We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise, didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have done a lot of travelling and have stayed in some pretty nice places but the sunrise hoi an resort was exceptional. The service was excellent and every member of staff went out of their way to be helpful and were always so friendly. We travelled with our 2 year old daughter and all the staff at the resort were so accommodating with her. The quality and value for money of the food and drinks in all of the restaurants and bars was fantastic. The seafood buffet on a Saturday and Sunday evening is great value for money. The resort itself is exceptionally clean and the grounds are kept beautifully. The only minor improvement/ suggestion I would make is with regards the kids club - we just felt a few of the toys were looking a bit old, broken and tired and could do with replacing. Again, the staff at the kids club were fantastic with our daughter and so friendly.
We'll be going back to sunrise at our first opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 644Cw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort and for your wonderful review. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An were also very pleased to hear that your family had had a fantastic stay and enjoyed every hotel services. It was also great to read that your lovely daughter has had funny times with the staff who are very passionate about making each guest experience completed.

We very much appreciate for the constructive comments about the toys should be replaced. Absolutely your review has been shared to hotel manager and we will immediately check and buy some new stuff in order to bring children the most of fun.

We also thank you very much for highlighting the exceptional services that you haven’t ever had in your experience with many other places and look forward to welcoming you again in our little Paradise.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    811
    230
    57
    23
See reviews for
669
1,505
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent ten glorious days in this resort end April until early May. From beginning to end it was a joy in every way. On arrival there was a small hiccup with our booking which was handled gracefully and efficiently and caused us no stress whatsoever.- in fact, it was an experience and a learning curve in dealing with difficulties while keeping the client comfortable at all time which is what a holiday should be all about. Our room was lovely, clean, well designed and very comfortable with beautiful sea views and very private. Everything you would expect from a hotel of this standard. There are two pools, one by the beach and one just behind it for those who don't care for sand and both are maintained impeccably with unobtrusive service available, including poolside menus there are two restaurants, one seafood and the other international style. Breakfast was buffet style with an excellent selection of healthy offerings to tempt palates from all corners of the globe. There are free bicycles for those who want to explore the area which we did and despite misgivings I had about venturing on a bicycle in that heat my fears were ill founded because it turned out to be very cooling and pleasant, so much so that we ventured out most days taking our bikes right into Hoi An itself and stopping en route for refreshments. There is food available in your room 24 hours a day. The Spa is a delight, soothing and relaxing and beautifully decorated with every service you could wish for available. The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus that will take you to Hoi An which is lovely to visit for all the reasons you have probably read about. Front desk was extremely helpful and efficient. All the staff, with absolutely no exceptions were friendly, polite and very very helpful - they could not do enough for you. I'm trying hard to find some fault to burst this bubble but I can't and it's a bubble I will definitely be targeting to return to in the future..

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view which was well away from the pool area and loved it but the reality is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleasure-seeker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are touched by your lovely review and can’t thank you enough for sharing your great experiences with the world. It’s such an utmost reward for the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An to get your praises and it has served as an encouragement for us to continuously strive our best to be one of the finest resorts in Hoi An.

It’s hotel’s fortune to have a true hospitality professional team that genuinely love what they do and we’re very glad to know that you had had 10 nights of great memory.

Sunrise Hoi An is offering customers free bicycles that just very convenient to access Hoi An town at any time, and it’s such a wonderful experience for those who want to explore the area themselves.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we’re all looking forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A magnificent beach front location with personal, friendly & top quality service from arrival to check out. All staff from reception to house keeping put customers first. The poolside staff looked after older guests & children equally well. They were unobtrusive but there in an instant to help when required. Consequently there were never any concerns because they were solved in an instant. Facilities are top quality & kept at a high level. Nothing was too much trouble!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allankuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experiences at our resort, especially regarding to hotel staffs. The entire team are working so hard and it is so nice to see them receive such wonderful recognition. We wish you will be continue having a smooth trip with lots of fun in any where you will be and can’t wait for your coming back to stay with us soon.

Best Regards

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,389 reviews
380 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location - The Sunrise Hotel is located approx 4km from Hoi An Ancient Town & has prime position on the oceanfront. It's approx. 45minutes from Da Nang International Airport . The Sunrise Hotel offers a pickup service for a fee or pay US$22.00 by cab.

Arrival: On arrival we were greeted warmly by Ruby who informed us about the facilities of the hotel.

Room: We booked a Suite 1227 which was enormous - 85sqm with beautiful views of the ocean & Cham Island. Our suite had a large open plan lounge room with 40inch LCD TV, working desk, mini bar & massive sofa.

Bathroom: Enormous bathroom with double wash basin, separate toilet, separate walk in shower & ample wardrobe space. The deep marble bath was located off the bedroom.

Bedroom: Super duper king size bed with views to die for overlooking the ocean & gardens below.

The beachfront villa's with their own swimming pools looked very impressive !! (jealous)..

Facilities: Fabulous resort offering two large swimming pools. One of them being an infinity pool overlooking the East Sea. The only negative the pools were far too hot to swim in.

The private beach is located on the side of the hotel. It's absolutely gorgeous & the water temperature was divine compared to the pools. There are plenty of deck chairs & umbrella's. Please wear thongs provided in the rooms as the sand temperature was blistering hot.

There are bicycle's to hire, tennis courts, well equipped gym, & fabulous Spa for numerous treatments. To buy grog there are plenty of cafe's across the road to replace the mini bar supply. Good International wine can be found in town.

A free shuttle bus runs hourly from the hotel into town. There are plenty of taxi's available & costs around AUD$ 6-7 or VND110,000.

Breakfast: Excellent selection of Western & Vietnamese food. Plenty of choices with egg chef's , fresh juices & fruit.

Dinner/ Lunch: Lunch was pretty basic but there are plenty of wonderful cafes, restaurants in Hoi An to indulge in.

Staff: We thought the staff to be a credit to this establishment. All were very friendly, efficient & thoughtful.

Overall: We totally enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise Hotel. However; there were two elements which definitely need addressing.
1) The sand on the beach is very HOT. Signs should be placed in the rooms & also near the beach. It's particularly distressing for young children or for diabetics whom can easily burn their feet. (no sensation in feet). A simple bamboo runner from the beach chairs to the water would fix the problem.
2) The water in the pools is far too hot for swimming. Ask the hotel guests for ideas as there were many wonderful inventive ideas running hot around the pool. !

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous. However; if you can stretch the budget definitely book a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear value guest,

We’re very pleased to get your comprehensive review with lots of praises as well as constructive comments for hotel development.

We totally agree with you about placing the signs on the sand to avoid hurting children’ feet. About the pools, it’s true that the water is hot in this grilling season so we everyday put some ice blocks to cold the water, however, your ideas are even greater and we well noted that. All your helpful comments have been noticed by Resort Management Team and absolutely we will have some actions. Beside of that, thank you very much for giving us a 5 star rating and we could not wait to share it with the entire staff here at the Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort.

We’re very glad that you had had a great stay and the staff took such great care of you. If you are even back in Hoi An, we do hope that you will stay with us again!

Best Regards

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Sunrise Hoi ann is a very comfortable and relaxing resortStaff are friendly helpful and fun Facilities are very good to excellent We loved the food selection in the restaurants lots to do or do nothing huge pool and 2 not so huge plus an ocean beach with life guard. Lovely gardens all rooms se to view the ocean and sunrise

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always value every feedback given by our lovely guests and are very glad to know that you had had a great getaway and enjoyed every hotel services.

More importantly, it’s such a pleasure to know that you had been given a warm welcome by hotel staff. Our leadership will be nothing without the support of every hotel staff, and we are so lucky to have a team of individuals who take a great pride in all what they do.

We would love to stay in touch with you through social network and look forward to your return soon!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonhill, Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after staying 14 nights in the Sunrise resort for our 30th wedding anniversary. We've stayed in a number of really nice hotels and this one is right up there as one of the best. The grounds were beautifully maintained and are a credit to the staff responsible for their upkeep.

From our arrival to the day we left we felt like we were in paradise. The staff we encountered were exceptional, especially Ruby in reception who gave us a fantastic introduction to the hotel and was extremely attentive throughout our stay, constantly checking that we were happy and Linh in the restaurant who was charming and took a genuine interest each morning in what we were doing during our holiday. Thank you ladies for making our holiday very special. :). We also had great service from concierges Henry & Binh and also thought all the trainee staff were fantastic. All of the staff are a credit to the hotel.

We stayed in an Ocean View room which had fantastic views over to Cham Island. The room was a very good size with plenty of storage, free use of a safe, a fabulously comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom. Face cloths and robes are provided in the room and complimentary small bottles of water are provided daily. Air conditioning is very efficient and very welcome as the temperature was hitting 38C virtually every day we were in HoiAn. Our room was kept spotlessly clean by the very efficient housekeeping staff.

The range of food offered at breakfast was exceptional and catered for all tastes. We never tired of the choice after a fortnight. The only thing we could find fault with was the lack of side plates! Don't know if they were low on stock as sometimes they were there & next time there were none.

There is a free shuttle bus into HoiAn but the service was significantly cut back when we were there which was very disappointing, especially in the evening as they now only run at 5, 8 or 9pm. Not sure if this is a deliberate ploy to make folks stay in the hotel to dine at night. In any event we made a point of making our own travel arrangements each night. Taxis are plentiful at the hotel and it costs between 100,000 to 110,000VND into Old HoiAn. Or you could cycle at the cost of 0VND as there are lights on the bikes provided by the hotel!!

The front beach is now open but not for swimming. Although we don't spend a great deal of time lying around it was nice to have a lounger on the beach listening to the waves. Poolside was also great but could occasionally be a bit noisy with kids. Loungers were really comfy and towels are available poolside. The pools were really warm (no having to slowly lower yourself in). It was almost too warm to swim in the pool by late afternoon and we did see the staff dropping in several huge blocks of ice!

Bicycles are available free of charge & we used them several times. We cycled into HoiAn old town which was pretty easy to do. We also cycled to the coconut palms where we unexpectedly ended up going on a basket boat trip & fished for crabs. We also cycled to Tra Que Herb Village and had a fabulous lunch at the Waterwheel Restaurant. If you go there you have to try Three Friends and Bahn Xeo, absolutely delicious! Look it up on YouTube, there's a great video posted by Samuel & Audrey. If you're not sure how to get to either of these places just ask Ruby.

We were keen to try local food and ate at some fabulous restaurants at a fraction of the cost of the hotel. The restaurants across the road from the hotel are adequate but nothing special. Two tips for exceptional food at a ridiculously low price are: 1.Restaurant at the End of the World, which is not easy to find. Coming out of the hotel,turn left and follow the road for a little under a mile. You'll see a small painted sign pointing to the right. Follow this road to the T junction and turn left then keep going through the narrow street passing rows of houses. I've done a review on this great little gem. 2. Bao Han at 17 Cua Dai Street which is easy to walk or cycle to. Turn right out of the hotel and continue to the junction from Cua Dai Beach to HoiAn. It's just 100 yards or so along the road on the left. We found this restaurant (number 4 on TripAdvisor) on our 11th day and went here every night until we left. Service is the most attentive we've ever encountered and food is fantastic and oh so reasonably priced. We never paid more than £8 for the 2 of us to eat our fill and have a few drinks.

We stayed for a fortnight in HoiAn and would have quite happily stayed for another 2 weeks as there is so much to do and see in the locality.

Overall we found the Sunrise Resort exceeded all our expectations and will definitely be planning to return in the hopefully not too distant future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank rush2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such an amazing and comprehensive review. We’re sure that it would be very helpful for other travelers who looking for Hoi An information in general and Sunrise Hoi An Beach resort in particular!

Thank you so much for choosing us as a destination for your wedding anniversary and we are very pleased to know that you had had wonderful moments with us. You are right, we have a credit team with great members and we are always pleased when our team makes such as positive impact on our guests’ visits. Rest assured that your stunning review has been share to hotel staffs and it has served as an encouragement for them to continuously strive to bring customers excellent services.

We’re also very much appreciated to get the constructive comments about free shuttle buses to Hoi An Town, we will consider and make some changes to try to meet all customers’ demand. Beside of that, as you had mentioned, we do provide free bicycles which is very convenient to access the town at any time.

We would love another opportunity to serve you and provide a memorable experience we want for all of our guests. Thank you again for reviewing us on TripAdvisor with lost of praises and look forward for your return soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from staying six nights at the SUNRISE. Stayed in a ocean view suite. The best accomodation I have ever stayed in. The staff the service, spa and the food were sensational. The free shuttle bus and bicycle service just added to the experience.
Thankyou SUNRISE for giving me a perfect relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Stayed in an Ocean View Suite the view was incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHNROY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guests,

“Paradise” is an amazing description about Sunrise! Thank you very much for the stunning review, and we are very glad to know that you had been given the great welcome by hotel staff and hotel services have met your expectations. It’s such a delight for showing your praise for the best of accommodation you had stayed, and we would love to stay in touch through social network, stay connected! Look forward for your return soon!

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#46 of 147 in Hoi An
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing