We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely going there again!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Went with my sister's family and got two very comfortable and conveniently connected rooms. I just love the whole atmosphere of the hotel and the view especially from my room. The management was gracious to inform us of the hotel being only in operations since the last three months so we were forgiving of the shortcomings which were understandable especially the communication skill of the local staff that I'm sure will improve from consistent interaction with foreign guests and in-house training. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and my expectation was met. Would definitely stay at Sunrise Hoi An again in the future and looking forward to visit it after it has "blossomed"!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms. If you find walking a bit of a chore, then choose rooms nearer to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr0thman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Ms Drothman

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your positive review and lovely words on our services. I will share your comments which is also encouragement to our local team members which are undergoing weekly english classes to improve communication skills.

I do hope to welcome you back and please let me know if you decide to do so as i only would be to happy to oblige.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    811
    230
    57
    23
See reviews for
669
1,505
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I and our 2 girls, aged 15 & 12, recently stayed at Sunrise in a 2 Bedroom Beach Front Villa. Having not been to Vietnam before we were a little bit apprehensive of what we might experience but there was no reason for our concerns.

We really enjoyed the resort, the facilities, the breakfast buffet, the location on Cua Dai Beach and easy access into Hoi An. We ate out almost every night in Hoi An and it was quite easy to get a taxi back and forward the nights we chose to stay within the resort the seafood buffet was excellent.

Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly with no request to much of a hassle.

For a lazy beach holiday we would highly recommend this resort.

Regards - The Halpin Family

Room Tip: The Beach front Villas have a beautiful aspect over Cua Dai beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalpinFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Halpin Family

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi Resort!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your first Vietnam Holidays and the Sunrise Villa.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Not quite sure where to start as had sparks of brilliance and some of basic failings..

On a plus side was following. Staff attitude. Location. Some facilities eg kids club

We had a good time But the final product against what we paid did not match. We had teething issues which whilst were rectified some days did not cover all. Food and beverages in general quite poor and food offering very limited if you stay more than 2 days.

Cons were lots work still going on.. Lots of debris around resort. poor finnish on products. Place smelt of sewage 2 days ( my wife asked and everyone smiled).

Loved hoi an and some things hotel and staff did such as try to fix our pushchair and high chair issue ( have twins ) but then frustrated when there for 2wks and you charge me for hot chocolate at breakfast and bread sticks for lunch...

Will go back in few years when resort grows up

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rstirrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Family Stirrup

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An!

It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for your review. We clearly had some hiccups in our service delivery and these key moments are from greatest value to ensure our improvement.

I will be investigating the situation with the bread sticks as this is clearly not our Hotel Policy same as for the hot chocolate. I do hope that you will be returning in future to Hoi An and I would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Visiting Hoi An presents the conundrum of whether to stay in town or by the beach. We chose the seaside option as we were looking for a relaxing holiday with plenty of down time.
The Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort offers a perfect family get away - Direct beach access, choice of two swimming pools, gym, tennis court and ample buffet breakfast. Travelling with three children, we had adjoining ocean view rooms. The view was spectacular.
With the hotel having only recently opened, the watersports and gym equipment is all in very good condition.
The staff are friendly and the rooms clean, comfortable and spacious.
The shuttle bus into town runs at somewhat odd times and can be hard to get into as the booking system for guests wanting to use the shuttle seems to be largely ignored, but a taxi should cost no more than VND 100,000 so it is relatively cheap.
There is free wi-fi throughout the resort.
Don't come to the Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort expecting all luxury mod cons, but in terms of cleanliness, price and relaxation you can't look past this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear AussieTraveller095

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you so much for your visit and in positive review. We will be working on details and i am sure that Sunrise Hoi An will be in any aspect the resort of travelers choices when visiting Hoi An.

Please do visit us again and thank you once again for your time to review.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise for 8 days recently and just loved it. The Vietnam and the resort provided us with what we wanted from our holiday - a chance to experience a different culture and a chance to relax. Visiting Hoi An and the surrounding areas provided the cultural experience whilst the Sunrise well and truly provided the relaxation. It was one of the best holidays we've had and we'd highly recommend the Sunrise. The pools are great the staff are friendly and helpful.

The only things that I'd suggest need improvement are the massages - it's evident that they are learners and need a lot more training. The drinks service also needs to be stepped up - the waiting staff in the poolside bar/restaurant rarely, if ever, asked if we wanted another drink after our initial order with our meals and the only time I saw them come down the steps to serve people around the infinity pool was when the general manager was walking around. They were all very lovely though, happy and friendly at all times!

The trio singing every night at the poolside bar/restaurant were not too flash either - you could tell that they could sing but singing lounge music in English was definitely NOT their forte and they would go out of tune quite often. There really needs to be a better band to create the atmosphere I'm sure the resort wants to create. Younger people just head into town to drink rather than stay at the resort because of this, so they lose out on potential business. But it is cheesily bearable, not so bad that you avoid the place altogether. The food at this bar/restaurant was superb however and we ate there most of the time. The waiting staff in the restaurant inside the main building are excellent and drinks service is great here!

But they are the only negatives - we just loved the place and in the scheme of things, these items were negligible - the staff were wonderful, the atmosphere relaxing, it was just superb. Obviously, like very new building, there are little bits and pieces that need finalizing and fixing but the main areas are superb.

I would definitely recommend the place - in fact, some friends of mine are staying there right this very minute! Wonderful, we wanted to stay!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here for six nights and had a very relaxing time. The hotel resort is very new having only being operational for less than six months. My family really liked it, however I have mixed feelings.

Cons:
I do not like the architecture at all. To me, this type of structure reminds me of a municipal building, it certainly has no affinity with Vietnam. Perhaps I'm wrong but I cant envisage this appearance improving even with time when the gardens are fully established.
It appears to have been built on the cheap too.
The elevators are located adjacent the lobby, there are no others for guests usage. That means you could have a hundred plus meter walk from your room...extremely poor design. There was a constant banging of doors and loud echoing through the corridors.
The bathroom/toilet layout is just plain wierd. If you have the shower blind up (which it will be after room service has been) gentlemen will be in full view of the bedroom whilst taking a pee and there is no bench space for make-up or personal items.
Very poor standards of finish abound. Light fittings, fans, painting, tiling and grouting are the lowest standards of anywhere we stayed in Vietnam. It's as if they couldn't find tradesmen. The ceiling fans at the beach bar look as though they're about to fall off.
There were not enough cushions for all of the loungers and the life guards were allowing people to reserve sun beds early in the morning and not showing up until after 11am. When will staff at resorts stop this practice?
There is no air conditioning in the lobby so when the breeze isn't blowing, it's a hot house.
The free bicycles have gears that dont work, they are not serviced and already appear about five years old.
The shuttle bus should run hourly but for some reason, it has very few set times which are at strange intervals. That caused some minor chaos as more people were wanting this service than what was being catered.
They also offer a free airport shuttle but this has set times and only four times per day. How that is meant to coincide with the numerous arrival and departure times I have no idea. We stayed at the Sunrise Nha Trang, also about forty five minutes drive from the airport. They provided a complimentary transfer service no matter the time. The charge for transfers provided by this hotel was 600,000 each way.

Pros:
Great location if you like to be at the beach.
Staff are very friendly and always helpful.
Breakfast was really good, very high standards.
Really comfy beds with great pillows.

At the present time, I would recommend staying here regardless of the negatives above. That is based purely on pricing which at the time of our stay, was about US$100 per night. Any increase above 25% and I would definately look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear AndreaS

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your compliments and staying with us for more than one week. I have taken note of the areas of improvement you are recommending which will not be overlooked and I can assure you that upon your return you will see improvement.

Once again i am happy that you had a wonderful holiday with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed this resort. It is fairly new and clean with friendly staff and service. I much preferred going out for meals as the food offered was quite limited. However this was not an issue as it's great to explore the old town just 10/15 minutes away. There is a shuttle bus that goes into town every hour or so but there are plenty of taxis available if times do not suit. Overall good resort.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nykstr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear nykstr1,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An. Thank you for your positive comments on our resort. We also taken note on the food options and will be working on a advance menu to cater more varieties in future.
I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
With warm regards,
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#46 of 147 in Hoi An
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing