We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 11 days here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #108 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

myself and my wife are coming to the end of our 11 day stay here and would like to say what a great little hotel it is.Not very big , which is the way we like it, The staff have been great and very very helpfull with any request you may make. The food has been very good and quite reasonable for a hotel. The location is stunning and on our arrival the staff upgraded us to a river view room and also had a bouquet for my wife as it had been our silver wedding recently.
One small down side is our bathroom needed a little TLC , and tha bedroom maybe a lick of paint but nothing really bad.
There is a bar / retaurant opposite the hotel, Mrs Ha's. They are very nice people and will provide you with anything you might want , good food , good prices, tours , bike /motorbike rental etc etc , she even gave me a lift to the ATM on the back of her scooter and can get a good beer for about 35p . Well worth a visit

Room Tip: riversde view rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertsontw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here for four nights and could not say a bad word about it lovely staff always smiling very helpful always happy to help you. Clean towels and room done lovely every day.nice and peaceful after the madness of Hanoi would highly recommend this hotel to anyone ( free river trip if you stay here for more then four nights )

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Beautiful location and staff helpful and friendly. Cooking tour suggested by staff absolutely amazing. Worth doing and cheap. Had trouble eating all the food ! Our room 2202 near the gym and spa is spacious, beds are clean and comfortable, but the room is a bit old. Door does not latch properly unless locked, the shower head was broken and I had to remove it to have a wash, the air conditioner (split system) was making a horrific noise, so I turned it off and had to clean out the filters. They were caked thick with dirt and grime. Once cleaned it worked like a charm. The staff replaced the shower head immediately I told them, so full marks to them for being prompt. WiFi can be sporadic at times.
As suggested by others, location is wonderful, quiet and restful. Do get the laundry done across the road at Mrs Ha's, buy your beer and drinks from there too. She will also organize a tour as well. Food is great, but cheaper at other places and always fresh.

Room Tip: Riverside downstairs towards the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

very nice and calm view of the river and and rice fields. limited vegetarian food. 6 rooms on 3 floors in each block. no lift to the top floor. clean rooms. located on the outskirts of town. very nice place to just sit back and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietkuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel had a lovely setting with lovely views across a sleepy river were you could see the fishermen working. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Large bathrooms with enormous baths. The view out the window was picture perfect and I got some beautiful photos of the sunrise and sunsets. The riverside rooms a little more but so well worth it for the verandas facing the river, they had a very private feel to them.
The food was really good in the restaurant and not that much more an down the road, but yes you could walk out and get very cheap food. One excellent place was Son Hoi An, a shacky looking place right on the water about 200 meters towards town. The served excellent food and had French wine by the glass.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have a great view and are private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Handy shuttle into town about 4 times daily is great, staff helpful (they changed my towel partway thru a day without me asking), breakfast ok but the toughest bacon I ever chewed, rooms fine, bathroom ok but shower dated, grounds beautiful beside the river.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Certainly is a Riverside resort, right on the river bank. Look out for the fishing boats and the bullocks ploughing the rice paddies on the other side.
Two storey blocks of four rooms spread out among the tropical foliage with a pool and restaurant by the entrance. Realy relaxing place a USD3 taxi away from the tourist bustle of Hoi An.
Good service, good rooms (if a bit tired), good value.

Room Tip: As everyone else has said.. Use Mrs Ha across the road for laundry, bike hire, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 162 in Hoi An
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#66 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Song Do River, Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa offers various relaxation and leisure facilities in Hoi An city. Featuring an outdoor swimming pool, the 4-star resort has an on-site dining option, spa centre and fitness room. Free WiFi can be accessed in the business centre and free parking on site is possible.Featuring air conditioning, all bright rooms have windows offering plenty of natural lights and hardwood furnishings. Each room also comes with a private balcony offering panoramic views of the river, gardens and the village's rice fields. A minibar, flat-screen TV and personal safe are included. En suite bathroom has shower facility, a hairdryer and slippers. Guests have a choice of many outdoor activities including badminton, swimming and cooking classes. Alternatively, guests can choose to spend the day with a rejuvenating massage at the day spa or a good workout session in the fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing