We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
1,535
673
144
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
673
144
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachoutdoor showerjunior suiteshuttle busocean frontgames roomsea viewthe south china seakids clubseafood buffetthe riverold towneach eveningour honeymoonbeach resortshuttle servicegreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I have just returned from a 6 night stay in Hoi An in the Victoria Hotel. I did splash out a little paying US $350++ per night for the suite which was a king bed and another roll away bed as there were 3 of us. The room really was beautiful and large and if i stayed again i would even think about staying in the same room even though the less expensive smaller suite still looked pretty good!
There was some damage around the resort from the recent flooding but everyone was hard at work to fix this up. The pool was refreshingly cold and the ocean was just a couple of hunded meters in front of the pool. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very helpful and very very friendly.
If your going to get clothes taliormade i suggest Don Silk (which is what the hotel does recommend) although they are definately highly priced compared to the little stores. They are very professional and my 3 dresses are of very good standard. But i also got tops and dresses made at NANNAS who was much cheaper and i also recommend her shop.
Food in Hoi An was lovely and beer so cheap around AUS$1.30.
We booked a man in town from a booking office to drive us to My Son & Marble Mountain as the hotel was charging min US$40 PP for their various tours & he charged US$40 for all 3 of us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InLoveWithAfrica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very lovely hotel, it looks a little "different" on the website, but it has a very nice feel. It's not too big, more of a local feel, compared to the larger chain hotels. Rooms are spacious with good size bathrooms. We had 2 superior sea view connecting rooms, kids in one, we were in the other. Free Kids Club where the kids occasionally played for an hour especially since we had one day of fairly bad weather. Nice breakfast buffet. Small restaurant with snack fare and the larger one with buffet / a la carte. Nothing super super special, but tasty. Very friendly people, used the shuttle bus to Hoi An, very convenient. Had a babysitter one night, $8 for 2 hours, so very decent. Lovely pool with plenty of chairs, fantastic beach. Everything is close. Had a pedi at the spa, husband had massage, very enjoyable and prices were not too bad for a 4/5 star resort. Everything looks cute, well kept. Still working on the clean up of Typhoon Ketsana (a few beach front rooms were damaged, still planting new plants, no beach umbrellas yet, etc.) but overall in full operating condition. Would go again, highly recommend it! A perfect combination of beach and culture.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

i agree with all positive posts about this hotel.
what we liked there: big room and bahroom, clean ones) 12 towels a day (i counted))) every evening they put on the bed a farytail and full the room with wonderfull aroma.
they presented flowers and card for our daughter's birthday and we got 2 promo dinner during our 4 days of staying there.
so the service is very pleasant )
we liked it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussiaAlbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

we wanted to spend a couple of days relaxing after a tour of vietnam s booked the victoria for 5 nights - the hotel is really lovely - the room, although small compared to some of the other hotels we stayed in, was delightful, with a great jacuzzi bath. The breakfast buffet was great and the pool was excellent, unfortunately we had a red flag on the beach for most of our stay so only got to swim in the sea a couple of times but the hotel has some lovely chill out beds with canopies on the beach. Service was faultless throughout our stay, although drinks and coffee prices are almost at european prices and beware the little boutique sells items you can get in Hoi An for a third of the price (jewelry, chop sticks etc). The shuttle bus was brilliant and we used it every day. There is also a littls library upstairs so if you run out of reading material dont despair! We didnt eat in the hotel at all - it seemed to be a buffet every night and at $24pp was a bit pricey compared to what you could get in Hoi An town for that. Also have a fantastic spa where i had one of the best massages i have had in ages - worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NabaRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at the Victoria for several days before and then through Typhoon Ketsana. Hotel staff were remarkable in their maintenace of standards and continuing delivery of top notch service despite everything. Quite a sight to behold. We'll definitely return when the area is cleaned up as the beach is glorious, the food tasty and the gardens lovely. Furthermore we have two babies and the hotel offers a range of useful services (babysitting, kids club etc) without ever having a Marriott-type feel to it. Everything is understated and gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews