We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value. Beautiful room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing value. Beautiful room.”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Lovely place right on the beach. The Victoria Suite rooms are stunning. Excellent restaurant with very good Vietnamese food (and western food too, but I didn't have any of that). Infrequent shuttle bus to town, but easy to get a cab (for USD5 when we were there) when at other times. Would definitely stat there again if in Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chazzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    625
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
521
1,100
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Victoria for four nights as part of our honeymoon trip around Vietnam. The room was great (we stayed in a deluxe beachfront villa - it is worth upgrading) and there was a lovely big bathroom (only problem was you needed to be a pole vaulter to get in the bath but it provided some amusement). The bed was big with good linen and the room was generally very clean, with lots of nice touches like a beach bag to put bits and pieces in to cover the 10m journey to the sand!

The restaurant served excellent food, although it is very pricey. The breakfast is fantastic, with a great selection of fruit, pastries, pancakes and noodles etc.

The beach is really nice and private - you can see the very crowded public beach just a few hundred metres away and it feels rather exclusive!

Service, as in most places in Vietnam, is excellent; everyone has a smile. I tried the spa and it is great, good value, compared with British prices and my husband had a hair cut and shave - very good.

However, the best thing about the hotel is the location, as Hoi An is the loveliest town in all of Vietnam, as far as we are concerned! It is just beautiful, with loads of fantastic restaurants and bars and, of course, tailors.

The hotel exceeded our expectations as I was expecting something a little tired and not quite up to luxury standards. It is not 5 star, but it is very close and they are clearly taking care to keep refurbishing the rooms as they were working on some when we were there. It is not a cheap hotel, but as we were after just some sheer relaxtion after a couple of weeks of travelling and cities, it did the job.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emily_spokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossBoss
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We have just returned from 6 night in a beach from bungalow, the hotel was amazing clean and the staff were so helpfull. I would recommend this to any travellers.

Room Tip: The beachfront room are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Nice location on beach. About 15 minutes from Hoi An town center by car/taxi.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHES_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at the Victoria for ten days in April with our kids aged 41/2 and 10. It is a lovely hotel, the rooms are really attractive (we had a standard garden view which was fine for four of us), clean, well tended with nice touches such as a Vietnamese fables put on your bed every evening. We got a deal including 4 pieces of laundry, fee refill ot the mini bar daily and fruit which is well worth trying to sort out - we booked directly with the Head Office.

In brief, so many aspects of the hotel are great: the pool; beautiful beach; fabulous breakfasts and pool-side bar for lunches and cocktails; billiards and table tennis for the short periods of dodgy Hoi An weather, location between the beach and the river; shuttle bus and side car rides - so much!

But for us, it was the staff that really make this hotel stick in our mind. Linh in the bar who day after day tried to help me to pronounce some simple Vietnamese phrases patiently with humour - but alas no success. Binh by the pool who played football with my boys and warned me that it was too windy to go to Cham Island and then teased me when I came back traumatised (it was, another story - see Cham Island Diving comments). And Hong, the kind, gentle bar man. And, to answer other points make before, I found no problem with their English, perhaps it helps to remember that they are Vietnamese.

Hoi An is great. We were lucky to be there on a full moon evening when they close the roads and have a festival which was truly memorable. We went in to town every evening, to a different restaurant each night e.g. the Cargo Club, Mango Rooms (very expensive for Hoi An) and Mis Li's (the only place we went twice - very good). We also went to My Son by taxi, fishing trips with Jack Tran Ecotours (highly recommend for adults and kids) and to Cham Island (don't go unless you know the weather will be good all day).

So the Victoria was great and Hoi An a lovely place to have a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JaneBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We spent 4 nights here. Hoi An is as good as people told us it would be. The hotel was clean comfortable and excellent service.
Being opposite the safe swimming beach was a real bonus, too.
Only caveat, some of the rooms close to road can be noisey. (These are at end of concourse on left facing in from road.) If I were going back, I would try and get a room facing the river.
The view over the river is idyllic. Each night we had a drink on the deck looking over the river as the water buffalo came down to wallow and the fishermen paddled past on the way downriver to set their nets. Very restful.
Good breakfast buffet.
Internet a bit slow (but now I'm being picky!)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tepuke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central America
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

After spending three nights in a different hotel in Hoi An, we moved to Victoria. What a difference! This hotel is gorgeous! The site is stunning! Service is excellent! Rooms are beautiful (we booked a seaside villa), spacious, and super clean. The hotel has a private beach and it offers beach related activities. It also offers different options of traveling to Hoi An Town.
Breakfast has everything one can imagine and more. The game room is great as well.

Staff is friendly, and always with a smile to greet guests.

All in all, we had a perfect time at Victoria and would stay there again if back in Hoi An, or in any other locations where they are based.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#61 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing