We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a beautiful beach resort in Hoi An. The service is great and the accommodation were lovely. The pool area is large with plenty of recliner loungers. The beach is beautiful. One night they had Vietnamese dancers with dinner around the pool. The food is very good at the restaurant.
The breakfast is extensive and included in the room. My only complaint is that in our bathroom the tub needed updating. Our friends also stayed and their bathroom had been updated so I think they are gradually doing that. The rest of the room was quite nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe beachfront which had a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolkIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Carolklndiana,

Thank you very much for having taken time to post your review about you recent stay with Victoria Hoi An Resort. It was our great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with our services from our friendly staff as well as the pool, the beach and the breakfast.

For the beach front room, yes we have plan to improve this room already and it will be done soon. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon for your next visit.

We really appreciate your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for our honeymoon in a Junior suite which was spacious and had a jacuzzi, outdoor shower, dressing room, tea room and main bedroom, with a small balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast buffets were amazing and all staff were courteous and friendly. The shuttle service was great but not many shuttles between about 11am - 2pm so occasionally we had to take a taxi.

The pool was great and at night with all the lanterns sparkling in it was really magical. I had a massage and facial at the spa which was fantastic. Would thoroughly recommend the Victoria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear AA,

It was our great pleasure to read that you had a relaxing stay at our beautiful resort and was happy with our Junior Suite ocean view room. We also very pleased to read that our well trained staffs had created the warmly atmosphere in the restaurant with wide range of choices in breakfast buffet as well as the massage in our Spa. We will pass your comment to all of them and be sure that they will be strongly motivated in delivering excellent customer experience to all our guests.

We appreciate your recent stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Compared to resorts we stayed at in Phuket the Victoria did not quite stand up. The rooms are getting a little dated. We stayed in a beach front room, it had a very musty smell about it and the bed linen always seemed moist and not pristine in presentation as we have come to expect in some hotels. The pool area was not our style, suiting patrons who want to swim laps whereas we like the more casual style. Sun beds with shade were at a premium. The beach has virtually gone these days and the one area allocated for beach swimming was small and looked quite dangerous with the surf up. The complimentary bus to Hoi An township was a great touch and appreciated. Breakfasts were exceptional. The staff provided top class service and I regret that we are unable to rate the hotel more highly on their behalf. There is nothing wrong with this hotel it just does not match similarly priced hotels in other resorts we have been to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Grahamadelaider,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write your review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort.

We do apology for the inconvenient caused during your stay with us. As you may know, the weather condition in the area with high humidity so you are recommended to put the ai-conditioner on all the time otherwise it can be musty.

For the swimming pool, we fully understand that with different people will have different though about it but in this case we have a lot of sun beds on our private beach on the next land of our resort so you can enjoyed it as much as you wish.

Finally, we are happy to read that you found our staffs are brilliant and providing top class services.

We really appreciate your positive review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hoi An really was the highlight of our Vietnam trip, and the Victoria was a fantastic choice of hotel.

We flew into Da Nang and got a private transfer down to Hoi An, which took about 30 mins. After the hustle and bustle of Hanoi it was nice to find somewhere so relaxed and pretty like Hoi An.

The Victoria is an oasis by the water. As soon as you arrive you are greeted warmly and assisted up the steep steps to the lobby, where you are seated, given a drink and hot towel and checked in.

We decided to splash out for a Junior Suite, and it really seemed to be worth it. The suites are right on the water - although the porter told us that where there had previously been a beach right outside, it had been completely washed away in last year's storms. Crazy.

The room was beautiful - large bedroom with a huge bed, small dressing area, bathroom with a jacuzzi, and an outdoor shower. The shower was amazing - something to be said for showering outside - except on the day it poured with rain. Was not nice having to run outside in the cold rain to turn on the shower! The only other issue is I went to have a bath in the jacuzzi but had to scrap the idea as when I started filling it up hundreds of ants started appearing from the various nooks and crannies. Oh well.

The pool area was quite idyllic and spent a lovely day sat in and by the pool, drinking a few beers - the bar food was delicious (can't remember what it was called by the pork vermicelli salad with the satay sauce is spectacularly tasty!)

Used the spa a couple of times - had a 60 minute massage that was reasonably priced and very relaxing. Also used the jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym, all very good.

To get into Hoi An there is a bus running back and forth in the evenings, otherwise it's about US$5 in a cab. The city itself is just amazing - a little market town with lanterns everwhere, great places to eat, cheap and picturesque places to drink and amazing bargains. Got a suit made for around US$110 and a jacket for $40 and they're both fantastic. Also picked by a leather duffel bag for around the same price.

Only downside was my partner got quite sick with food poisoning in the last couple of days there, was so bad that we had to call a doctor out. The hotel was amazing at helping us organise everything, and even lent me some cash to pay the doctor when I realised I didn't have enough. They really couldn't have done enough for us.

If you're in Hoi An I'd really recommend staying at the Victoria - it's a relaxing beach holiday only 5 mins out of an amazing town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Chris W,

Thank you very much for including Victoria Hoi An for your stay during your visit in Hoi An. It was our pleasure to read that you had such a great time with us and was happy with our services.

For the beach, as the beach erosion the beach in front was disappeared for the moment, It just came back a little bit recent time but we have private beach right next to our resort with all facilities for your beach holidays and you can enjoy as much as you wish.

We do apology for the inconvenient caused by the ants from the bathtub as the tropical weather in the area but your feedback is very useful for us to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I would love to give this an excellent rating, but can't quite. We stayed in a Junior Suite for 4 nights, which looked out directly to the sea. Room was lovely, spacious and well appointed, and the bathroom had both a jacuzzi bath and a separate shower cubicle. The complimentary bottle of wine and fruit on arrival, and complimentary mini bar were a nice touch, although the latter was not immediately obvious. It was only when we tried to find the price list and couldn't that we found out they were complimentary.

Big downside was the main restaurant where there were lots of small children running around in the evening driving you to one of the other bars or into Hoi An to eat, although not so bad at breakfast. The buffet breakfast had an enormous amount of choice.

This was to be our 'beach' break on a 5 week trip, so disappointing that there was so little room around the pool, making it virtually impossible to get sun beds there unless you were up really early. Whilst I am not a great fan of the beach, as we are not strong swimmers, there was plenty of space there, and that was where we stayed during our stay, but it meant we were unable to swim, but merely paddle along the water's edge as a green flag was never flying during our stay.

The courtesy bus into town was a big plus, enabling you to get the flavour of Hoi An town which is delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear PennyH2009,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. It was our pleasure to read that you thoroughly had a lovely stay with us.

For the sun beds, It is also available on our private beach right next to our resort with plenty of choices for your relaxing.

We do apology for the inconvenient caused during your stay as the easter holiday so children normally travel with their parents but we believe that is normal to all resort not only us.

We appreciate your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights in April 2014,for some R&R in the middle of a 17 night tour from the top to the bottom of Vietnam.......we were not disappointed.
A very calm and relaxing place,our room overlooked the sea and was clean and comfortable.The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.the evening buffets were varied and good quality,and the breakfasts superb(including the Bucks Fizz!).We had heard that the beach had been washed away in the November typhoon,so we were pleasantly surprised to find that at either end of the resort the beach was lovely and the sea great for swimming while we were there...the grounds and pool areas are very well tended and the free shuttle into nearby Hoi An was really great to have...... Loved it and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing break in lovely surroundings and with a very relaxed and easy feel to it.We will return if we visit Hoi An again.Thanks to the team for a lovely stay
BarlynD

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room,though all looked good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Barry D,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and was happy with our services.

We also happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with our private beach at right next to our resort where we provided sun chair, beach towers.

We really appreciate your recent stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights after 2 nights n Hoi An itself. What a great property out of the town but with free shuttles and only 90 000 in a taxi it is totally accessible. The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was to die for ! The French Head Chef has an excellent team and we had the buffet dinner on one of our nights which was one of the best meals throughout our trip. The pool can be a little overcrowded with kids (traveling during school holidays) however this eased off between 11:00 and 13:00. Early evening cocktails overlooking the sea is a must !!. The staff were absolutely brilliant in helping us pack a lamp that we bought from their gift shop (went above and beyond the class of duty in sourcing packing materials). I would thoroughly recommend this property for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkWowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear UkWowzer,

Thank you very much for having taken time to post your review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. It was our pleasure to read that you had a great time with us and was happy with our services such as the room, the breakfast, the free shuttle bus services and the evening cocktail by the Faifo bar with ocean view as well as the friendly and helpful staffs. We will pass your comments to all the team especially Mr. David - our chef with his team who had brought you one of the best dinner during your trip.

We really appreciate your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#67 of 159 in Hoi An
1,709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#83 of 159 in Hoi An
935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing