We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #61 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot to relax”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We bought this trip through a package deal on a luxury escapes deal so the holiday was exceptional value to start with and the deal included daily massages and 3 meals a day.
The resort is located about 35 Km's south of Da Nang international airport, in the Hoi an area on Cua Dai Beach . The resort is big and typical of beachside resorts with pools and palm trees, bars and restaurants. The hotel is in very good condition, clean and well maintained. When you arrive in the lobby area you know you have arrived at a resort with expansive views through to the pools and ocean, it has that relaxing feeling straight away. While they try to make the check-in personal and detailed we unfortunately found it very slow and inefficient and spent about 20 minutes just waiting after being seating by staff , they take everyone through individually there package and weren't geared up for multiple check ins . But they were very polite and apologetic throughout the process. We were taken to our room which was a sunrise suite, which was located 3rd floor at the front looking over the ocean. The suite was 85m2 and well worth the upgrade cost. The room was fantastic with separate lounge area and bedroom, two large TVs, two toilets, large marble bath, and big bathroom with his and hers basins. You also had separate sitting area in the bedroom with sliding doors to get the sea breeze. Cannot fault the suite, it was very comfortable and roomy. The resort had a couple of good bars, one near the lobby and one around the pool. Both had good service and a wide variety of drinks. There were also two restaurants in the resort, one casual near the pool which was nice in the warm weather getting the sea breeze. The other restaurant which is a bit more formal is in the main building next to reception. The food at the restaurants had a mixture of western food and more traditional Vietnamese food. The main restaurant also served a buffet breakfast each morning which was probably their best meal. The other meals were ok but nothing special, and the service needs to be improved to make it a 5 star resort, they had a lot of trainees on staff and some with very little English language skills. Another issue they don't tell you before you go is that the beach in front of the resort was totally wiped out in last year’s cyclone and completely not accessible which is disappointing , they do have a side beach which is accessed through the end of the resort . One of the really good things about the resort is there spa and massage area, it is extensive with a multitude of treatment options. It is something we used daily and the staff there was very friendly and efficient and all the girls doing the massages were great. This is one of the resorts most redeeming features. The pools were very nice areas and lots of places to lie around and read if that's what you are chasing and the whole resort area had free Wi-Fi access which everyone was using. A must do while staying at the resort is go into Hoi An ancient town, this is a great sightseeing day out with all building still in use from 16th century trading port . The place is also line with hundreds of shops selling everything from shirts, luggage, and shoes to fish and food markets. It also has dozens of tailors that will make you anything in a few days. You will go in more than once. And at night is the best to get the atmosphere with all their colored lanterns. The resort has regular shuttles going in and out, but taxis are also readily available for about $6. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hoi An and the Sunrise Resort was a good choice for our stay and very good value for money. You can see Vietnam’s tourism is in its early phase and there are new attractions, golf courses and resorts popping up everywhere and I am sure the place will keep improving. The staff and Vietnamese people are very friendly, polite and very willing to help and that's what makes the stay good.

Room Tip: upgrade to the sunrise suite its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much to spend time with us and great interesting comments . very appreciate.
some of them has been raised to team leaders concerned to adjust and get more consistency.
We are focusing on the beach and very soon back to us to enjoy more.
We are moving forward to improve our resort .
We hope to see you again
We wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    833
    237
    60
    28
See reviews for
712
1,556
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Sunrise Hoi An was magnificent. The rooms were quite luxurious and very comfortable. The main pool quite a relief after tanning in the blistering sun too long. I also used their gym once, which was quite modern and well-equipped. The staff were friendly and polite, especially in their awesome spa.

The only downsides were the beach and the weekend seafood buffet. As mentioned by previous reviews, the beach was listed as closed due to typhoon damage. While I understand it cannot be helped, it does take a bit away from the whole idea of 'beach resort.'

The seafood buffet, while it was adequate, was expensive enough to require it to be superb. My friend and I got there right at the beginning of the evening and it seemed like the staff weren't really sure what was going on. The selection of seafood that you pick to have grilled was average and there wasn't much variety. Once the dinner crowd came in, the wait for the seafood was just too long. There were other, non-seafood, options that were again adequate, but did not inspire.

Overall though, the hotel was great and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your fairly good comments. as for the seafood buffet issue i have raised up the matter to our team leam leader on this area to pay more attention .
Thanks for your valuable comments.
As for the beach we are moving forward to get back very soon to enjoy more.
i guess you are an expatriate living in China and we are happy that you have recommended us to your friends.
We hope to see u again
Wish all the very best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our stay from 4th to 12th March was fantastic. The staff and the service are unbelievable. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent with a wide variety of dishes available and all of a high standard. The rooms are extremely spacious and the housekeeping team do an excellent job. The regular hourly shuttle bus to Hoi An town is an excellent service. Overall we could not find even the slightest fault with this resort. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone and we hope that we will soon be able to return to continue our touring of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Go for an Oceanview room, you will love how the sand on the beach gets raked every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guests,
SO NICE to hear from you and thanks a lot to spend time with us amd your great feedback.
We are now focusing on our beach back to enjoy more.
We hope to se u again .
Wish you all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We are staying at this hotel as I write this review. Sorry to report that the beach is still not accessible and it doesn't look like it will be 'repaired' for a long time yet.
Unless I have missed something I could not see any reference to this on the hotel's own web site and I really do think that it should be mentioned as the locality to the beach was an important factor in us choosing this particular hotel.
On a positive note the room and facilities are very good and staff are very friendly.
I would not normally write a review until the end of my stay but I think that prospective visitors should be aware.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guests from UK,
at first thanks a lot for your time spent with us and your valuable comments.
As our beach i like to raised some informations , you may be not aware of but our partners has been informed.
we have been badly affected since october 15 th up to end of 2013 and early 2014 by series of typhoons and tropical storms which was very unusual in Hoi An. we have been moving very seriously for our beach recently as it was not possible to acces on both side of the resort which were washed out.
we have been able to have the green light from the govt to use some part of the side beach on left of the resort which is well set up and safe to swim since nearly 2 months. we have put a notice board in the lobby about and on our welcome newsletter to all guests. signages are on process to be bigger to show where to access to the side beach.
as for our actual front beach we are working on it and we hope within maximum 2 months we will be happy to enjoy again and hope the weather will be on line with our expectation.
Dear guests, we happy to see more customers from UK which is a new market for us and we hope to see u again.
wish u all the very best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The Sunrise Resort has just been freshly painted and the whole place is well cared for and well maintained. So even though it isn't new it is still very nice. The furnishings have been regularly upgraded and therefore didn't look shabby.

We stayed in a Suite, which was huge in size - two toilets, double vanity mirrors and basins. The main bedroom has a big bath to one side. Either whilst in the bath, on the bed or in the lounge room there are great views of the ocean - as well as the gentle noise of the waves crashing on the beach.

There had been two recent typhoons hit the coast and there was some damage to the beach; mainly missing sand in front of the lap pool and bar area. Having said that there was not an impact on us from the damage at all. The beach area is about two meters below the bar and pool area in front of the Hotel. When lazing about or seated at the bar your view is over the top of the natural beach anyway.

The breakfast in the Sunrise Restaurant is not as high in quality as I've become accustomed to in this style of accommodation. Close enough not to complain - but not noteworthy either.

The bus shuttle service to Ancient Town is excellent and regular - and free.

As with all of Vietnam we're still coming to terms with the contrasts between rich and poor. The Resort, in fact all resorts and hotels, is luxurious and very comfortable, yet across the road (or anywhere) there will always be poverty - or close to it by Western standards. But however you look at Vietnam there is one thing in common; they all appear very happy, regardless of the trappings of what Westerners consider to be wealth.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryAustralia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guests,
At first thank u for staying with us and your valuable comments > It is very encouraging for our young team .
As for breakfast i am very surprised as our selection and quality has been very much highlighted by our guests, but we do care for and keep on the consistency which is a challenge in Vietnam.
We are moving forward and our beach is our main focus . soon we should enjoy again.
We hope to see u again.
wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic! A bit on the expensive side compared to the competition, but well worth the money!

The rooms are fantastic, although the garden view was really just a building 2 meters from our balcony. However, this added to privacy and we did not really mind.

The breakfast is great, and the staff are super friendly and social! As the prices for food and drinks in the hotel are very expensive compared to Hoi An town and nearby restaurants, we recommended going out of the hotel to eat and drink, as the food isn't magnificent compared to the cheaper competition. The bar is however fantastic.

The room is also cleaned several times a day, which was a first for us

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guests from NORWAY,
Not very often we do have guests from Norway,
Thank you to spend time with us and your valuable comments. Very positive for our young team.
As comparaison you did between us and restaurants in town for prices , i must say it is not the same business and cost of operation as well, but to compare our hotel on the same category with otheres competitors, we are very competitive .
We are moving forward to keep on going and get our beach back to enjoy.
We hope to see you again
We wish u the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed nine nights and would have loved to stay longer. Swimming pools and hotel rooms / facilities fantastic, seafood BBQ to die for, staff and breakfast excellent also. Any of the gripes on this site have obviously been taken to heart by the management and improvements made....we couldn't fault anything. We will be back.
We often ate at the restaurants behind....food very good value and freshly cooked to order, and bottled/canned beer cheap as chips; friendly staff/owners. Our favourite was Nhu Bau (furthest from hotel vehicle exit to left) where Anh and her lovely family looked after us so well. The place was very quiet when we first went there but word soon got round obviously as it was busy by the weekend with tourists and locals.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ju62lius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciate. Very encouraging for our young team.
we are trying very hard with passion to make our resort pleasant and all guests enjoy with friendly service.
We hope to see u agaian.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#48 of 155 in Hoi An
886 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#67 of 155 in Hoi An
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing