We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our Asian trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Asian trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are a family of 2A & 3C(11/9/9yo). This resort is beautiful!
Our twins celebrated their 9th birthday here, and they were made to feel special at breakfast. The complimentary birthday cakes were fantastic (after much discussion and conflicting information)
The evening shows were enjoyable. Pool beautiful, especially next to the sea. Cocktails overlooking the coastline was special. Rooms are spectacular. We loved coming 'home' to find out what the story would be, along with our chocolates!
The buffet breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in (Singapore, Hanoi, Phuket) - there was variety every day, and the champagne made it all very decadent!
Initially we didn't get our upgrade with interconnecting rooms, but the transition was smooth the following day.
Shuttle bus service was convenient, although the times could be reviewed.
Would we go back? Definitely!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    608
    132
    26
    17
See reviews for
502
1,075
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had 2 interconnecting rooms that faced the river. We did not know that there was also a very busy road that our balconies overlooked. The early morning motorbikes/car traffic make this room very noisy. Other than being noisy we enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms. The kids had fun swimming in the pool and getting ice cream treats poolside. One afternoon a hotel employee was using an electric saw to carve an ice sculpture by the pool. The loud noise was irritating and spoiled the serenity of the pool. We hope they can find a better place to do this in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank free-heelinUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear free-heelinUT,

Thank you very much for having taken time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It was our great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We agree with you that the River View rooms had affected from noise from the road but we are sorry as all other rooms are booked during your stay period that we cannot upgrade for your family.

For the ice carving, this is actually an idea to show all the guests how our staff do it but we will consider to change the place very soon.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful location right on the beach with nice pool area and lush garden slightly elevated right on the water's edge. Private sandy beach at the southern end. The service is first class and very efficient, almost manic.
The restaurant is beautiful and with good service, but you will find just as good or better food for a fraction of the price in one of the many restaurants in Hoi An.
Note that "garden view" is facing the sea, while "river view" is facing inland, away from the sea. This is a bit cheaper, the view of the river and mountains is nice, but between the river and the hotel is the road that creates noice.
Not all the "garden view" rooms have a view of the sea as there are two lines of staggered semi-detached rooms/apartment in front of the main building. Book on line and then contact the hotel directly to ask about the best possible view.
Hoi An is not within walking distance, but a metered taxi will take 5-10 minutes and cost about 90 000 Dong. In addition the hotel offers scheduled, free shuttle service several times a day. There are several simple restaurants, SPAs and small shops close by the hotel.

Room Tip: Note that "garden view" is facing the sea, while "river view" is facing inland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Can't fault this hotel in any way, the food was perfect (especially breakfast), the people were extremely friendly and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I only wish I could have stayed there much, much longer. The shuttle bus to the town was also extremely helpful, and you were literally always only a few steps from the beach.

Room Tip: Get the beach front rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall a great place to stay. The rooms were well maintained and air conditioned (a much bigger plus for western tourists), the staff were friendly and helpful and the food/drink was great, if not slightly pricey for the area. (Chilled Coconut juice was particularly good)

The breakfast buffet was by far the best I have ever had, and was a perfect way to start the day if you can resist overeating (Included in room price). One small disappointment was that despite internet photos the beach in front of the resort (appearing on their internet sight) no longer existed, on the bright side the pool was a great 26 degrees and there was access to the sea from side beaches on ether side of the resort.

Trips into Hoi An were easy via the resorts shuttle bus which didn't run as much as I would have liked but did pick up/drop you right in the center of town, as well as this bicycles and taxis (90,000VND) were also great ways of getting into town.

Room Tip: I found garden and river rooms to be identical with the view being more or less equal, also go into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I went stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were impressed. Breakfast was excellent but we never ate there for dinner because it was too expensive much cheaper to just eat the local food. Pool was warm but still great. Wouldn't recommend swimming in the beach, water is quite dirty. Wifi isn't great. But staff were very friendly. Overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Lucy R,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa for your stay during your visit in central of Vietnam. It was our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

For the food, if you compare us with the local restaurant, the price will be different as we only work with reliable supplier with certificate of quality and hygiene as well as the services from our well trained staffs.

For the beach, we were surprised with your comment because the beach is very clean and lovely during this time.

Thank you again for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in the suite. The private space was a magnificent way to relax, as was the glorious pool with stunning views and the massage centre. Staff were magnificent from check in to check out, not over bearing, but extremely polite and attentive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#39 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing