We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #62 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but. ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here. Nice hotel, very friendly and courteous staff, great facilities, food, gym, pool. All good. Except when it's not. On the 2nd morning at 5.20 am some sort of electric motor, with what I suspect are shot bearings, starts up near our room. Vibrations felt through the walls and through the bed, and it's noisy. No more sleep. The noise lasts all day. I enquire at the desk twice that day. Nothing is done, and no one gets back to me. 11 pm the motor stops. Great! I get to sleep. Following morning at 5.18 am, it starts up again. Not impressed! When we get up I present at the front desk, tired and grumpy, demand another room, which they agree to immediately.
No problems with this room, and a couple of sleeps later I'm human again. My wife just resorted to ear plugs, which I don't think a 5 star room should require. I still like the place, but suggest to anyone having a problem to demand something be sorted out, or risk being ignored. I suspect there is a tendency to not worry about a polite request to look into an issue, oh, and maybe avoid room 3114. It has a built in alarm for 5.12 am.
Only other thing to mention is the shuttle bus into town. It's great, if you can get on. The hotel was busy at this time, and about half the time we were told, sorry, it's full, when we tried to book. Taxis were doing very well. So, yes there is a free shuttle bus, but good luck with that.
Still, we enjoyed our stay. Yes the food is more expensive than the restaurants, but then the atmosphere is what you pay for, and worth it at times when you feel like time out. Nice beach nearby etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your stay experience. It’s our lifelong passion to ensure that guests’ stay is as perfect as possible and should things not run to plan, then we address them straight away. Therefore, we are very sorry that you had been bothered by the noise coming from the electric motor, with a promise that it will never happen again. Your constructive comments will assist us to improve our services

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward for many other times to prove you our 5 star services.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,806
    834
    237
    60
    28
See reviews for
713
1,557
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort - lovely garden setting and gorgeous looking pools. Rooms were well appointed and had a great inside/out balcony - made you feel like you were outside but blocked out the extreme heat. Really good location - a short taxi ride ($6-$7) to town or free shuttle bus which was always fully booked during our visit. We booked through deals.com and the half board and complimentary spa treatments were very good value. TIP is to book early for spa treatments as during our visit (Australian school holidays), they were very busy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only 2 negatives - in the very hot weather in July (38 degrees every day of our 6 day stay) the water in the pool got really warm and therefore wasn't very refreshing and the front beach was still under repair from a recent typhoon. Also, the Lobby Lounge was being renovated during our stay and the works were directly under our room (see photo).

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms were ideal for us - a family with 2 children, 11 and 13. Hotel policy says th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_mallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort and certainly your lovely words has been passed on to our team so that they can see what a positive impact they all had on your stay.

Sunrise is not right in the Hoi An Town but offers very convenient free shuttle buses or bicycles for just about 10 minutes driving. We aim to bring customers the utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility and relaxation with friendly service. Though the private beach is still under repair from a recent typhoon, there is also another next door public beach that you can enjoy at any time.

The excellent service is always remained and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Hoi An very soon!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 4 children and could not fault the resort or the staff. We stayed using a Luxury Escapes Deal and the value was fantastic. The staff were obliging, friendly and caring. The pool was great, the kids loved the huge ice blocks in the pool each afternoon. Breakfast and lunch were delicious, we ate dinner in town which was just a short taxi ride away. Hoi An is picturesque, we loved every moment of our time in Vietnam. Highly recommend Sunrise.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you so much for all of your compliments and the 5 star rating. It means a lot to us and we are very pleased to know that we were able to help create some wonderful memories for your trip in Vietnam.

It is our greatest desire to keep Sunrise as the top choice resort in Hoi An, hence your wonderful review will be a great interest for our future guests.

We can’t wait to share your review with the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An and surely it will put a huge smile on their faces! We hope that your next time in Hoi An will be absolutely at Sunrise and rest assured that the excellent services are remained!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Sunrise and today we had two bad experiences that has really let down our expectations of the hotel based on other reviews. I am travelling with my 18 month old daughter, sister and her 8 year old son. Our package included a spa treatment daily for both of us. When we went to book them someone was before us and we were asked to take a seat. Whilst we were sitting there waiting two further groups came in after us and were served straight away. When I approached the ladies at the booking table to let them know we were still waiting I was told "yes yes, please take a seat." The reception area was hot and we had to try and keep my young daughter distracted the whole time. Later, we went to the Sao Bien restaurant for lunch. I approached a waitress and said we were there for lunch and required a high chair, she asked us to take a seat. After 10 minutes I had to ask if we could see a menu. Ten minutes after that I had to ask 1. for our table to be cleaned from previous diners, 2. If we could order and 3. If we could get the high chair originally asked for. The table was cleared but not reset and nobody took our order. 10 minutes later I again approached someone and asked if I order could be taken. Finally our order was taken but then took 30-40 minutes to come out. I ended up giving my daughter a tin of spaghetti I had for emergencies. EVERYONE in the restaurant by that time had arrived after us and were already eating. Some had even finished their meals and left before ours were even out. Then our mains came out at the same time as our entrees. The young waitress was extremely apologetic but the woman who looked to be in charge paid no attention to us whatsoever. However, Ngoc at reception and other staff members are absolutely lovely

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wow! The Sunrise resort offers some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. The front desk staff, greeted you every morning by name and went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and your every need was attended to. Ruby, Luc and Huie came to feel like good friends. In the breakfast room, we were treated with the same level of care. Linh, Xam and Trinh made sure we were well fed and brought my husbands eggs to the table each morning, cooked to perfection.
The rooms were very comfortable, and to wake up to the perfect sunrise each morning was extra special.
Tours from the resort were easy to organise and it was only a short bike ride or taxi ride into Hoi An. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: When booking just check if your room has shower over bath or separate shower. We had shower over ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for sharing your five star experiences with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We hope that other travelers will read your review and decide to stay at our little paradise.

It’s also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every hotel services and had been given a warm welcome from hotel staff. They had came with big smiles on their face when hearing their names mentioned.

We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests is given a warm welcome and top notch service from the moment they pull up to our doors to their departure and we’re proud that we did just that.
.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naracoorte, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My Husband and I recently had 6 nights at Sunrise in a Suite. The staff, in particulary Thao and Binh could not help us enough. From the moment we arrived Binh at reception was delightful to deal with he ensured we were well looked after. Thao was our wait staff in the restaurant by the pool and was always obliging. We had a beautiful suite on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending Sunrise.

My husband and I look forward to revisiting there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort. Especially, Thao, Binh are ever so glad to hear you have enjoyed your vacations to the fullest.

We are so lucky to have a team of individuals who take a great pride in all what they do and our leadership team would be nothing without the support of all of our colleagues.

Thank you again for your encouragement and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here at present it's a fantastic place staff are outstanding cannot do enough for you, facility's fantastic very very clean,rooms to die for especially on 4 th floor overlooking beach and pool, will definitely be back here hope we can get the same deal which was from luxury escapes well worth the money, we were with 6 friends and everyone one of us felt the same

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort.

We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed our surroundings and everything Sunrise Hoi An has to offer.

We all remain at your service and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon on our beautiful place.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#48 of 156 in Hoi An
890 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#66 of 156 in Hoi An
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing