We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place may be ok for a night or two, we booked for 8 nights, rooms poorly designed in terms of poor use of space, adequate size wardrobe but lacked draws or shelf space to unpack. Food was a bit hit and miss and do not touch the house wine.Good shuttle service into Hoi An which is a great spot.
The beach resort foreshore was damaged by the last typhoon.
Resort was ok, problem was it could be better managed, just little things that bug you!

Room Tip: For laundry and great little shop for water, beer and beachwear, try Mrs Hong across from the Reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks to spend time with us and your comments.
We are moving forward to improve around the resort and adjust quality outlook . As for design we are focusing to upgrade some issues.
We hope to see u again
Wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,739
    811
    230
    57
    23
See reviews for
669
1,506
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Would like to thank Miss Ruby and Mr Dai for making our stay friendly and thank them both for there professional and exceptional service. They both made our stay very enjoyable. Cant wait to return . Thankyou. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jennykyriacou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
SO NICE TO READ > Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your feedback . We appreciated.
We are moving forward to bring more fun and consistency service to improve the overall.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Management of the resort have no doubt been holding their breath waiting to see what kind of review this would be. We returned from a 4day stay at the resort yesterday. The only downside and I will get it out of the way up front is that if we had fully understood how badly the "beach restoration work" would impact the "over$US1000 per day sea front villa, then perhaps we would have postponed our trip to a later date and forfeited airfares etc.

Having said that management went out of their way to make our stay comfortable,offered comp. spa treatments and meals etc and will of course look after us on our next visit.

The beach is narrow but quite pretty and you simply step off from the pool area and you are on the sand and then a few strides to the water. The beach area will no doubt look great once restored in the coming weeks.

There will certainly be a next visit because the place is fantastic - from the get go. Danang airport works well,and the trip to Sunrise is a quick 20-25 min. The staff at the resort are fantastic - all of them. They are friendly and helpful. They will tell you where you can go outside the resort for food, massages, laundry, and upscale events too. The resort itself has a good selection of accommodation. If you've got the money then the pool villas are absolutely fantastic. Step off your deck onto the narrow beach. Or sip a martini or glass of wine listening to waves lapping about 25 meters away.

The public areas are very good with two excellent pool areas. One of the pools is 40 meters - great for lap junkies. The pools look well maintained. There are plenty of loungers and shade for those who want it. The breakfast is good with a wide enough selection for most palates. The restaurant by the pool is ok but not overly exciting (particularly if you eat a few meals in hoi an which is only 15 minutes away). Try a restaurant called morning glory- we went there twice!

Over the road from the resort are a number of small local eateries. I am sure others are good too but we made friends with the team at Nhu Bha. Everything there was very tasty, clean, well presented and cheap too. You will not regret it.

The resort has free wifi everywhere- signal a little weak in places but not really a problem and being free - much appreciated. For Australians in particular - you won't miss any sport as the bar in the main building runs a continuous stream of setanta so rugby league, union, and afl abound.

The management team are clearly on the ball at Sunrise hence the evaluation at excellent despite 4 days with "construction" in sight and sound. We will return!

Room Tip: Pool villa no 3 is astounding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for your stay with us and your great comments. We really appreciated. We are very concerned to make our customers happy and willing to return. do not hesitate to contact us as for sure we will look after you.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and bring nice outlook of our beach soon and consistency on our delivery services.
We hope to hear from you soon
Wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Management of the resort have no doubt been holding their breath waiting to see what kind of review this would be. We returned from a 4day stay at the resort yesterday. The only downside and I will get it out of the way up front is that if we had fully understood how badly the "beach restoration work" would impact the "over$US1000 per day sea front villa, then perhaps we would have postponed our trip to a later date and forfeited airfares etc.

Having said that management went out of their way to make our stay comfortable,offered comp. spa treatments and meals etc and will of course look after us on our next visit.

The beach is narrow but quite pretty and you simply step off from the pool area and you are on the sand and then a few strides to the water. The beach area will no doubt look great once restored in the coming weeks.

There will certainly be a next visit because the place is fantastic - from the get go. Danang airport works well,and the trip to Sunrise is a quick 20-25 min. The staff at the resort are fantastic - all of them. They are friendly and helpful. They will tell you where you can go outside the resort for food, massages, laundry, and upscale events too. The resort itself has a good selection of accommodation. If you've got the money then the pool villas are absolutely fantastic. Step off your deck onto the narrow beach. Or sip a martini or glass of wine listening to waves lapping about 25 meters away.

The public areas are very good with two excellent pool areas. One of the pools is 40 meters - great for lap junkies. The pools look well maintained. There are plenty of loungers and shade for those who want it. The breakfast is good with a wide enough selection for most palates. The restaurant by the pool is ok but not overly exciting (particularly if you eat a few meals in hoi an which is only 15 minutes away). Try a restaurant called morning glory- we went there twice!

Over the road from the resort are a number of small local eateries. I am sure others are good too but we made friends with the team at Nhu Bha. Everything there was very tasty, clean, well presented and cheap too. You will not regret it.

The resort has free wifi everywhere- signal a little weak in places but not really a problem and being free - much appreciated. For Australians in particular - you won't miss any sport as the bar in the main building runs a continuous stream of setanta so rugby league, union, and afl abound.

The management team are clearly on the ball at Sunrise hence the evaluation at excellent despite 4 days with "construction" in sight and sound. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Arrived by sleeper train to danang so this hotel was a welcome sight from hell to heaven. We had 2 rooms which were next to each other and were fantastic the only slightly weird element is lack of privacy for the shower/wc but we quickly overcame this. The hotel is exactly like it looks on the internet and I do not understand some of the negative reviews. It is not the hotels fault that ignorant people save the sunbeds and we did see the pool man remove towels when he was asked. Breakfast was a bit busy and getting a 2nd coffee was a challenge but I have known worse. As for lunch the tiger prawns served at the pool side were fantastic and good value so much so we did it again the next day. Its a bit weird but the hotel recommends restauntrants in Hoi An perhaps they realise people will want to eat out. We used their free shuttle bus in and back though they could do with a latter bus as last one is 9.20pm. Definitely recommend Good morning vietnam, Morning Glory and Ancient Faifo food was excellent. Not sure if it was a genuine accident and the hotel lady was very apologetic but when we changed some money we were given a million dong short so check it carefully but then that goes for the whole of Vietnam. We found better rates of exchange in Hoi An itself and found would have been far better to take pounds rather than dollars.
Only regret is we didn't stay longer and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSunIn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guests.
At first my apologize for thing happened on the exchange rate at our front desk and i have requested an investigation.
As well the people recommended you to dine outside . .
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments. We appreciate.
We are moving forward to keep ON going the consistency in our resort.
We hope to see u again.
We wish the very best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I and another couple spent 5 nights at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort ["Sunrise']. What a perfect variation and break after five nights in busy Hanoi! The resort is a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the centre of the ancient town of Hoi An, but the resort offers a free shuttle bus service on the hour. We tended to take the shuttle bus into town, but take a taxi home at our leisure (average cost 120,000 VND, or AUD 6).
Sunrise is only a few years old, and you can tell the latest resort innovations have been incorporated in its design, with all rooms enjoying pool, beach or pool/beach views. Our generously sized room, complete with a day-bed, enjoyed the latter views.
Two very minor complaints - the resort does not have a convenience store, and the temperature of the water in the two pools is quite warm. The French general manager assured us that a shop is on the agenda, while the temperature of the pool water is dictated by the sun, so much so that in the height of summer (July - August) massive ice blocks are dropped into the pool to cool the water!
We will most definitely return to Sunrise. Having visited numerous Asian resorts, this is easily the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guests,
I remember you very well and i am happy to read your note. Thanks to spend time with us and your great comments . We appreciated.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring more fun!!!
We hope to see you again.
Wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend loved our stay one fault was not long enough. Staff so friendly, lovely and clean. Free shuttle bus into Hoi An. Great pools, cleanliness+++. Met people from all over the world. Best place we staed out of our 19 day adventure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guests,
SO NICE to read and Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
We are moving forward and keep ON going our consistency.
We hope to seeu again.
We wish u the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,625 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#46 of 147 in Hoi An
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing