We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge room, quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B'Lan Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B'Lan Homestay
Ranked #200 of 247 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huge room, quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

10 minutes walk from main walking street, but the rooms overlooking the garden are therefore very quiet.
The girl wad very friendly and correct.
Japanese room is huge, very simplistic deoration. Big bathroom and even a balcony. Worth giving it a try!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank katarina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    11
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We really liked the staff, this girl helped us a lot.
The rooms are very nice decorated and wormy filing but:
the hotel is a bit far from the center.
The mattrass is the hardest i slept on in vietnam including sleeping buses...
We took the deluxe room which is in the first floor and we could hear every phone call and the door is half see throw so we had light all night long...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gitmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My sister and I stayed 3 nights in the Japanese room and thought this was the best room of our entire Vietnam trip. The place has a very cozy and homely feel, and is tastefully decorated. The room was clean, very spacious and the bathroom is wonderful. There's even a balcony with a garden view which is great place to have a tea/beer at the end of the day. We slept like babies on the futon-inspired beds, which are perhaps not for everyone if you're used to soft, cushy beds... Location is in a quiet and typically Vietnamese part of town, while being just 5 minutes away from the old town. Breakfast isn't included (which is the only downside of this place) but the nearby Treat's café recommended by the previous Tripadvisor member was a great place to go to.

The girls are very friendly and helpful (one of them speaks much better English than the other) and we had an amazing time chatting and learning Vietnam phrases before boarding our overnight bus. They also helped us rent bicycles and book our overnight bus, and let us use the shower before taking our bus.

We had an amazing time and would definitely come back here the next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graooou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a lovely stay at B'lan House - lots of character and lovely staff but minimal English. We originally booked the Japanese room which is upstairs but when we got there the room was so hot and after an hour with air con on and not getting any cooler we asked to change rooms. They were happy to oblige so we moved to room 1 downstairs which was lovely and cool with ceiling fan as well as air con. Our only criticism would be that the mattresses at least in the two rooms we used were very hard as they were 2 inch thick latex but on hard teak table like bases. Still, If you stay at B'lan House (which we still recommend) breakfast is not provided so just 5 min walk to lovely, cheap restaurant for scrambled eggs, fruit platters etc... called Treats - go out of B'lan House, turn left, first turn right, walk along about 200 m and before next street you will see the place on your right.

Room Tip: Room 1 - downstairs for cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camacoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I had no expectation in the begining, but the spot is amazing the staff helpful and smiley.

The rooms are big and clean. They are quiet and have a beautiful design.

For the price I think it's a great option for Hoi An.

Really really a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We are experienced travellers who have seen a multitude of different hotels during our travels. This one is incomparable to any other as it has unique interior design inspired by Japanese architecture. It is 5 minutes walk away from the old town (central attraction of Hoi An) and yet it is quiet enough for some peace and tranquil.

The room is airy and there are many shutter windows that open out into the courtyard. There was a balcony attached to our room with some charming cane stools where we sat and had our night conversations. The whole place is full of wooden furniture and flooring and that gives the feeling of being close to nature while staying in comfort. There is a big screen tv and a modern furnished bathroom. The room is cleaned everyday (though you should let the receptionist know, as they don't like to presume you want housekeeping and would rather respect your privacy).

The owner of the homestay, Bich Lan (hence the name B'Lan homestay) was extremely helpful. She directed us to the best coffee and noodle places and even ordered sleeper train tickets for our return to Ho Chi Minh city at local prices. If we had bought it ourselves it would have cost us a lot more.

We were impressed by the value for money we received staying there. We planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up extending for a total stay of 7 nights.

-Edmond and Melissa

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmondTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stay at Blan for only one night. It is almost the cheapest in Hoi An. And the location is great, close to the bus station and a distance from the river. The room is confy and clean. It seems we are the only guests that night, but the maid said only one room left... Indeed it's a very quiet place. Only 4 rooms on the second floor.

Internet is very fast( probably because only we use it). Decoration is traditional. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pham Gia Boutique Homestay Villa
0.5 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Green CoCo HomeStay
#116 of 198 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Homestay
Areca Homestay
#80 of 247 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quynh Long Homestay
Quynh Long Homestay
#31 of 247 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B'Lan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B'Lan Homestay

Property: B'Lan Homestay
Address: 95 Nguyen Truong To, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B'Lan Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLan Homestay is located on the peaceful outskirts of Hoi An, and blends in with the natural environment. It is about 5 minutes walking from the city centre, within easy access to the main tourist attractions. Rooms offer spectacular garden front views, comfortable, beautifully decorated, fully equipped and decorated using designs of the Hoi An style. The BLan Homestay provides a different kind of hospitality and international standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B'Lan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing