We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #66 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our stay from 4th to 12th March was fantastic. The staff and the service are unbelievable. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent with a wide variety of dishes available and all of a high standard. The rooms are extremely spacious and the housekeeping team do an excellent job. The regular hourly shuttle bus to Hoi An town is an excellent service. Overall we could not find even the slightest fault with this resort. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone and we hope that we will soon be able to return to continue our touring of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Go for an Oceanview room, you will love how the sand on the beach gets raked every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guests,
SO NICE to hear from you and thanks a lot to spend time with us amd your great feedback.
We are now focusing on our beach back to enjoy more.
We hope to se u again .
Wish you all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,079 - 2,085 of 3,114 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We are staying at this hotel as I write this review. Sorry to report that the beach is still not accessible and it doesn't look like it will be 'repaired' for a long time yet.
Unless I have missed something I could not see any reference to this on the hotel's own web site and I really do think that it should be mentioned as the locality to the beach was an important factor in us choosing this particular hotel.
On a positive note the room and facilities are very good and staff are very friendly.
I would not normally write a review until the end of my stay but I think that prospective visitors should be aware.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear guests from UK,
at first thanks a lot for your time spent with us and your valuable comments.
As our beach i like to raised some informations , you may be not aware of but our partners has been informed.
we have been badly affected since october 15 th up to end of 2013 and early 2014 by series of typhoons and tropical storms which was very unusual in Hoi An. we have been moving very seriously for our beach recently as it was not possible to acces on both side of the resort which were washed out.
we have been able to have the green light from the govt to use some part of the side beach on left of the resort which is well set up and safe to swim since nearly 2 months. we have put a notice board in the lobby about and on our welcome newsletter to all guests. signages are on process to be bigger to show where to access to the side beach.
as for our actual front beach we are working on it and we hope within maximum 2 months we will be happy to enjoy again and hope the weather will be on line with our expectation.
Dear guests, we happy to see more customers from UK which is a new market for us and we hope to see u again.
wish u all the very best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The Sunrise Resort has just been freshly painted and the whole place is well cared for and well maintained. So even though it isn't new it is still very nice. The furnishings have been regularly upgraded and therefore didn't look shabby.

We stayed in a Suite, which was huge in size - two toilets, double vanity mirrors and basins. The main bedroom has a big bath to one side. Either whilst in the bath, on the bed or in the lounge room there are great views of the ocean - as well as the gentle noise of the waves crashing on the beach.

There had been two recent typhoons hit the coast and there was some damage to the beach; mainly missing sand in front of the lap pool and bar area. Having said that there was not an impact on us from the damage at all. The beach area is about two meters below the bar and pool area in front of the Hotel. When lazing about or seated at the bar your view is over the top of the natural beach anyway.

The breakfast in the Sunrise Restaurant is not as high in quality as I've become accustomed to in this style of accommodation. Close enough not to complain - but not noteworthy either.

The bus shuttle service to Ancient Town is excellent and regular - and free.

As with all of Vietnam we're still coming to terms with the contrasts between rich and poor. The Resort, in fact all resorts and hotels, is luxurious and very comfortable, yet across the road (or anywhere) there will always be poverty - or close to it by Western standards. But however you look at Vietnam there is one thing in common; they all appear very happy, regardless of the trappings of what Westerners consider to be wealth.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TerryAustralia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guests,
At first thank u for staying with us and your valuable comments > It is very encouraging for our young team .
As for breakfast i am very surprised as our selection and quality has been very much highlighted by our guests, but we do care for and keep on the consistency which is a challenge in Vietnam.
We are moving forward and our beach is our main focus . soon we should enjoy again.
We hope to see u again.
wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic! A bit on the expensive side compared to the competition, but well worth the money!

The rooms are fantastic, although the garden view was really just a building 2 meters from our balcony. However, this added to privacy and we did not really mind.

The breakfast is great, and the staff are super friendly and social! As the prices for food and drinks in the hotel are very expensive compared to Hoi An town and nearby restaurants, we recommended going out of the hotel to eat and drink, as the food isn't magnificent compared to the cheaper competition. The bar is however fantastic.

The room is also cleaned several times a day, which was a first for us

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guests from NORWAY,
Not very often we do have guests from Norway,
Thank you to spend time with us and your valuable comments. Very positive for our young team.
As comparaison you did between us and restaurants in town for prices , i must say it is not the same business and cost of operation as well, but to compare our hotel on the same category with otheres competitors, we are very competitive .
We are moving forward to keep on going and get our beach back to enjoy.
We hope to see you again
We wish u the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed nine nights and would have loved to stay longer. Swimming pools and hotel rooms / facilities fantastic, seafood BBQ to die for, staff and breakfast excellent also. Any of the gripes on this site have obviously been taken to heart by the management and improvements made....we couldn't fault anything. We will be back.
We often ate at the restaurants behind....food very good value and freshly cooked to order, and bottled/canned beer cheap as chips; friendly staff/owners. Our favourite was Nhu Bau (furthest from hotel vehicle exit to left) where Anh and her lovely family looked after us so well. The place was very quiet when we first went there but word soon got round obviously as it was busy by the weekend with tourists and locals.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ju62lius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciate. Very encouraging for our young team.
we are trying very hard with passion to make our resort pleasant and all guests enjoy with friendly service.
We hope to see u agaian.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I recently had an eight day holiday in this fabulous resort.
The staff were friendly and always helpful, the food was excellent,the service could not be faulted and the amenities were first class.
A special mention regarding the Spa Body Works where you can get the best massages,facials , pedicures etc that you will ever find at extraordinarily good prices.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great with ocean views but if you can extend to a suite its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest from AUSTRALIA
At first thank u so much to spend time with us and your very nice feedback . We appreciated
Very encouraging for our young team.
We are focusing to gt the beach back soon and enjoy more.
We hope to see more Australian which is our great market since we are opened.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Sunrise, and it did not disappoint! From our arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was great, and the pools and outdoor areas extremely clean and well maintained. The highlight of our stay was the exceptional staff, especially Glory, Hieu and Nighia who looked after us so well, and always did so with their happy smiles. The food was excellent and the staff in the Restaurant were extremely friendly and welcoming. The spa treatments were appreciated, but it sometimes seemed like the staff there were struggling to keep up with a heavy workload. Overall an excellent Resort, made extra special by the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jofluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guests from great Australia,
WOW you make us very happy to hear that and very encouraging for young team to keep ON GOING . we have been improving a lot and our communication system has been more consistency. Our Australian english teacher has made the difference.
Thanks a lot to spend time with us.
We are focusing to get our beach back soon following a severe tyhoons seaon and storms since October 2013.
We hope to see u again \Wish you all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#52 of 163 in Hoi An
955 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#70 of 163 in Hoi An
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £98 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing