We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed at!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have ever stayed at!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

My sister and I booked the Victoria through a summer promotion offer which was for around $120 US per night. this was a lot cheaper than the typical price. I emailed the hotel and advised we would be arriving early (8am) and asked if we could check in early and also have breakfast on our arrival day, as on the day we departed we would be leaving at 5am - too early for breakfast. when we arrived at the hotel our requests had been accepted and we were shown to room 103 - the best room in the hotel as far as we were concerned!!! we had both an ocean and pool view, our room had a huge balcony with lounge chairs and beautiful flowers growing on the railing.
We went down to breakfast and there was so much choice we were delighted. my sister drinks lots of English Tea, and after asking for an extra tea bag on the first morning, she was automatically given a pot of tea each day which was strong!! we also got milk delivered to our room each evening at 6pm so that she could have a cup of tea after a day on the beach!! perfect!!
The hotel itself is beautiful, the gardens are surounded by lots of little streams where coy carp swim all day, if you are lucky enough to be sat on the breakfast terrace in the morning during feeding time you will see about 200 coy carp fish being fed!
The beach is beautiful and the water is lovely and warm. we swam in the sea every day and also took advantage of the free body boards and kayakes that the hotel have on the beach. We were given lovely sun loungers every day with fresh towels. we also had a bar service on the beach where you wave a little flag and someone will come running to take your order - the only problem with this is that the drinks at the hotel are expensive. a bottle of water was 10 times the price that you would pay in any shop outside of the hotel. food was fabulous but again expensive - the same as you would pay for a meal in the UK. A burger was $12. The pool area is great, the pool is lovely and clean and the surounding area is very nice with plenty of space between the beds, although the beach was so lovely and quiet, we didnt spend much time at the pool.
Our room was amazing - we had a huge bathroom, seperate toilet, a lovely corner bath which we used every day, a power shower etc. we also got lots of lovely little freebies such as bath salts, a good quality shower gel and lovely moisturiser. there was a lovely tea set in our room which was used every day and the TV had a great choice of channels with lots of English options.
the hotel offered a free shuttle into town each day and we used this each evening to go out for dinner and also to do some shopping. food was cheap and excellent - we didnt get sick once!! We also found the 'secret garden' restaurant which was amazing!!! you'll need the map off their website but its worth the search!! cheap too!!
We also went on the dive trip which the hotel recommends - it is $40 for snorkelling. we were not very impressed with this trip to be honest. the water was cloudy, the lunch was terrible and the boat was old and uncomfortable. the trip was probably worth about $20 for snorkelling - although the scuba divers loved it!!!
All in all we loved this hotel and will compare all future accomodation to the victoria!!

Room Tip: email hotel and ask!! they are accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    607
    132
    26
    17
See reviews for
502
1,073
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the Vistoria and couldn't rate it high enough. We were upgraded on arrrival to a sea view garden room, which was fanastic. We had a huge bathroom and a lovely balcony terrace area. The staff were excellent and so friendly and helpfull. I am usually a budget traveller so the Victoria was a real treat for me...was it worth the extra cash?? 100% yes!!
One problem however is the overpriced food and drink, but you can eat and drink outside of the hotel. I do think however if you are bringing your kids here, it could become very expensive as the icecreams are $8 a pop. That said, I would stay here again without a doubt. This hotel is rated a 4*, we stayed at the REX hotel in Saigon which is a 5* and it didn't even come close to the Victoria.

Room Tip: Buy your drinking water outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Spent 4 nights here about 3 weeks ago. Really glad we chose this hotel-it was great to come back from the hustle & bustle of Hoi An & enjoy the beach & the quietness. Staff were lovely & we enjoyed the food at the restaurant (ate there twice). Breakfasts were nice, but have had more choice at other hotels.
On the 2nd day there I realised I had misplaced my wedding ring & despite turning the place upside down, couldn't find it. Mentioned it to the cleaners & when we returned that afternoon they had found it & left it on the table. How honest is that?
Would certainly recommend this hotel & would love to go back & spend more time there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peegeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed at the Victoria, mid May, in a beachfront suite. Absolute beachfront and a gorgeous beach for swimming and relaxing. We stayed for 6 nights as this was our intended relaxation part of our trip to Vietnam. Just what was needed. The Victoria is 12 mins by taxi or complimentary shuttle to Hoi An, where we went to dine and visit the tailors, for fittings each evening. We did not eat at the Victoria for dinner as there were so many yummy restaurants to experience in Hoi An. The breakfast buffet was good but not exceptional considering this hotel is rated 5 stars. We are beach people and whilst it would've been nice to stay in Hoi An itself without having to travel back and forth each evening, the beach for us, was a more important consideration, when choosing where to stay. We would certainly love to return to the Victoria and would not hesitate in recommending to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Lovely place right on the beach. The Victoria Suite rooms are stunning. Excellent restaurant with very good Vietnamese food (and western food too, but I didn't have any of that). Infrequent shuttle bus to town, but easy to get a cab (for USD5 when we were there) when at other times. Would definitely stat there again if in Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chazzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Victoria for four nights as part of our honeymoon trip around Vietnam. The room was great (we stayed in a deluxe beachfront villa - it is worth upgrading) and there was a lovely big bathroom (only problem was you needed to be a pole vaulter to get in the bath but it provided some amusement). The bed was big with good linen and the room was generally very clean, with lots of nice touches like a beach bag to put bits and pieces in to cover the 10m journey to the sand!

The restaurant served excellent food, although it is very pricey. The breakfast is fantastic, with a great selection of fruit, pastries, pancakes and noodles etc.

The beach is really nice and private - you can see the very crowded public beach just a few hundred metres away and it feels rather exclusive!

Service, as in most places in Vietnam, is excellent; everyone has a smile. I tried the spa and it is great, good value, compared with British prices and my husband had a hair cut and shave - very good.

However, the best thing about the hotel is the location, as Hoi An is the loveliest town in all of Vietnam, as far as we are concerned! It is just beautiful, with loads of fantastic restaurants and bars and, of course, tailors.

The hotel exceeded our expectations as I was expecting something a little tired and not quite up to luxury standards. It is not 5 star, but it is very close and they are clearly taking care to keep refurbishing the rooms as they were working on some when we were there. It is not a cheap hotel, but as we were after just some sheer relaxtion after a couple of weeks of travelling and cities, it did the job.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emily_spokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossBoss
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We have just returned from 6 night in a beach from bungalow, the hotel was amazing clean and the staff were so helpfull. I would recommend this to any travellers.

Room Tip: The beachfront room are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#39 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing