet, the waitress was a bit too chatty - she wouldn't leave our table while we were eating and kept on talking how she can only survive on tips - this kind of ruined our intended romantic meal. I felt bad to tell her to leave us alone..
The breakfast buffet was the most amazing one I have ever seen and I have stayed in quiet a few five star hotels!
I would deffinately recommend this hotel for anyine staying in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London9699123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear London 9699123,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for spending your holidays at Sunrise Hoi An Resort! I would like to apologize for the inconvience it has cause to you in regards to the pre-authorization. Unfortunately the bank procedures within Vietnam require a 7 day turn-around. Nevertheless I have reviewed the policy on the this topic with the relevant Department Head and take measures that this will not be repeated with future guests.

As for our waitress, we will reiterate in a training on a more professional approach.

I do hope to welcome you back and thank you for your recommendation.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I have just stayed 6 nights at the Sunrise Beach Resort, we loved it! All the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs throughout our stay! Our room was cleaned daily and bed turned down every evening. The daily breakfast was very good and all other meals we ordered were with no complaints. We will definately be back to stay again, thankyou to all the staff for making our stay in your hotel special!
Kate and Linden, Adelaide Austalia

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Kate and Linden

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your visit and review on our resort. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I would like to send my appreciation for your positive recommendation.

My team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#54 of 167 in Hoi An
978 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#72 of 167 in Hoi An
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Anantara Hoi An Resort
#47 of 167 in Hoi An
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £97 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Sunspot Tours, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing