We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We just left this beautiful hotel in Hoi An, Vietnam.it is located about 15 minutes from town. they do have a free shuttle to and from town. We like the freedom to come and go on our own schedule. it was usually $4 to $6 US dollars to take a cab that came very quickly. The hotel is lovely, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast buffet is very good.
the mistake we made was my fault for not reading the fine print. I love a room facing the water...so we upgraded to a suite on the water. Our room did not have an indoor shower.We were there over Christmas and it was a bit chilly.It has an outdoor private shower which would have been fine if it was warm outside. We did have a large Jacuzzi that was a bit tricky to get into and it also had a handheld head that I guess could be used as a hand held shower. so we had to bathe in the Jacuzzi. there was also not enough hot water for both of us to take a complete bath back to back. I tended to go second and it always ran out of hot water halfway through my bath.
Going back and re-checking the information it did mention the outdoor shower...I never imagined there would not be an indoor shower. also, these rooms are right on the water and the water was very rough while we were there.There was a nice outdoor sitting area but it tended to be a bit chilly to sit out. We did enjoy the hotel and the issues were my own fault. Looking back at the other reviews it also looks like lots of rooms had water views without upgrading to a suite. Also, the extra room in the suite was a Japanese style tea room which was not practical for us.

Room Tip: I would ask for a regular room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Solid 4 stars.
Pros:
good location close to old city and on ocean
Shuttle to town
Nice front desk staff
Huge suite on the beach with private outdoor shower. Room 404. Great with kids bc of separate room
Descent strength internet in rooms.
Nice pool
Good spa

Cons:
food was ok, not great
gym was pretty worn and small


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What can be said about this hotel that has not been said by many others – everything from the standard of the hotel, through to the staff was all 101 pct. Our room was towards one end on the 1st floor just above the Spa, and the view across the water was breathtaking, although we could not walk along the beach due to the tide mainly being in, and after the recent bad weather in area a few things was washed up, but the staff was busily clearing it away, and generally tidying it up. The hotel operated a small shuttle bus into the main town some 10 mins drive away, and on one particular occasion, and as the bus was full they ordered a taxi for 6 of us, and settled the bill directly with the taxi firm, on another occasion, and late at night we were coming back from a local restaurant, and the hotel mini bus pulled up, and asked if we wanted to hop on for the short trip back to the hotel. I would truly recommend this hotel to everybody, and in fact we are planning to re-visit Hoi An next year, and will certainly book this hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa for 5 nights. A very relaxing
resort & staff were very nice & helpful. Within the resort, speaking English was
not a problem. The hotel was about 15 minutes from the old town and everyday
the hotel provided free shuttle bus to and from old town, so I can plan my schedule
very easily. Shuttle bus to Old Town: two times in the morning which departed from the hotel (9:00am/11:00am), two times in the afternoon(14:00pm/18:00pm) and 3 times in the evening (19:00pm/20:00pm/21:00pm). Shuttle bus back to hotel from Hoi An Town: also two times in the morning (9:30am/ 11:30am), two times in the afternoon (14:30pm/18:30pm) and also 3 times in the evening. (19:30pm/20:30pm/21:30pm).
However, if you want more beautiful scenery, you can pay by renting a shuttle boat provide by the resort to Hoi An Town, the shuttle boat takes 60 minutes to Hoi An Town. If you want to join some local tour, the resort also provide some activities (of course we have to pay), we have tried the sidecar to the country side. The travel was exciting cause the muddy road was very rough.
The breakfast was ok.
Our room was on the second row which facing the sea side. Some suits were on the first row which was very close to the sea , if you like watching sea wave crashing and hear the waving sound while you were in bed, it must be a good choice.
The room was need & tidy but one thing to take note that due to the protection of environment, the staff don't change the bed sheet for you unless you give notice to them , that is every day you must put a wooden turtle( the resort prepared for you) on the bed which means you want to change the bed sheet.
The resort also provided wi-fi within the area, however the system sometimes not too stable.
As a whole, I really enjoy my staying in Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort..

Room Tip: front villa is very close to the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lau c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location on the coast is first class. We had a luxury room only one back from the beach which was well appointed and very comfortable.
The restaurant was very nice and the breakfast menu was wide and the food tasty.
The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to the old Hoi An town at regular intervals.
As far as we were concerned, the only downside was the public relaxing areas. Somehow they felt rather cold and without atmosphere.
There is free wifi and a computer centre... the Internet connection was very slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a beachfront room which literally lived up to its name. The sea view was fantastic and the crashing waves were less than 3 metres from the front door! This may be an issue for those who find it difficult to fall asleep with the noise 24/7 but we got used to it after the first day and found its rhythm actually quite soothing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay - the room was nicely furnished, the grounds were well-kept, the food at L'Annam were delicious and well-presented, and the free shuttle to the old town was a big plus.

The Victoria is a great place for doing nothing, looking at the waves, quiet strolls on the beach, and spending the days with a good paperback. Hence it's ideal for couples of all ages and those of us who want to time-out for a few days. It may not be the newest resort along the beach and of course food, drinks, tours, etc are more expensive compared with the streets, but we should appreciate the fact that this is a quality resort in a fabulous location and lots of attention has been put into every small detail. And what made a big difference was that the staff were all friendly, attentive and showed a genuine interest in its guests. There were little personal touches which made our stay an unforgettable experience. We already decided to come back to this lovely resort if we ever visit Hoi An again.

Room Tip: Pick the beach front rooms only if you don't mind the sound of crashing waves day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proxymojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with welcome drinks and a free upgrade to an ocean view villa suite.

The grounds were beautiful, paths were separated by little streams with gold fish happily swimming about, and crossed by little white bridges. There is a big pool (0.8m - deeper) & a toddler pool, both with infinity edge. A vegetable & herbs garden, and a kids club.

Breakfast was scrumptious, and every night there was a little scroll left on our pillow containing a folklore of the region. Oh yes, and chocolates.

We were gifted with a little recipe book of local dishes, and my 2 year old son was given a little stuffed elephant which he loved and took everywhere with
him.

However, to be fair, its rooms are beginning to show their age. The grouts are not spotless, the base of the bath is a bit warn, and the mattress smells a tiny bit musty.

Nevetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fellygish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#69 of 159 in Hoi An
1,728 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 159 in Hoi An
948 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £87 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing