We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible,rude owners and staff”
Review of Thien Trung Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hoi An
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thien Trung Hotel
Ranked #140 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
San Pietro di Feletto, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“horrible,rude owners and staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

we went in this hotel,apparent;y is not that bad,but when we came in the receptionist,which i think is one of the management,reacted as we were disturbing her.
really rude,she showed us the room and then she refused to taked our passport immediately.
the room was ok,but no window,so during the night was like sleeping on the street.
the second day,we were in the garden and we had the key.
so i went in the room and saw that the cleaners were inside,touching in my wallet.
so i took it from they hands,they were checking the money,and went to the manager,which is another really rude and unpolite person.
he didn t even apologise,he acually said i don t understand.
so i told him to get the staff out from my room,and he didn t move.
then we went there and the staff was screaming at me,and he said they were touching the rubbish.
unbelievable! i saw them with the hands in my wallet and he didn t even say a!
for 13 usd a night without breakfast,is really a place to avod!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    26
    32
    125
See reviews for
8
60
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Our laundry was destroyed and we still had to pay for it ! were not given our passports back until we paid .
Staff very rude, very unfriendly and ignorant.
Swimming pool polluted with sewage.
Rooms only fair.
Strongly recommend NOT to go here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longtime10dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Long Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Moto drivers brought us to this hotel(trying to make their commission), offering us a "nice" place with decent room rates. The rooms were pretty average overall in size, cleanliness, and location. We decided to stay because we had been travelling for over 12 hours but we realized that as soon as we settled in that we had made a huge mistake!!! The staff was unwelcoming and extremely rude! They constantly made you wait on them for passports, change, towels, keys, any commodity! One morning we were woken up to them fighting with each other, another morning we woke up to other guests fighting with the staff over discrepancies with room rates. The staff will tell you one price per night then when you go to pay, they will give you a different price or charge you at a higher exchange rate. If you didn't pay them what they wanted, you would have problems getting your passport back! Other guests filed complaints because the staff lost their laundry, but the complaints were dismissed by the owner. They were not to be held responsible for their own actions. The swimming pool was an upset!!! There is no shade for loungers, the water was HOT, the pool had a ring of scum, and the floor of the swimming pool was rusting over. Internet access, water, and beverages from the front desk were denied after 8PM. Wifi, even though it was advertised did not work for anyone at the hotel! Our room was charged extra because we had A/C, but the A/C would be turned off during certain hours of the day because there was a supposed power outtage, EVERYDAY! Overall, the hotel and staff were simply sh!##y! They made our stay in Hoi An miserable and we left the city way sooner than planned in our itinerary! Thanks Thien Trung! We know now to never return to your hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritothetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The hotel was very nice and tidy. Especially nice exterior and pool. Good price: 12$ for a twin.
But the receptionist was really bad experience:
- Internet is available only 8 a.m.-8 p.m., because he wants to sleep. Even if he is watching TV.
- At the end he "made a mistake" in calculations and was angry we noticed that... I don`t really think it was just a mistake.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We enjoyed our time in hoi an but no thanks to this hotel! When we needed to make an emergency phone call we were given a very hostile response and subsequeny grossly overcharged! Manager told us he did not care when we made our complaint and had no problem with his staffs unacceptable behaviour!

All we can say is if possible avoid this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcoandcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

1st we had 200,000 dong go missing from our room. (we know of another guy that had 1,500,000 dong stolen also)
We decided not to complain about the money - what could we prove - we peacefully checked out and got our passports back.
The other guy (who had a lot more taken) refused to pay, and the hotel refused to return his and his room mates passports - it got really aggressive with the hotel staff member attempting to hit the partner. We were kicked off the property for just speaking to them.
The service was good until they had checked you in and got your passport - then they shoved past you, ignored you, sung loudly over you when you were trying to talk.
They relyed on the sleeper buses to fill the place up so from 5am there was a lot of yelling and stomping making it impossible to sleep even with earplugs though the bed and pillows were reasonable.
Happy hour was two for one cocktails and had the best Cau Lao yet.
NB: there was also a snake about 1.8m long by the pool!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank en_jay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

the service in the hotel was the whrost ever ,
the room where not cleaned properly and the crow avoid us and where realy un mannered.

when we complained about not cleaning the room they kicked us out in the the evening
lucky for us there where available rooms in other hotel .
they remined me of the soup nazii from sienfeled " no rooms for you , come back one year!!!" :)

i recommend you to avoid staying in this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yzalevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoi An
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#133 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#130 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Ban Thach Riverside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#76 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Trung Hotel

Property: Thien Trung Hotel
Address: 129 Tran Hung Dao Str, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Thien Trung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing