We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
260
118
23
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
118
23
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael caineantique furniturewooden bathauthentic hotelmerchant's housestreet noisesister hotelcomplimentary extrasold townhand held showerleg massagefour poster bedvietnamese housemosquito nettingmodern conveniencesroom hotelthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

As everyone says, this is a gorgeous boutique hotel. Yes it has some damp smells, but it's an authentic property which it felt like a privilege to stay in.

Staff were all fantastic and accommodating with my v late arrival into Danang after a very long train ride.

I was in suite 208 with a magical view from the balcony over the lantern street, and breakfast with the Old Town just starting to get moving was truly lovely. Extremely comfortable bed with a fantastic wooden bathtub - I thoroughly enjoyed this!

I'd just spent 3 days on the beach so the location in the middle of Old Town was perfect - although you do have access to their Riverside hotel's pool if you are after more of that kind of thing.

I just loved the atmosphere, the service, and the historic, authentic design. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank adventurerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I'm not sure what more I can add to the reviews on this hotel. We wanted to stay in a centrally located hotel and we loved the historic nature of this hotel as well - which to us totally added to our SE Asia travel experience.

We had the privilege of staying in the suite from "The Quiet American". It was absolutely beautiful! It was a very large room with a large stunning bath. I will admit the tub/shower was a bit awkward to use, but it was definitely a show piece! We loved to sit on the balcony with a bottle of wine before we went to dinner and people watch. It was really lovely with the Japanese Lanterns. The street noise all died down by about 11:00 at night - really not that bad and in no way a deterrent for us.

The hotel location is very convenient for site seeing, having clothes made, and delicious meals. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable with their recommendations. Loved having breakfast in the beautiful lobby and watching the world go by.

We stayed in a lot of wonderful places during our trip and this definitely tops our list. W thoroughly enjoyed Hoi An and this hotel! When we go back to Hoi An (and we will) this is where we would stay again. Although part of me would like to keep this little treasure a secret!

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the upstairs suite which faces the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is housed in a beautiful historical building in the center of the old town. The structure is stunning and when entering the lobby one feels pushed back in time. Our room was big and furnished with antiques.
But unfortunately, the wooden floor was covered by an ugly carpet. Given the prevailing humidity, it was smelly. It was also a bit chilly - windows do not close properly and there was no heater. Despite the flair of the building, we felt a bit like camping. The quality was certainly not worth the price we paid.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suessmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

In the heart of old town Hoi An this was a great experience. There are just 6 rooms in this beautifully restored historic timber house. Breakfast was really good and at the suggestion of our hostess we were treated to the best Cau Lau noodles during our 2 month trip.
Staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
We'd highly recommend a few nights in this great small hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GekoCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have just finished our 3 night stay in this hotel and have loved it. It oozes history and the staff are lovely. It only has a few rooms, we stayed in a heritage room at the front which was stunning, I recommend making time for a bath!
Great location.
Our only tiny issue was that it was quite noisy due to its proximity to a busy little street and the thin wooden walls, this however took nothing away from our experience.
It was too cool for swimming weather wise but we did have a look at the Vinh hung riverside hotel, which what it lacked in the location (10-15mins walk out of the centre) it gained in pool facilities, and looked lovely! I believe you can use all these facilities whilst staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: 206 was great but right next to the street!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews