We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Earth Villa(Hoi An)
US$30
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,518
669
144
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
669
144
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachoutdoor showerjunior suiteshuttle busocean frontgames roomsea viewthe south china seakids clubseafood buffetthe riverold towneach eveningour honeymoonbeach resortshuttle servicegreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,511 - 1,516 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

After spending a few days in the busy city of Saigon (or Ho Chi Minh City) in a fancy western-style hotel full of business people, I just wanted to unwind. My trip to Hoi An was great, a much smaller population with far less thieving going on and genuinely nice people.

The Hotel is resort style with a restaurant overlooking the beautiful clean beach and quaint little cabin style rooms (while still maintaining class). Buffet breakfast offers both western and Vietnamese foods (as do the restaurants within the resort). Boat rides and shuttle busses run from the hotel to the city and the staff are delightful, and speak fluent English.

Also the spa, pool and massages... AMAZING!

Room Tip: If looking for a more deluxe experience, go for the largere rooms right by the beachfront, they get an amazing view and a little walkway to the beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Loved the Victoria Resort. Excellent service and friendly staff. Very nice feel to it, maintained well with beautiful ocean views.. Happy Hour was enjoyable by the beach bar - nice cocktails 2 for 1. Buffet breakfast lovely and quite a large selection from traditional Vietnamese to Western choices and a fresh fruit juice bar.....Shuttle service convenient, pool a little too busy, luckily beach had lounges on the sand. Apparently the beach has eroded further down near Golden Sands which we had stayed at previously. The Victoria's beach was beautiful.
Highly recommend the Morning Glory Cooking class and also the Heaven & Earth Cycling Tour which can be arranged at the hotel.Definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront Junior Suites or the Victoria Suite for extra room...well worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bloody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The minute I walked into this hotel, I loved it. Front part of the hotel is facing the river and the back part of the hotel is facing the sea and swimming pool! I stood by the reception area and I could have both river view and sea view by turning my head! As this is a beach resort, it is 5 km from the famous old town, is about 10minutes taxi ride that cost 100000Vietnam Dong ($5)


We booked 2 nights is this hotel. We were assigned to a so call “King size" bed room that made out of the combination of 2 queen beds. We hated the first night because one of us would "fall" into the crack between two beds. Therefore we requested to change to another room where only 1 double bed. The hotel did and we were happy about it. The bed was comfortable and clean but the size of the room was a little tight - there was a love seat in the room right next to the bed but we knock on it every time we tried to get off from that side on the bed.

There was a flat screen TV in the first room but the second room we got was with an old fashion TV though. Although this did not bother us too much but I think is good to share this little information. The free wifi came in handy; we have no complaint about the super high speed internet!

Our room located on the ground floor with a fantastic river view! We had a big Jacuzzi in the clean bathroom however we did not get to use it. Bath salt was provided by the hotel ~ nice little touch. We think that the shower head was not properly design or it is fixed on the wrong location. The shower head is fixed on the wall where the Jacuzzi was, so we had to stand in the Jacuzzi to take our shower. Without the shower curtain, the water splash everywhere and our bathroom floor was wet!

We loved the buffet breakfast with Vietnamese and international cuisines, especially the fresh fruits, we loved them!


I had a chance to experience the Hot Stone Massage in the hotel’s Spa ~ simply love it!


We love this hotel and will definitely go back. It would be perfect if they fix the shower !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Victoria hotel was our 3rd hotel in our trip around Vietnam and Cambodia. We had already stayed at the Victoria Spa in Cambodia and had a great experience there so we had high expectations - all of which were met.

The hotel reminded me of being in Spain, almost like mini villas.
We had a room overlooking a garden and eventually the sea - beautiful view.

The room itself was clean, large, airy and wonderfully decorated. The bathroom was spacious and clean. My only concern was when we had showers, although the shower was based within a corner bath, there was no shower curtain to stop any water overspilling.

The bar and restaurant in the hotel were clean and had wonderful eastern and western food available.
For those who love to lounge on the beach, the hotel provided a library of books.
There was a bar upstairs which didn't seem to be open, but I would've thought that would be packed as it overlooked the swiming pool and out onto the sea.

The hotel grounds intself had areas of grass where hammocks and swings were provided - very peaceful and relaxing indeed. For those who want to use the gym - as my husband did, or the spa - all facilities were provided.

One of the best things about the hotel was the free shuttle bus which went into Hoi An town and back. We took full advantage of this.

The staff were always friendly and willing to provide help with our queries.

Overall - I would definately visit this hotel again - its in a great location, great staff, wonderful service and I loved it there!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view or swimming pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Well positioned as a beach-facing resort, Victoria Hoi An was selected in our hope for a secluded haven. Fortunately, the estate was not disappointing. The charming town of Hoi An is only a short complimentary drive away from the resort, which is very convenient for shopping and tailoring. Victoria's spacious and comfy rooms are reposed in a serene environment with exceptional views overlooking immense white sandy beach and poetic river. Polish facilites, faultless services, fabulous breakfast, clean pool,... all were beyond our expectation. It was a big pity that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geochodu y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews