We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #64 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for 6 nights as part of a package, and were travelling with a 21 month old. The resort was lovely, our suite was spot on, and the food great, albeit a little slow to be served in the main Restuarant, which isn't an issue when you're on holiday! We also utilised a babysitter from the hotel (Toyette - spelling?) who was delightful. Our son loves her, proving that language is no barrier!!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Narelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guests,
So nice to read from you. Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great feedback.
We appreciated.
We are moving forward to keep ON and fine tune the resort to enjoy more.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,037 - 2,043 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Sheer luxury and elegance are a few words that I would give this hotel. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and from the time we arrived by car outside and saw the impressive building we knew that this stay would be good! Our room overlooking the gardens was HUGE and the bed even BIGGER! We joked that we were unable to talk to each other in bed but had to shout. The staff have been trained well and everyone was attentive and very efficient and performed their given roles with perfection. The building is spotlessly clean and easy to manoeuvre around without getting lost. The restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast. The gardens and pool areas (2) are delightful and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
We appreciated.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and enjoy more around.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in early May as part of an organised tour of Vietnam.

The hotel setting is amazing. Our room was large, modern and luxurious. Check in was smooth and the staff friendly.

The main beach was closed due to damage from recent bad weather. There was a personalised letter in our room apologising. The side beach was open, although it was a bit of a walk to get drinks from the bar.

We stayed half board, which meant we could chose between lunch or dinner, using a voucher system. The food was good, but we did find the choice somewhat limited. One thing that we, and other's noticed was the attention to detail with service. On a few occasions our order was incorrect, or not available. We ate with another couple and I am not convinced that when we split the bill and charged this to our room that this was done correctly.

Another couple in our group complained that they'd been overcharged during 'happy hour'.

We followed the advice of fellow tripadvisor's and used Mrs Hong's laundry service across the road, as well as the massage shop across the street. Very good service and cheap!

Considering this is a 5-star hotel, the bar drinks were a reasonable price. However, the local bar across the road was much cheaper with a friendly, if over-exuberant, service.

Breakfast always seemed hectic and sometimes the service lacked a bit, considering this is a 5 star hotel.

The seafood bbq was disappointing. Not a massive choice, and the "free flowing beer or soft drinks" were limited. This evening service was slow and we were brought the bill, bringing an abrupt end to the evening.

Overall, the staff tried hard and were always gracious and welcoming but maybe a little more training is required.

There is also a free hourly shuttle bus into Hoi An which needs to be booked at least an hour in advance.

In summary, a lovely hotel with the 'wow' factor. Hopefully, if we return again, the service will be up to a 5-star standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyM_and_IanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guests from UK,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments which has been raised to team leaders concerned. We appreciated.
We are moving forward to improve some issues and be on line with guests expectations.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was the midpoint of our Hoi An Express tour of Vietnam. The staff were very accommodating and management organised a surprise cake for my birthday (nice touch). A modern resort with luxurious rooms and great views of the ocean. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: ask for ocean view... well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenojenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guests from Brisbane,
Thanks alot to spend time with us and your great comments, We appreciated.
We are moving forward to keep ON and enjoy more around the resort.
We hope to see again.
We wish you all the best for 2014
My best regards'
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights as part of a trip to Cambodia and Hong Kong, we couldn't believe how wonderful the staff were at the sunrise, last year stayed at the Swiss bell which is the resort next door and the sunrise is really a step above that, the staff especially Hau couldn't do enough for us, everyday she would come and speak to us and see how things were going and I must also mention Henry, what gem from the minute he brought our bags to the room,we used the pool everyday and thought it was great to relax, but I have to say if your looking for a holiday without to many kids then this is not the place for you. We know it was aus school holidays while part if out stay but there were so many kids , it didn't bother us to much but just a heads up. We only at the seafood buffer on the Sunday night as we went into town every night as we just love the old town and all the restaurants, it was ok the seafood lasagne was to die for, every night after we would get back we would go and relax in the bar and have some cocktails they were only about $5 au so that's very cheap, thanks to vinny for always providing excellent service,

Breakfast was great lots of selection, we were not on a voucher deal so we only really had breakfast but on occasions we had tuna sandwich around the pool it was amazing!!

The room was great, great ocean view, always clean and tidy, just be mindful the house keeping can start from 9am so if you like a little sleep in you better put do not disturb on the door, I know they have a lot if rooms to cover but after breakfast would be good.

It was great to see the manager walking around smiling and talking with people , the staff also seemed at ease with him around so it was good to see that too.

It was a wonderful stay mrs Hong across the road was great for washing and cheap drinks and we also needed extra suncream we used the spa across the road as well this was great and so cheap,

The only issue I had was I was very disappointed with some of the people staying in the hotel and their rudeness towards other in the resort, I know this happens when travelling but seeing someone verbally abuse someone over stealing their shade, could ruin someone's holiday, this has nothing to do with the hotel itself but just disappointing to witness such poor behaviour.

Thanks sunrise we will be back for sure!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CarlyandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guests,
So nice to read from u > thanks a lot. Thanks to spend time with us and your valuable comments. We appreciated. We are team work and try our best to make guests comfortable and relax with friendly approach from us.
We are moving forward to keep ON and enjoy more around the resort.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this resort. We received a very friendly welcome from the lovely staff, in particular Ruby, who was a bottomless source of smiles and great information about the area. This was our honeymoon and the staff had our room beautifully decorated with complimentary cake and wine, which was a really special touch for us. In addition to this, I had my birthday whilst at the resort and received an equally lovely and delicious cake from the hotel. The resort and rooms were kept very clean and the food and drinks variety was plentiful. The pools were lovely with plenty of sun lounges to go around. The free shuttle bus into town was great and we never had any issues with getting space. Really nice spa with lovely treatment options. The staff is helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you. I would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrycja81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Honeymooners from UK
So nice to read from you >
Thanks to spend time with us and your great feedback . We are happy to see more guests from UK as it is a new market for us.
We are moving forward to keep ON going and enjoy more around the resort.
We hope to see u again .
We wish u all the very best for 2014 and beyond.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friends and I had a lovely stay at this resort . It had all the amenities that a good resort should have . Beautiful pools with plenty of sun lounges to go round,a couple of different places to dine ,large spacious reception area ,free shuttle bus into town ,really nice spa with lovely treatment options . It ticked all our boxes for a relaxing getaway . The resort and rooms were kept very clean . We loved our little balcony area and view of the sea.The only problem I could see was that the pool bathroom was poorly designed and in need of repair with very poor lighting apart from that it would be hard to fault . We noticed the manager walked around most days and talked with guests . A nice touch I felt . Enjoy your stay .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you so much to spend time with us and your great feedback.
We appreciated.
We are moving forward to improve some issue as u have mentionned. we aware of and planning to do it.
We hope to see u again.
We wish u all the best for 2014.
Thanks
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#54 of 167 in Hoi An
979 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#73 of 167 in Hoi An
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Anantara Hoi An Resort
#47 of 167 in Hoi An
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Sunspot Tours, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing