We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$807
US$689
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
258
118
23
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
118
23
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael caineantique furniturewooden bathauthentic hotelmerchant's housestreet noisesister hotelcomplimentary extrasold townhand held showerleg massagefour poster bedvietnamese housemosquito nettingmodern conveniencesroom hotelthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Ving Hung heritage hotel- ar as they called it - Ving Hung No 1 was juts the best place in Hoi An to stay. Very central and an ancient museum piece itself close by the Japanese bridge - so easy to find and easy to walk around all the museums and attractions. No cars either!! so that was nice - and moter bikes are only allowing in part of the day.
The breakfast was all you could want and the staff were always there to make you a coffee or tea for refreshments.
We loved the location, the general atmosphere, the service and the sense of security. We really felt at home.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room back from the street, as the other touists are passing by till late in the evening. but our room was at the front and we were still happy. The upper floor verandah was a perfect place to watch the passing crowd,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is located at the yeart of all the action and the staff provided amazing, helpful service upon and throughtout our stay. Only criticisms are the lack of hot water and the couple of cockcroaches we found in our bathroom.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BadboiRhiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Vinh Hung is right out of the history books--you can feel the Chinese traders from 200 years ago still making their trades. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated in an ancient chinese style. The room was huge, immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfasts were more than adequate. The location is in the historic city center within a dozen steps of hundreds of restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and spoke great English--when I discovered that I had left my credit card at the front desk on checkout the staff had the card delivered that afternoon to my hotel three hours away in Hue!!! The only negative I can think of is the hotel is in a no-car zone and luggage had to be hand carried by hotel staff several blocks from the car to the hotel--but that is minor compared to the benefit of having a hotel in a quiet no-car zone. In addition, some people may not like that some of the rooms in this style of housing open to a court yard and do not have traditional windows to the outside light but that is a small price to pay for the opportunity to stay in this gorgeous history-drenched hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrown0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The other reviewers have been fair in their judgement.
Amazingly lovely historic hotel in perfect location. Lovely staff. Comfortable rooms with gowns, toiletries, water, a/c, wifi, safe, free water and cookies, TV etc. Arranged our transfer and would have arranged anything else for us, good service. It's an old hotel so some things will be threadbare and full of character, its to be expected I guess.

HOWEVER, due to mustyness in room I wanted to have the window open, but it was too noisy from the street till 0100 for the front window to be left open, so I left window in bathroom ( facing the rear courtyard) open...but there were no mosquito nets on the windows!!! So mozzis in room made sleeping uncomfortable.

Plus lumpy pillows we re very thick, too thick for me.

Lastly noise outside started at 0600, so woke up then, even though I had ear plugs. Maybe rooms facing rear are quieter?

But these are tiny things, staying there for one night was a great experience. My husband had no complaints whatsoever.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank anitafiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is certainly the place to stay in Hoi An for the old-world feel that is Hoi An. You just step back in time when you walk thru the doorway. You are greeted by exquisite décor and friendly staff. Since the hotel is on a walking street only, two young men from the hotel met our taxi & carried our bags the few blocks to the hotel for us, as we followed. Every area of the hotel was immaculate! Our rooms were beautiful and had many amenities we wouldn't have expected - umbrellas, hot tea, fancy containers of bath gel, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, etc. It is in the center of the old town and extremely close to the Japanese Bridge. The buffet breakfast they served was wonderful and such a surprise to us because of the numerous options. They certainly outdid themselves!! They even have a member of the staff wait up for you at night so they can secure the hotel's front windows & door.
The only complaint we had is that we couldn't stay longer (since we had a cruise ship to return to). We will certainly return and hopefully soon!
If you really want to experience the charms & atmosphere of Hoi An, this is definitely the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews