We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveller rating
1,513
668
144
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,513
668
144
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachoutdoor showerjunior suiteshuttle busocean frontgames roomsea viewthe south china seakids clubseafood buffetthe riverold towneach eveningour honeymoonbeach resortshuttle servicegreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an escorted tour of Vietnam.
This hotel is amazing! Position, one of the few Hoi An itself is great, but it's easy to visit Hoi An - on the night.
We had a luxury room and could see the sea! Very large room with bathroom and toilet "behind".
After a good nights sleep, we opened our curtains to see a beautiful pool & well kept pretty gardens.
All the staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Front desk reception staff greeted us with a great smile and very lovely to talk to, very friendly and charming.
Will definitely go back and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Vo H,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write your review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. It was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with our friendly and helpful staffs. We will share your comment to all staffs and we are sure that it will motivate them delivering excellent customer services as well as customer satisfaction for future customers.

Once again, we appriciate your possitive review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Victoria for 10 days in a Beachfront Junior suite. The room was spacious and well appointed. Fresh fruit was provided in the room throughout our stay with a nice touch of a red rose and chocolates as part of the evening turn down service. The bed was huge and comfortable. Nature had decided to remove the beach directly from the front of the resort, but there was plenty of beach to one side to enjoy.
Breakfast provided plenty of choice and catered for every taste. The service in the Restaurant was excellent and the staff is a credit to the Hotel. This actually applies to all members of staff throughout. We ate in the restaurant from the al a carte menu and had the seafood buffet. Both were excellent. Yes we did eat down in the town which was a lot cheaper but after all being on Holiday you have to have treats.
The Spa is an absolute must try. The body scrub,body wrap and massage was two hours of bliss.
The shuttle bus was a good service, but a taxi is only 100.000VND.
The pool was gorgeous with plenty of sun beds available, pool attendants would make sure you were looked after. Placing the towel and bed to whichever direction you preferred.
This is great resort with high standards, we would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for a Beachfront Junior Suite. They are fabulous & worth the extra.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon22tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Sharon22tim,

It was a pleasure to read that you experienced Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa as a super location and felt pampered by our well-trained and friendly staff, especially whilst enjoying breakfast in our L'annam restaurant. We will share your comments with the team and are sure they will be thrilled to hear about your feedback. We appreciate your staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is wonderful! The location, a little out of Hoi An itself is great but its easy to visit Hoi An - a must at night. The hotel supplies a shuttle to and from the town, if you want to go outside the schedule is is cheap enough to get a taxi to and fro. The grounds are lovely, kept immaculate. Swimming pool and surrounding area very nice.
Breakfast was amazing - everything you could think of for choice! All excellently cooked and totally fresh.
We had a deluxe room and could see the sea! Very large room with bathroom and toilet "behind". Only critisim is that there were no drawers or cupboards to store clothes such as tops/shorts/underwear etc. Also the hanging space was on the small side. At turn down service at night we were left a Vietnamese story rolled into a small bamboo tube - these were lovely, as well as a chocolate!
All staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Diem on reception greeted us with a wonderful smile and was lovely to speak to, so friendly and charming.
Would certainly return and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denchris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear denchris2,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found the surrouding areas of the resort are nice and peaceful. we will pass your comment to to relevant staffs who will be very happy to receive it. Beside that we do understand that the design and layout in the room may not suit everyone’s preferences in terms of practicality and have full empathy for it. Once again, thank you very much for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We saw three different rooms - and stayed in two. First we saw the booked 'Riverview' room situated next to the main road with a noise level that cannot be considered worthy of a 'resort'. Just not acceptable. We might as well have stayed in Hanoi. If you do not like the sound of cars at night, do avoid! We were then given the opportunity to pay extra for moving between their Suite and their Junior Suite. They were apparently full so we could not get one room for three nights.

They try to create a luxury facility, but it is paper thin and the service does not go above a three star level. No difference if you are in the the Suite. The Suite has a shower outside in a closed courtyard. Nice - on paper. And if you were in a more secluded resort. But you cannot access it from the bathroom...for real?! You have to go through either the living room or the bedroom. You have a wonderful view of the ocean right outside your windows, but unfortunately also of their Security Guards, Beach Patrol, handymen and cleaners taking shortcuts in between your 'private terrace' and the ocean. It is perhaps a three meter distance and you can lie there in the sun and staff will walk past on both sides of you. A strange experience. A bit like resting during a transfer in an airport during Christmas time. The TVs, services etc in the Suite are the same as in the standard River/Roadview rooms. Three star.

The Junior Suites are nicer than the Suites. You can even walk from the bathroom to the shower ;-) But same privacy issue. Only here the distance is less. Maybe one meter. So people who walk past you have to navigate around your chair. Awkward.

Food is mediocre. Buffet style. But quite cheap (compared to Western standards - not to Vietnamese). So I guess you get what you pay for. They bring out the locals to dance by the pool. I am bit biased against this kind of entertainment, but if you like it - good for you.

This place is for people on tour packages who wants to be close to Hoi An. This is not a weekend get-away place.

Room Tip: Avoid the Suites and the River/Roadside rooms. The Junior Suites were quite nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders-Deguene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Anders-Deguene,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa. We are sorry to hear that the moving room during your stay had effected on your stay with us. Please accept our sincerely appology for the inconvinience cauded as we had no choice during the high occupancy period. We concur with you that the layout and design of the our door shower in the Suite may not suit everyone's taste for comfort. Thank you for your possitive comment which will help us to improve our services as well as bring the privacy to future customers.

Once again, thank you for choosing Victoria Hoi An. it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on a future occasion.

With best regrads,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Any property that has a river on one side and the sea on the other must be considered lucky. The Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa in Hoi An is such a property and guests are lucky because they get to see water whichever room they get. The resort is designed primarily in three styles featuring Japanese, French or Vietnamese. The resort provides all the amenities required by the guests. The swimming pool is a beauty with its outdoor trappings by the side of the sea and canopies gracing the area. The Annam restaurant allows guests the view of the sea while they partake of their food. The defining feature of the resort is its white sandy beach. The resort is designed so as to impart a village like atmosphere. Even the roofs are clay-tiled that are seen in traditional villages. The resort offers free breakfast and free Internet access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHStorAnto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear AHStorAnto,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa. It was a great pleasure to read your comment about the LUCKY location of our resort and were delighted to learn that the hote facility and the services from staff had made your holiday special and memorable. Your compliments will be passed on to all staff members and we are sure they will be thrilled to hear about them.

Once again, thank you very much for your recent visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews