We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here with a group of 28 golfers from Australia playing all three courses close by. We were recommended to upgrade to this hotel by our organiser and were not disappointed.

Pool area was terrific with plenty of lounges, chairs and shade if you wanted it. The pool bar makes getting a drink easy as well. Breakfast had plenty of variety to suit both western and local tastes.

Rooms were clean, spacious and the air conditioning worked a treat. I had a junior suite which was right on the waters edge so if you dont like the sound of waves crashing, stay in another area.

Throughout our stay the staff were fantastic. Always friendly and nothing was a problem to them.

Wouldn't hesitate returning if I was heading back to Hoi An for another golf trip or just recreation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ian W,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Resort for your stay during your trip to central of Viet Nam. We were delighted to read that you and your group had a lovely stay with us and were happy with our helpful and friendly staffs. We also proud to have one of the best location with one side over looking the sea and the other side looking the river.

Once again, we appreciate your staying and do hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

any visit to hoi an needs a very comfortable , clean & pleasant place to stay & you would not go wrong with this choice , not to far away from the hustle & bustle but in a lovely quiet area where you can relax & soak it all up , staff , food & resort faultless . resort has it's own shuttle bus to take you into town & back & l would not hesitate using this resort again .

Room Tip: any of the beach front huts will not disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Tony P,

Thank you very much for having taken time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with our facilities and services.

We really appreciate your positive review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed in other hotel in Han oi and moved to the Victoria to be closer to the beach. Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, however relative to the other hotel in Hoi an, more expensive.

The hotel ran a useful free shuttle service to the centre of town, and amentities including the hotel pool and breakfast made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DickiesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear DickiesReview,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Resort for your stay during your visit Hoi An. We were delighted to read that our helpful and friendly staffs had brought you an enjoyable stay with us. With high standard of services and wonderful location on the beach with great pool and private beach we think the higher price can be understood well if you compare with a hotel in the city.

Once again, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent service food and environment. The pool and pool area were spotless. The service was discreet and efficient. The restaurant and bar service was perfect. This was the best hotel/resort I have ever had the pleasure to visit.

Room Tip: Beach front or Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 179Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 179Harold,

Thank you very much for including Victoria Hoi An Resort as your address of your visit in central of Vietnam. We were delighted to read that you had a really enjoyable stay with us and was satisfied with all of our services and facilities provided during your stay. It was also our pleasure to read that Victoria Hoi An Resort is the best Resort you have ever visited.

Once again, we appreciate your stay and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a great gem to find in Vietnam. Not modern but a great look at what a beach resort should be. Beach, big pool, great food, great staff, no noise and everyone so helpful. Look forward to going back. Hoi An at night is fantastic, the lanterns, lights, food, shopping, the bridge. Just picture perfect, and only a short taxi ride from the resort. Beach seafood cafes nearby were so cheap and good fresh seafood.

Room Tip: Probably don't get a garden view room, ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jocelyn94,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Resort for your stay during your visit central of Vietnam. It was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with all of our services and facilities.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here 4 nights. 2 nights in a garden view room and 2 nights in a junior suite on the water. Stunning views. Great pool and their own private beach which is amazing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful from the gardeners to reception. Have never experienced such amazing staff ever. Breakfast was incredible. Free shuttle into Hoi An town, and taxis are very reasonable as well. Such a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sifnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sifnos,

Thank you very much for giving time to post your review about your recent stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. We were really happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us ans was happy with stunning view of the room with our great pool and the private beach. We will pass your compliments about our helpful and friendly staffs to all of them and be sure that they will be thrilled to read about them.

We appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel has a wonderful situation right in the beach. Idyllic gardens with palm trees and great views of the islands out to sea. Infinity pool with the sound of the waves was fantastic.
Top of the range in price, but also top of the range in accommodation and service.
Room 220 to 223 have the advantage of views across the gardens to the sea and the islands on the horizon.
We took the short walk along the beach road to the restaurants along the road rather than eating at the Hotel - there is a good selection. We had the seafood buffet (Saturday evening only) in the hotel which was very good quality.
We loved this hotel - definitely in our all time top ten.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TJCLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear TJCLeicester,

We were delighted to read that you had a perfect relaxation during your stay at Victoria Hoi An Resort. Thank you very much for rating us as a top of the range in accommodation and services. We are always proud to have a wonderful location of one side on the beach and the other side on the river which is our great advantages to make your stay more enjoyable.

For the food in our restaurant, we had different kind of food from Western to Asian which meet all kind of taste and we do organize some entertainment at the same time during dinner time. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the sea food buffet on Saturday and we believed that you also enjoyed the traditional dance as well.

We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#70 of 162 in Hoi An
1,754 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#82 of 162 in Hoi An
1,502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing