We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Earth Villa(Hoi An)
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VaiA Boutique Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,515
668
144
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
668
144
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachoutdoor showerjunior suiteshuttle busocean frontgames roomsea viewthe south china seakids clubseafood buffetthe riverold towneach eveningour honeymoonbeach resortshuttle servicegreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not really a 5 star hotel as the official rating shows. The location right on the water could not be better and the view down from reception is wonderful. Rooms are very spacious, but the public areas were a bit ordinary.The service was good, but not quite as super friendly as elsewhere in Vietnam. Excellent pool.

Really reliable and useful transfers to and from the town which we used every day - they don't run in the middle of the day, so if you stay in town for lunch before an afternoon by the pool you will need to take a taxi back. We never found this to be a problem, although from reading various taxi comments before we left we stuck to Mai Linh taxis which were always reliable. Breakfast was fine, but we never ate there in the evening - compared with restaurants in town we did think it seemed expensive, although the food was apparently good.

Considering the price we paid, we concluded that you pay a lot for being right on the water.

Quite a relaxed atmosphere overall, with lots of families, which sometimes drifted in to people breakfasting bare foot.

Not too sure whether we would stay here again, we thought the hotel OK, but its location certainly was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClunkNebbermorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear VlacieNebbermorth,

Thank you very much for including Victoria Hoi An resort for your stay during your holiday in Vietnam. We are happy to read that you thoroughly had a comfortable stay and was happy with our facilities and services.

For your information that our resort is four stars but we try to give services of five stars with our well trained staffs together with great pool, delicious food and private beach by next land.

Again, thank you for having taken time to post your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's not very often I wire about food when it comes to giving commentary on a hotel. It is also unusual for me to dine in a hotel apart from breakfast and the occasional room service. I did on this occasion, my third trip to Hoi An, decide to eat in at the restaurant one night, The Buffet. It was incredible. Forget the images of food sitting around, there were BBQ grilling stations, crepes being freshly flipped, a platter of tomato tartines offered to seated guests, an incredible array of the most exquisite French patisseries/desserts (thanks to the head French chef) and a trolley of cheeses walking the floor. The highlight was the chef walking passed the stations and handshaking his Vietnamese counterparts on their excellent effort toward the end of the night. I loved that. Well done Victoria, it was well worth giving pho a miss for this trip highlight. It certainly was no buffet, it was five star dining. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carm624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Carm624,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with our food. with our chef David and his team we provide different kind of buffet everyday in our restaurant like Vietnamese, sea food, italian, french as well as international buffets dinner which offers huge selection for foods. We will pass your comment to him and his team be sure that they will be very happy to read it.

Once again, thank you for your taken time to post your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 6 nights at the end of our recent trip to Vietnam here and really enjoyed our stay.Well worth the price for this hotel as it is everything you would want. This hotel really is paradise. Excellent service, delicious food, beautiful pool, excellent rooms and an ideal location near Cua Dai beach. They organised a really well run easter egg hunt, have fresh fruit at the pool every day and are really attentive to service. The place is calm and serene.
The beach front villas are beautiful but we stayed in a sea view room on 2nd floor in the main body of the hotel which was fine for us. The hotel has a free shuttle into town which we availed of every day.
The only draw back was the beach out front has been washed away but there are beaches either end of the hotel so it didn't really matter. If you can afford it then this really is the place to stay in Hoi An and we will be returning, just a matter of when....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mike f,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Resort for your stay during you recent holiday in Hoi An. We are very happy to read that your family had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with our Excellent service, delicious food, beautiful pool, excellent rooms. thank you for your information about the easter egg hunt, we try to organize this kind of activities every year for all the children who stay with us during the easter festival.

Once again, Thank you for your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were in a group of 8 people and did not stay here, we were staying at the Essence, near the old town about 3kms away, but one of our party had stayed here before and encouraged us to get taxis out there to have lunch at the restaurant. We explained our mission on arrival and were welcomed and treated exceptionally well. All of the staff we encountered were absolutely terrific. We were settled at a nice table outside, with a view of the pool and beach.

The seafood platter for two at lunch was awe-inspiring, absolutely piled with some of the best seafood we have ever had (and we are Australian!). The crab was amazingly fresh, the prawns were enormous, the pippis (called chipchips) were great, the tuna sashimi was incredible and the calamari was perfect. There was no padding-out with potato chips or fried fish, just heaps of good, fresh seafood, unadorned but served with a selection of very tasty sauces. This was one of the best meals we had in Vietnam (albeit far more expensive than most, but still half what we would pay at home). They also had a good wine list so we were able to wash it down with some lovely cold French bubbly and chardonnay.

Afterwards, the staff invited us to use the hotel's private beach, which we did. Towels were provided, lifeguards were on duty and we were able to use a day bed in the shade to rest and put our stuff. The beach was lovely and the water very warm and clean. Having a body-bash in the surf after such a fine lunch was great and then we played some beach volleyball on their court. After that we went up to the hotel's magnificent pool next to the ocean and had a cleansing dip, before drying off and getting taxis home, which the hotel were happy to arrange for us.

We looked at the Victoria's accommodation while we were there - nice looking villas by the sea, all with views, but we didn't go inside and don't know how much they cost, so can't comment on staying there. But as a place to visit, for a great lunch and a swim, I could not recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Vanmerino,

Thank you very much for having taken time to post your review about Victoria Hoi An Resort.
It was our pleasure to read that you had a great lunch on your recent visit us and was happy with our well trained staffs. with our restaurant and three bars we can server not only in house guests but we can receive booking from outside guests even the group especially for lunch for your information. We will share your comments to our chef and his team who did good job all the time to create wide range of food from western to asian for all customers.

Once again, Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was so surprised when I stood on the lobby. My eyes were caught by the ocean view. It was raining so heavily the day when we arrived. But we were so excited about our right choice. It was not cheap to stay there, but worth to try it out.
Victoria is a delicate resort for us specially after our long trip from north to south in Vietnam.
If you would like to go out (their location is not in the center of the town), you can take the shuttle for free any time.
The outdoor shower is so cool. I recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room which faced the ocean. When we opened the door, it was beach~~
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JingJing1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Jingjing1229,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Resort for your stay during your holiday in Hoi An. We are sorry to hear that the weather was not good during your stay with us but it was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time here and was happy with our room and services.

We really appreciate your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back on sunny time soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews