We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location however bathrooms felt oldfashioned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #97 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location however bathrooms felt oldfashioned”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Excellent location on the riverside, beautiful views of the river. However first room we were put in smelt funny and think may have been flooded as it was on the ground floor. Later we found out the river does flood regularly.
There is no inside eating area, not even for breakfast, so although eating by the riverside is pretty, it's not really nice to see all the bugs flying around the jams and marmalade. Something which I think we were the only couple to find unhygienic.
Bathrooms were dated and look liked they needed a good clean and re-grouting.
When we first got there they pushed two single beds together to make a double, as we were on our honeymoon this isn't exactly what we'd expected, after complaining driectly to the manager he arrange for a double bed to be moved up to our room.

You need to get a taxi to the town or beach as it's out of town and on a road with no lights at night so quite dangerous to walk along it.

if you do stay here, visit the pub across the road where the lady will sell you drinks at 20% of the price of the hotel, wash and iron your clothes for pennies and also offers some trips. She's truely worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenTurner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    254
    96
    31
    19
See reviews for
111
290
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I've read all of the negative reports about Hoi an Riverside resort and spa, all valid points but at the same time is a great place to kick back and get some r and r. The resort is 5 minutes from town and 2 minutes from the beach and with a great restaurant across the street. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone because whatever the resort lacks they make up for in quality. Mr. Tron and his wife who own the restaurant across the street are the funniest people I've meet in Vietnam but very good people. If you are getting clothes made in Hoi an go to clothes shop 52 and ask for Na tell her Lincoln D'Souza sent you she will do you a great deal at a reasonable price but you have to allow time for her to get everything ready.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln170796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

A nicely laid out resort with comfortable rooms but now a bit tired.

We should have stayed closer in town as Hoi An is a lovely old city to stroll around and it takes a taxi ride or a wait for the two hour hotel shuttle to get into town.

We can't recommend the food here as the breakfast buffet was very ordinary.

We had changed our booking from the Lifestyle resort due to reported construction noise but upon visiting there, for an excellent coffee and pastry, we should have stayed there and put up with the noise - that was non existent on our two visits.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickpigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Love the rooms with chinese porcelain tiles, bathrooms very clean, breakfast is delicious with big variety of food served, lots of local fresh foods. The spa was also very, very nice! Oh, and don't forget they also have live music every evening, great band, not too loud and very tasteful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank monsoonrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We only spent one night in Hoi An at the Riverside Hotel. It claimed to be the best boutique hotel in Vietnam but I have to dispute that as I believe we had just come from one of the best in Hue (Ana Mandara). The rooms were clean and comfortable though not very big and rather dated. The breakfast however made up for the rest as it was one of the best breakfast buffets we had seen on our travels with the nicest food.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedeb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Lovely setting on the river, peaceful and pretty garden surrounded by 2 and 3 storey small houses for the guests; staff friendly, helpful with good command of English, food well presented and good attention by waiters, breakfast al fresco next to the river was romantic; they had a good, free and reliable shuttle to both town centre and beach which we often used. As for laundry you might find the little shop across the road cheaper, for lunch and dinner do enjoy the many cheap restaurants in Hoi An (don't miss Ms Ly, forgot address but ask around - small town, they have a good menu, very reasonably priced) and dont forget the tailor-made clothes - there are plenty of places to go (we tried 3, found mrs TamTam at Blue Dove (56 Tran Hung Dao st) in middle-range price the best value, she is reliable, helpful and speaks English very well (it can get so frustrating getting blank looks when you try to explain what you want - my wife found it costly with alterations to clothes she had cut elsewhere).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

What a fablous hotel, such beautiful gardens and lovely rooms followed by friendly & helpfull staff,
Great Location easy walk to the beach a bus to take you in to town to do the all important shopping.
fab food caters for westner's very good,
Will defintely stay here again and have recommend friends
Great value

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#72 of 153 in Hoi An
1,642 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 153 in Hoi An
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Beach Resort
River Beach Resort
#105 of 153 in Hoi An
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#60 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing