We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise and out and about at 333 Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #66 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at Sunrise in July for my husbands 60th birthday-it was a "Deals" and the deal was great as accommodation and location were terrific. We wanted to see a few rooms and were lucky enough to have a member of reception Rie ( who was Chinese) take us to see room. She had perfect English and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable - she was terrific asset to Sunrise. We also took the spa option which was relaxing and enjoyable except for a small incident which was addressed by management. Andre Van De Pol who was with the management team was friendly when we met him as we were interviewed by TV on our experience of staying in Vietnam. This was our 4th trip and happy to say we could swim in the beach at Sunrise and breakfast was vert giid and happy hour were a highlight. If you want to try something different my husband and I went walking one morning - head towards town about a 150 mtrs and then via left back along river - it is a cute local village full of friendly people - we picked out a restaurant called 333 or Quan an uong on Phu Dong Thien Vuong St, Cua Dai Beach - mobile 0905764822 or phone 05103927486- this proved a big highlight - our friends arrived and we went there for my husbands 60th birthday - the owner Tuu Ho father is a fisherman-the whole fish we ordered had a "hook" in it - that's how fresh it was- the scallops in shell as well as the pataya salad were to die for just to mention a few. It is a family restaurant on the river and the food was so fresh and tasty we just loved it. Just have to ask them to keep the beer cold - but very fresh and they make you very welcome. Definitely would recommend Hoi an Sunrise and 333 plus the last little "shack: towards town (across the road) to get a wine or beer/chips or washing done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belinda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guests,
at first thanks to spend time withus and your valuable comments . we appreciate.
We are recovery form series of typhoons and storms and we are ready for end of the year festivities, except the beach front. weather pretty cold and weather cloudy.
We hope to see you again
Wish u all the best for end of the year.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,209 - 2,215 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at Sunrise for two nights of our honeymoon. We were greeted with welcome drinks and nuts while we waited for our room. During our stay we were spoilt with cranes and rose petals on the bed, a bottle of French red wine and a happy honeymoon cake. The rooms were beautiful, very modern and spotless. Great wifi and fox tell in the rooms. We had an oceanview room that even had a lovely view from the shower. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever had however some of the staff were not that friendly and had poor English. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you into town however it does not run for the 3 hours over lunchtime. The pool is stunning however during our stay there was a lot of construction going on so we were unable to relax due to the loud noises of drop saws and nail guns and had to move due to strong resin fumes that were being sprayed. We understand construction needs to take place but it would have been nice to limit the timings of the work and notify guests of this. This aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
As for noise around the resort due to we have been affected by series of typhoons and storms over 1 and half month , we apologize and notificaction was clearly stated at the main lobby on way out to main pools.we do up date information as well.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and be ready for end of the year.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great beach resort. The hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. They really make you comfortable and are always available to help or answer questions - and often just to chat too. Upon arrival you are given private attention with a drink and snacks while one of the staff explains the hotel and the town, provides you with a map and recommended shops/restaurants/attractions.

The rooms are spacious and very clean, modern and comfortable. One of the best beds I've ever slept in! Private balcony, several chairs, flat screen TV with plenty of channels, mini bar, desk.. pretty much everything.

We also loved the spa (lots of high quality options for massage, facial, etc.), fitness centre and pools. The bar is quite good, though not all drinks are of high quality. Most of them are pretty good though and the atmosphere is nice. The included buffet breakfast is truly amazing - a huge variety of Vietnamese and Western foods, from pho to cereal or a full cooked breakfast with sausages, eggs, bacon, croissants, etc. Or all of the above. Unfortunately, we found the quality of the restaurant food to be only fair, not great. The service and restaurant itself are great but the food is often not as good as you can get at the other restaurants around the town. Given the regular free shuttle buses into town (or buy a taxi trip for only about $5) this isn't really an issue.

There are also heaps of other activities offered that we didn't get a chance to experience, with something to suit anyone's interests. Overall an excellent place to stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot for your time spend with us and your valuable comments.
We are moving forward to review menus and bring accurate quality to please our guests.
We also actually recover from series of typhoons, storms and we apologize for noise around which is going to ended soon..
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best for the end of the year .
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here a week and enjoyed it immensely. Had fabulous room overlooking pool area and ocean. Loved the day bed!
The bathroom needs better lighting for ladies to put their make up on, though.
The staff are lovely, special mention to Trang our cocktail waitress in bar, went out of her way
to ensure we were happy.
The pool area and pool fantastic, there was a bit of noise from building work but can't say this distracted us greatly . Food was great.
Just a lovely first rate hotel and a really relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear. guests,
At first thank you so much to spend time with us and your great comments.
We apologize for noise around but we are on process to recover for series of typhoons and storms since over a month and we need to be ready on time for end of the year festivities.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the very best for the end of the year.
My best regards
Jean luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Given we stayed here during winter and therefore were unable to enjoy the pool amenities we had a pleasant stay.
A few things we picked up we were not happy with were the no altering the menu and inflexible when asked to leave ingredients out.
In addition to this, the shuttle bus times were scarce and no bus available over lunch.

Friendly staff and well furnished rooms!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TDOJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments. we have noted your point and we will adjust as for sure we can do it!!
We are moving forward to recover from series of typhoonsand storms since over a month and we try to be ready on time before festivities.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the very best for end of the year!!!
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Beautiful room, unusual design - big, balcony, bathroom scales, make up mirror, welcoming and COMFY bed! Well worth the visit. Staff friendly and explain how to get around, offer maps and free shuttle into town. Gail Hatch

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciate.
We are moving forward to recover from series of tyhoon and bad tropical storm to get redy for end of this year festivities.
We hope to see you again,
Wish you all the best for end of the year.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! We stayed for 9 nights in a beautifully appointed, very clean room and enjoyed everything! Breakfast was amazing, something for everyone. It was a shame that there were some repairs going on, but understandable after the typhoon. The pools really as fantastic as they look in the photos. Spa was really enjoyable, as was happy hour in the bar. The staff are very friendly and happy to suggest places to go or things to do. Hoi An is a lovely town, traffic is not too bad, would recommend hiring a motorbike and getting out of town to see a bit more. Definitely would consider staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest, So nice from you , your comments. Thanks a lot to spend time with us and sorry for noise around due to repair from typhoons and bad weather.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and get ready by end of the year festivities.
We hope to see u again .
Wish you all the very best for end of the year!!
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#54 of 167 in Hoi An
979 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#72 of 167 in Hoi An
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Anantara Hoi An Resort
#47 of 167 in Hoi An
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £97 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Sunspot Tours, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing