We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom garden villa for eight nights in April. The room was very spacious with both rooms having ensuites and outdoor showers. King size four poster bed in one room and singles in the other. Both pools were amazing and the ocena views fantastic. A buffet breakfast was included and it was of good quality including a range of cook to order options. The restaurant served quality meals at a reasonable price although naturally the range and prices were not as good as in Hoi An itself. What stood out was the amazing service offered by all the staff. From reception, to the free shuttle service into Hoi An to the restaurant staff - all were extremely helpful. Our 8 year old daughter was made to feel particularly welcome and special.
Laundry across the road at the local shops is also excellent value.

Room Tip: TYhe villas - although more expensive are great for families. The garden villa was exceptionally pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guests,
Great feedback Thanks a lot. Thanks to spend time with us. We appreciated. We are moving forward to get our beach ready to use by mid may and enjoy more.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    777
    222
    56
    22
See reviews for
636
1,417
47
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in mid April for 6 nights at the end of our tour in order to relax before going back to the "real world". The facility is what you would expect, good quality rooms, great pool, good breakfast, etc. The damage to the main beach was not a concern because the side beach was fine, and not very crowded. ( there is a small issue with people laying towels to claim space around the pool as pointed out in an earlier review, probably not unique to this hotel) .The thing that made the difference for us was the staff. From the girls in the restaurant, to the people working in the gardens, to the guys repairing the pool one night, to the life guards , all gave outstanding service. They are, I guess, a credit to their trainers as they are way beyond reading scripts and all appear to take a real interest in providing the best outcome they can. I have stayed in a number of hotels around the world, including some that would be listed in the best, but I have never seen such a consistent high level of staff interaction. Congratulations to everyone involved in that. Thank you for making our time there so enjoyable. We will be back next April and can't wait .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobUsher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guests
SO NICE FROM U> Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great feedback. very encouraging for our young team. We appreciated.
We are moving forward as summer is here and very hot to provide consistency and also more enjoyable stay for our guests.
We hope to see u again
Wish all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just returned from 3 weeks in Vietnam. We had 6 nights at the Sunrise Resort in Hoi An.
We stayed in a 3rd floor room with a great view over the pool and of the sunrising.
Our family of four had 2 rooms and they were very spacious and well furnished, loved the balcony which could be closed off with sliding doors, or left open to allow in fresh breezes.
My boys also rated this hotel the best of our time in Vietnam, although they are heavily influenced by the pool and breakfast.
l am writing this review mostly because of the service after we left the hotel. The next day after we arrived in Saigon we realised we had left my sons soft toy at Sunrise, l emailed them and they replied promptly that the toy had not been found.
Later that day we received another email to say it had been found under the bed and could they have our address, this was a Sunday, we were leaving Vietnam on the Wednesday. I emailed our Saigon Hotel information and was advised the parcel would arrive on Tuesday. It arrived beautifully packed, and delivery cost us $3. Wish we had service like that in Australia.
Ms Pham thank you for the wonderful service you provided, you made a young boy very happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guests,
At first we happy to find the toy of your children.Thank u so much to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciated.
We are moving forward to fine tune of resort with our beach back soon this month.
We hope to see u again
We wish you all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in Villa 10 with our own private pool. Travelling with my 68 yr old mother we wanted a rest stop in a busy two week itinerary. The beach was undergoing repairs due to the damage caused by the typhoons. The manager apologised to us in person and offered a free dinner by way of compensation. The Villa and view were so luxurious it just wasn't a problem. The staff are friendly and helpful. We used the free hotel shuttle to and from the Old City. We didn't take advantage of all the wonderful restaurants in the Old City maybe next time. We ordered room service and ate breakfast at the hotel. Huge variety for breakfast and choosing fresh seafood to be grilled on the spot at the seafood buffet was a treat. Highlight of shopping in Hoi An for me was Reaching Out and LifeStart. Great places to buy souvenirs and give back directly to the Community. My sister and mother used the Spa facilities and loved it. They are very busy so book early.

Room Tip: Booked the accommodation and tours directly with the hotels and used the money I saved to stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank u so much to spend time with us and your great comments. We appreciated.
We are focusing to make our beach ready and enjoy more.
We hope to see u again
We wish you all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Our room was a decent size and had a lovely view of the ocean. Food from the restaurant was good. The swimming pool and buffet breakfast were a little disappointing, but overall it was a great hotel with excellent staff (in particular Ruby and Hau). They also had a great free shuttle bus service to and from Hoi An, which was very convenient! Would avoid during Australian school holidays if looking for kid-free environment. Overall, a very good experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank u so much to spend time with us and your comments. as for Main pool we did have a technical issue and this has been under control. as for more sunbeds are on purchase process to increase our capacity . we also set up our beach as well.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and improve our fscilities to enjoy more.
We hope to see u again
We wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards

Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 14th, 15th, 16th April 2014.

We really enjoyed it here. We arrived from Ho chi minh so it was a welcome break from all the traffic and noise.

Beautiful pools. there are 2 pools here one bigger one and 1 lap pool. the room was great, 1 king bed and 1 single for my 11 year old. Tennis court and some other activities.

Breakfast was great. so much too choose from. Staff were lovely and helpful.
there is also a free shuttle to take you into Hoi An. you just book your time in advance to go and come back. this does fill up very fast so try to book in quickly.

other than breakfast we did not eat our meals at the hotel. there are some eateries across the road. they also do laundry. we ate at a couple of these places so our money went to the locals instead of the big hotel. the food was great. as you walk out of the hotel and go to the right there is one place across the road i thought was good. lovely spring rolls.

There is a beach to the right which was good. The main beach was closed to work being done due to a typhoon they had.

I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments. We appreciated
We are moving forward to keep ON going and focus on our beach to be back this month.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place may be ok for a night or two, we booked for 8 nights, rooms poorly designed in terms of poor use of space, adequate size wardrobe but lacked draws or shelf space to unpack. Food was a bit hit and miss and do not touch the house wine.Good shuttle service into Hoi An which is a great spot.
The beach resort foreshore was damaged by the last typhoon.
Resort was ok, problem was it could be better managed, just little things that bug you!

Room Tip: For laundry and great little shop for water, beer and beachwear, try Mrs Hong across from the Reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks to spend time with us and your comments.
We are moving forward to improve around the resort and adjust quality outlook . As for design we are focusing to upgrade some issues.
We hope to see u again
Wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing