We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #53 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The sunrise resort was just beautiful! Friendliest staff, they all made a huge effort to know our names, always helpful. Buffet breakfast was great, the pools were a little on the hot side despite the massive ice blocks bought in to cool it down! The one fault was being able to access something for breakfast at 5.30am, we had an early flight and checked out at 5.30 to make sure we had time for some breakfast, knowing the buffet didn't start at that time we were prepared to pay, however restaurant staff were unhelpful and we left with nothing. Otherwise we really enjoyed the resort and facilities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mselc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Sunrise Hoi An.

We are very pleased to hear that you had left with unforgettable memories of the time you spent here and look forward to welcoming you back many other timers.

Sunrise Hoi An and the entire team is trying their best to ensure that each and every one of our guests is given a warm welcome and top notch services from the moment they pull up to our doors, therefore, it’s very sad to hear that our new staff at the restaurant had disappointed you and we’re very sorry for that.

We greatly appreciate your kind sympathy and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to bring you perfect experience.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,562
    758
    216
    54
    22
See reviews for
605
1,363
47
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely room with superb view of ocean. Delicious breakfasts. Beautiful pools. Great beach. Yummy & reasonable seafood buffet. Excellent service. Timeous & free shuttle to town. Will undoubtedly return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Choose non-smoking if offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettaEspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

It’s such a lovely review with many sweet compliments! Thank you very much for choosing Sunrise Hoi An and we are glad to know that you had had a great stay and enjoyed every services.

We know this is not your last time to visit Hoi An and hope to see you again in our little paradise very soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent Resort - Room, view and Restaurants, massage/Spa all great. All the staff at the resort are wonderful and very helpful. However, Ruby was exceptional from the moment that she welcomed us to our leaving 6 days later, she is totally committed to excellence in any task that she undertakes and should be highly commended. We highly recommend Sunrise at Hoi An to anyone travelling to Vietnam.

S & R Smith

Room Tip: Ocean view room large and sunny - air conditional fantastic and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda - Steve ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at our resort, especially regarding to Ruby and other hotel staff. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An are working so hard and it is so nice to see them receive such wonderful recognition.

We wish you an unforgettable trip with lots of fun wherever you go and can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a much appreciated five nights doing very little at Sunrise Hoi An. We were extremely happy there. The two bed villas are very spacious. Service was generally very good, just a little haphazard at the pool bar from time to time. Others who have said that this is the low end of five star might be right - but it doesn't claim to be competing with Four Seasons or Waldorf etc. and you don't pay those sort of prices. I think it was excellent and if we are ever back in the area we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for rating us 5-star! It was wonderful to see that we made such a great impression on you and that you will come back. We are striving our best to provide customers a high standard “resort” life at the very reasonable price and impress them by the friendliness, best taking care, attention in every service that provided by a team with genuine creativity and passion.

Rest assured that we constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An. We look forward to being your home away from home in the central of Vietnam.

Best Regards,

Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable days and nights at this resort. The weather was not nice for swimming in the beach but the nice pools made up for it, and the resort pools and walking on the beach are G string friendly which was great. The out door staff were very friendly and obliged to take photographs for us. we ate outside at night so only used the resort for breakfast and I must say this was superb with a huge variety of quality western and Asian (mainly Vietnamese) foods to select from. Our room was a suite overlooking the pool and beach and was more than large enough and divided into a large sitting room and a great bedroom with large bath inside the bedroom (the shower and sinks in separate room). The post about staff walking in quickly after knocking is true but we being naturalistic are quite ok with that especially when the friendly staff obliged with the taking of photographs for us. We have stayed in several resorts in Vietnam and this was certainly the most romantic and exotic for us. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Take 2nd or 3rd floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review that made our day so happy! It’s very delighted to hear you have been enjoying our resort and absolutely we will share your wonderful thoughts with our team.

We’re also very happy to know that you did enjoy the breakfast that we have got many compliments for it. Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our efforts for service of excellence.

We truly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little paradise soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the time we landed at Hoi An and greeted by Knog from the resort at the airport until we were delivered back again 8 days later we could in no way have expected the wonderful time we had at the resort , greeted by one of the most friendliest staff we have meet in our travels.
Bing lee welcomed us with open arms, he then left us in good hands with Huie and Glory (Hoan)as we went away for a few days.
One of the friendliest ladies Rudy (Ngoc) is a fantastic ambassador for the resort and along with others we now class as part of our family.

The facilities are fantastic, great pools, massage/ Spa out standing (massage everyday ), restaurants with great food and excellent service from fantastic staff (Linh and all the guys and girls)
The grounds are well maintained and a picture to look at, free shuttle bus to town ever couple of hours which if you missed that it is just a 6 dollar trip in a taxi that would take great care in getting you to and from town or wherever you wish to go.

Free push bikes for riding to the beech restaurant down the road or to ride to the fishing village for a look or even shopping close by, the resort is close enough to everything yet away from the hussel of town.

We took a trip to the market with an amazing chef (Hanh) then did the cooking class what a fantastic experience with a amazing individual.

We did a couple of tours to marble mountain and My Son ruins organised by the great ladies at the tour desk.(My and Hanh)

It was our first trip to Vietnam as were not sure what to expect and we received the greatest welcome ever it is something we will never forget.

After travelling to many other countries we have now made Sunrise Hoi An Beech Resort our favourite place to vist and we will be returning soon when it cools off a little.

If we ever were to own a resort then I would fly to Vietnam and take all the staff back to Australia.

Thank you for making our first trip to Vietnam so wonderful .

Barry and Margo

Room Tip: We selected a suite facing the beech, fantastic worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our various food and beverage offers as well as the tranquility of our little paradise. The team with big smiles on their faces was extremely happy to see that you felt our service was impeccable and asked to pass on their thanks for mentioning names in particular.

Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our efforts for service of excellence.

Thank you again and we very much hope that you will visit us again one day before not too long.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

After the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh arrival at Hoi An was a dream. Sunrise is perfectly located on the beach, just a short taxi ride (£3.50) into the historic town giving you the best of both worlds. The hotel and staff are beautiful in many ways and the bedrooms are very modern and sppacious with lovely balconies for looking out over Cham Island - ask for a room on third floor to be able to appreciate the views better. A good selection of food at breakfast and excellent service from the minute you enter the dining room; wave a flag when around the pool and you are served drinks, want a taxi and it is there immediatly, information on where to go- the reception are a great source of information. Sunrise has literally everything to make your holiday a memorable one and one where we are already planning to go back to.
Can't recomend this hotel enough and don't forget to take advantage of the free bikes and ride off the main roads to see the real Vietnam!

Room Tip: Third floor provides the best views over the pool and coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greta3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful praises about our hotel and services. You made some great points and we are sure the readers will appreciate them. It’s more fun to enjoy yourselves with the free bicycle to explore a magical Hoi An and surroundings.

Thank you for making us your Hoi An hotel and we are looking forward for serving you again.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
3.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#55 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#39 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing