We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a lovely time, the staff of the resort are fantastic, they do everything to make your stay enjoyable. We had a standard room which was spacious and well appointed. The location is great, with the main beach only a short walk from the resort, and a nice pool to relax by, the Hoi an & Da Nang area has fantastic beaches, the surf is as good as Sydney beaches. Costs for items are inexpensive, with a great exchange rate of the VND against the A$. Hoi An town is fun to explore, my wife was able to buy 2 x dresses (tailor made) & a pair of sandals (hand made to her foot size) for A$80. ready in 12 hours. The town has has an abundance of tailors & dress shops that are keen to make what you want, there is also a good number of leather goods makers.
Will be back for future holidays.

Great value for money

Room Tip: The bungalows by the beach are worth trying to book, they are VND 1,300,000 A$69.00 a day. The stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear FRED G,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

With best regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    625
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
520
1,098
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The Victoria is a fantastic hotel. The staff are extremely pleasant and the rooms are incredibly nice. The hotel is well equip for families with pool tables, ping pong tables, swimming pool and beach. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to any one who is visiting Hoi An, Vietnam.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lawrencereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Lawrencereid,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort for your recent holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the offerings of the resort such as the ping pong tables, the swimming pool, the beach with our helpful staffs. Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon soon.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel with around 120 rooms. Whilst this might not suit everyone, we thought it was wonderful, during our 9 nights here. This hotel is the opposite of a standard chain type hotel. It's classy, has real character, and has staff that try really hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There was a huge range to choose from at breakfast time, local, continental and cooked. Most nights we ate in town, having got the excellent shuttle service run by the hotel. The lunches and seafood buffet that we did have in the hotel were all excellent.

The rooms are well decorated and very well equipped and the public areas were really nice, in a colonial style.

There are 3 bars, all of which offered excellent service.

We had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially to couples.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Marc845,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your valuable time to write review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa. It was great to read that most of the services such as free shuttle bus, huge range to choose at breakfsat, the buffet dinner and especially the attensive staff had made you an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for next stay.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We originally planned not stay here because of the bad reviews. However we changed our plans once in hoi an and I simply cannot understand the bad reviews. The place was not 'overrun with children' as some have said. It is a classy and tranquil place with attentive but friendly staff who are not afraid to engage in conversation. It's design gives it a colonial era village feel which makes for a very nice stay.

Ok the beach directly In front of the hotel has suffered as a result of the cyclone, but the pool area is beautifully designed and thee are lots of hammocks and daybeds sprinkled around the hotel that make for good places to relax.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BonniewithClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear BonniewithClyde,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa for your recent vacation at Hoi An. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us with our friendly staff and beautifully designed pool. It do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The room was very nice good size well fitted out with lovely views of the gardens room 148 . The staff were very good and helpful. The beach is ok at the side of the hotel well run with staff to supply you with drinks whenever you want but be warned the prices are very steep 3 times the price of in town. The breakfast was good but dinner in the evening is quiet as most people go in to town on the free shuttle bus. The secret garden and green chilli were our favourite places to eat. We stayed here for seven nights February 2014

Room Tip: Room 148is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Martin W,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with nice room, good breakfast and helpful staff. We look forward tobe at your services in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Today was our last day at Victoria, we had 6 wonderful nights staying at this great hotel. This was our second visit a warm thanks to our special friends Van, Hiep. Hien, Tuan, Bao and all the fabulous staff which make this a great place to stay. This hotel is large enough to have everything you need and small enough to be filled with charm and personality. See you all next year

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Weltravlled1962,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & spa. It was a pleasure to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us and the personalized services provided by Van, Hiep, Hien, Tuan, Bao which made you feel like home. we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

What a fabulous hotel to recuperate from your travels through Vietnam. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and it is truly relaxing. Choose a delux room if you can which is not directly on the sea front but the row behind and benefits from the garden as well as a sea view.
Food delicious but not cheap so try the local eateries as well.
We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsV480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear MrsV480,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#61 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing