We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Japanese room but maybe slightly overrated.”
Review of B'Lan Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B'Lan Homestay
Ranked #194 of 254 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Bradford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese room but maybe slightly overrated.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this house which is 10 mins walk or 15 with kids from town straight down the road. We booked the Japanese room which is spacious and appeared clean. There is a lovely balcony but the garden that it looks over is a small sandy patch with few plants.

We stayed for three days and both girls were friendly and helpful. However our room was not cleaned at all during the 3 days though I was told they'd do it on the 2nd day we were there. There was no soap for washing hands, when I asked, the girl said it had not been delivered, none was during our stay. Surely there are some in local shops since the place only has 4 rooms? ?

I would say the Japanese room is the best one in the place.

There are Street stalls as soon as you walk into the street to get breakfast. There is a café round the corner called "treats' if you want a sit down place to eat (reviewed separately).

Overall it was a nice stay but not the cleanest I've stayed at in VN.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oncecalledfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
29
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great stay at B'Lan. The staff were friendly, rooms clean and large and it is a few streets away from the madness of hoi an so we were able to find inexpensive food stands nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SalkantayTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This place has history background, so just staying in sch place it is amazing. Beside rooms ( deluxe and japanese) are big and clean with aircondition and tv with eglish programs as well. Bed is hard but realy confortable.Place is cozy and nice. Staff is hepfull, one girl is peaking btter eglish but you can get help from each on of her. I think for this price in Hoi An you could not better. 10 mn walking from centrum.

Room Tip: There are 3 types of room: standard - small room, deluxe - really big and nice, i recommend it, japa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank withmyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Blan Homestay is a great place, I and my friends had a great time there when we came to Hoi An last summer. The place was great for the price. It was worth every penny. The host staffs helped us understand every detail of the place whenever we ask them. They recommended me lots of places where I could come to find the truest kinds of Vietnamese food for the least price. I definitely recommend Blan Homestay for people who come to Hoi An. Love this place, will stay with Blan Homestay if I have a chance to come to Vietnam again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnieTran1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

B'Lan Homestay was so far our best accomodation traveling through Vietnam. We look on the budget and keep to stay below $10-$15 for a double room and we never had such a wonderfull room as in B'Lan. It is a real old house, with wooden floors, brik walls but very nicely renovated. The bathroom is spacious with a bathtube (the first we saw in whole of SEA) and hot water all the time. Great flatscreen TV and two queens sized bed.

We had the room to the front toward the street, which is a bit noisy in the mornings, so maybe shop for one of backside rooms.

The ladies who runs the place a great and very helpfull and always around to help you.

Room Tip: Front room is spacious and light, but also noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSPhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We travelled Vietnam on a budget and chose Blan. The room was clean tidy and smart. (Beds a little hard) nice bathroom with a bath and decent shower! Lovely owners really helpful. Nice and cost effective option all you have to do is ask and they will help!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarery001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I wanted to love B'lan. Some things were great: beautiful furniture, easy bike rentals, away from the obnoxious old quarter. But lots of things did not add up: rooms do not get cleaned. There are not sheets, only big blankets of questionable cleanliness. No breakfast, although there's a huge kitchen that seems to never be used. When we came in late a few nights, we woke up the attendant upon sneaking in. There's also almost nowhere to eat around, you have to travel a few blocks and even then things shut down early. This isn't quite a homestay because it doesn't feel like a home, but it's certainly not a hotel either. It was one of the most expensive stays we had in Vietnam and did not seem to prove it's worth despite some beautiful architecture and great potential.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pham Gia Boutique Homestay Villa
0.5 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Green CoCo HomeStay
#122 of 204 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Homestay
Areca Homestay
#87 of 254 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quynh Long Homestay
Quynh Long Homestay
#31 of 254 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B'Lan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B'Lan Homestay

Property: B'Lan Homestay
Address: 95 Nguyen Truong To, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B'Lan Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLan Homestay is located on the peaceful outskirts of Hoi An, and blends in with the natural environment. It is about 5 minutes walking from the city centre, within easy access to the main tourist attractions. Rooms offer spectacular garden front views, comfortable, beautifully decorated, fully equipped and decorated using designs of the Hoi An style. The BLan Homestay provides a different kind of hospitality and international standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B'Lan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing