We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #58 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Boonah, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 8 nights in deluxe ocean view apartment in July '14. Spacious & beautiful view overlooking ocean (not on pool side). Staff very friendly & helpful. Buffet meals were very good & so many desserts to choose from. Was a bit disappointed with the seafood buffet though. Not a lot to choose from & not that tasty. Lots of little local shops across the road to try more meals, buying snacks, massages & doing washing etc very cheap. Glad that there was also a private beach to swim at as the pool water got warm during day & was not refreshing. Shuttle bus into town very handy. All in all, very nice Hotel away from hustle & bustle of Hoi An town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of ocean & choose room on opposite side of pool for quieter outl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious and beautiful view room, delicious breakfast and convenient location had brought you a wonderful time at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort. Furthermore, other advantages of our fantastic location are as your remarks with lots of shops around, short distance to the town with resort’s free bicycles or shuttle bus, fresh front and side beaches…

Besides that, we are also very appreciated for your constructive comments about the seafood buffet and swimming pool, It’s sure that hotel management and the entire of team will pay attention on how we could improve.

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    826
    233
    59
    25
See reviews for
694
1,537
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South Morang
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This resort has a lot of thing going for it. The apartments are excellent. The costs of all food and drinks are extremely reasonable. Their is plenty on offer at breakfast. Their is a shuttle bus that takes you into town and back to the resort as the town is a few kilometres away. You need to book the shuttle in order to get on. As the shuttle does not run on an hourly basis, you may not always get on. Reception is happy to change your home currency to vietnam currency at bank rates. This resort certainly deserves four stars. Many guests have cudo vouchers. Most are Australian. On calling reception to ask for a firmer pillow, I was told their was only one type of pillow. Breakfast was quite noisy. As a couple, we found a lot of small children running around. On one morning we were placed next to where guests children were looked after by resort staff. This was to enable parents to have a break. Why the resort would think a couple would be happy sitting next to children being babysat is beyond me. We had an amazing ocean view room and were woken on two mornings of our seven day stay by enthusiastic guests playing tennis at six in the morning. The pool was warm, but enjoyable and the temp kept down by huge blocks of ice being thrown into the pool each afternoon. The plastic decking around the pool was quite warm, you cannot walk on it in bare feet. Occasionally lights were not turned on at outside stairs creating a safety hazard. On emailing the resort on these issues five days ago, I am yet to receive a reply from management.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed near the tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathySouthMorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sunrise Hoi An and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It’s our greatest desire to keep Sunrise as the top choice resort in Hoi An, therefore, we encourage all guests to advise us of any issues or concern that they encounter during their stay with us to ensure we can rectify them efficiently and allow them to enjoy the rest of stay comfortably.

We feel very sorry that guest children had bothered you, but do hope that you would sympathy for that since this is summer holiday, and lots of families take their children for a beach vacation.

On the other hand, we’re very pleased to receive your praises about beautiful room with stunning view, delicious breakfast and convenient location.

Thank you again for sharing this feedback. Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future so we can deliver the full five star services to you.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good breakfast and nice complex in hoi an. You should rent a motorbike. It's betterave for moving.
Room perfect and two beautiful swimming pools in this hotel. Good price if you book early.
Check out was a little bit slow but we are on holiday !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to read all your wonderful feedback and praises towards our room, swimming pool and convenient services. In order to encourage customers to make a reservation as soon as they can to enjoy the best of saving, we always have special price for early birds.

We do appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor community and it has been very fortunate to meeting you recently. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back very soon on our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a quiet, peaceful place to be. Pool and beach are an everyday thing here. Rooms are very well size, cool and have a great view of the pool. This hotel is complete with restaurant, spa and gym. Breakfast was not the best; not very varied and not very continental. Service is also quite slow. But a great place to stay on the whole.

Room Tip: Choose a high floored room, view and coolness are much better on Floors 3 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear value guests,

The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An is very pleased to receive your positive feedback and praises about our resort. It’s our biggest desire to provide a peaceful “resort” life for customers from the moment they steps into the resort to their departure, hence, your words are served as an encouragement for everybody and inspire them to continuously strive for service excellence.

Besides that, we are very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will absolutely review them with our team on how we could improve.

Thank you again for choosing our resort for your stay and we hope your next visit will be rated at 5.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed there recently for 6 nights. Overall the resort was good, room was clean and nice. Enjoyed the pools and side beach. Gym was a good one for a resort. Service from personnel was excellent, a special mention to Luc at the front the desk who was always very helpful and a joy to talk to.
Shuttle service to Hoi An is good and convenient, if not its only $5 to got there by cab.
The resort bikes are a nice touch, we took them for a ride, well worth doing.
My only real criticism is the food. Breakfast was ok, the normal resort style, lunch and dinner just wasn't very good, especially the pool side restaurant. We ate there a couple of times and it lacked quality.
On a positive twist, it mean't we ate mostly in Hoi an which you don't want to miss doing, great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStripedPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear value guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The words of encouragement and construction will help us a lot in improving and continuing our effort for service excellence.
Besides that, we are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Though everyone has their own taste, our chefs are working hard to bring the great dining experience for each guest. We would like to thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We wish you have a great summer ahead and look forward to welcoming you back many other times.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family spent 4 nights in July 2014 at this resort and had a great time in one of the villas. The breakfast buffet is excellent. We were not too impressed by the shuttle bus. The shuttle service in itself is very good, but the bus is quite small when all seats are taken.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steen0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear value guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and everything Sunrise Hoi An has to offer. The shuttle service is very convenient, so many customers took the advantage to visit Hoi An town.

The excellent service is remained, therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you many other times, and hopefully you will rate us at 5 stars. Thank you again and have a great summer ahead!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Sunrise is a picturesque resort, with great pools, pleasant staff and a child-friendly atmosphere. However, it is overpriced and the food selection is surprisingly bad.

Positives:

Good if you have young children. They make an effort to take care of them with a kid's centre and even an activity table in one of the restaurants. There is plenty of sand for the kids to dig and play in and the staff (like pretty much everyone else in Vietnam) clearly love children.

Sun and Beach. Sunrise Hotel is in a picturesque location right on the water. The beach isn’t big (and held in place with giant sandbags), but it is white and clean (ish). The set-up with multiple swimming pools and sun-chairs down near the water works well, and the atmosphere among the families and couples is good.

Good bar. The main bar is well set up, with televisions above the bar showing mainly sport (especially Australian sport – so even better if you are Australian). An easy place to sit down and have a few drinks while you watch the game.

Negatives:

1) Don't come here if you are vegetarian. Our family is vegetarian - though not strictly so. We found the menus surprisingly unfriendly. There were no vegetarian options. This is unusual for Vietnam, which normally always caters for vegetarians, and very unusual for a five star resort to have such a weakness in the menu. The food itself was mixed – some of very good quality, some extremely average for the amount being spent on it. There are far superior restaurants in Hoi An.

2) Overpriced. Presumably many tourists fly in and do not realise how much they are being ripped off. Orange juice anywhere else in Vietnam is a dollar, maybe three dollars at an expensive restaurant. Here it is six dollars. Nearly everything is more expensive (by 50 – 100%) than even the most expensive restaurants in Ha Noi or Saigon. If they want to overcharge for food, they need to ensure that the food is of exceptional quality. It isn't - for the most part it's quite average.

3) Room falling apart. The blinds were broken and had to be fixed. One of the phones was broken. More worryingly, the entire railing for the balcony simply fell off (about four metres long). It could have hurt someone if it fell onto them below (we were on the third floor). We asked to get it fixed, but they sent no-one on the first day. We ended up having to call the service centre four times, and it ended up not getting fixed until the next day. Quite dangerous.

Overall a mixed experience: we will not come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Royal_Sampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear value guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent experience at Sunrise Hoi An. Obviously, it’s our greatest desire to keep Sunrise as the top choice resort in Hoi An, hence your feedback is highly appreciated in order to help us improving our quality of service. Hotel has been blessed with many compliments from customers for its excellent services, from the facilities to staff attitude and food…We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An will review your remarks and fix them immediately.

On the other hand, we’re glad to receive your such words of praises for staff, bar and pool. Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope you will stay with us again in the near future so we can deliver the full five star services to you.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#47 of 152 in Hoi An
871 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#63 of 152 in Hoi An
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing