We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa in a garden setting by the riverside. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #96 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a garden setting by the riverside. ”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days and I was very pleased with the value, it's not flashy but set in a lovely garden and relaxing. Wifi worked well through the whole hotel, Staff were friendly and keen to please, rooms have an amazing view of the rice fields and river, and the rooms were spacious and nice, bathroom is huge but slightly dated but otherwise a very comfortable stay. Hotel is located neither near the beach or town but the punctual shuttle bus could take you to either and taxis are only a few dollars. I found this hotel to be very good value and a peaceful and pleasant experience would stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kmm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    254
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
111
285
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Quite a comfortable - though a little old. Resort provides a bus to town and beach as neither are in walking distance. Staff courteous, breakfast variety was very good. In need of some repairs - some doors difficult to open/close, bathroom clean but run down, probably could do with a facelift but overall a comfortable hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Set on a river bend overlooking paddy fields it is a short 3-4$ taxi ride into the bustle shopping, and nightlife of Hoi An and a 10minute cycle ride ( bikes provided free by the hotel) to a lovely beach. So location gives the best of both worlds
A poolside and courtyard restaurant provided excellent breakfasts. For evening meals we always sampled the many attractive restaurants to be found in Hoi An. The rooms are set in small 2 or 3 storey blocks scattered throughout landscaped gardens. The grounds are well maintained and generally the hotel seemed well run and efficient. Only small negative - the room safes did not seem to function properly ( several of us had problems with them and they were never satisfactorily fixed)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goanpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated between Hoi An town and The beach. Transfers are provided by hotel to town and' the 'private beach' which is of course situated adjacent to all the other private beaches. Ww booked a room for 3 adults directly with the hotel but when we arrived we had to pay extra for the 3rd person which was a little surprising. The room was very good,spacious with a beautiful river view and all facilities worked. They have a good pool the grounds are very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent with western and Vietnamese options. The restaurant is rather expensive and after paying 200,000 dong for a shot of average brandy I'd say the bar prices are rather expensive too. Staff were friendly but as it's a large hotel you won't experience the level of service that you find at smaller hotels. We had a pleasant and relaxing time at Hoi An Riverside resort and Spa.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of room. The bed and pillows comfortable, the pool was large and very clean. The food was lovely and we had breakfast included with a good variety to choose from.
We caught taxis in to Hoi An and got a rickshaw back on one occasion which was something we enjoyed.
We found this a good location as Hoi An can be very busy.
We liked it here and would highly recommend this place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
The only problem I did find was at 5am each morning there would be loud music and talking over loud speakers in the rice fields across the river which would wake me although my husband didn't notice it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christene_burnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last month, and the best thing about the hotel and our room was definately the view.
Our room was clean, but would not have wanted to stay for much longer than 2 nights. It is quite a way out of the main town, so got a taxi in on the second night.
The pool area has hardly any beds so was never able to sit there, and ended up sitting on the balcony.
Breakfast was ok, and was once again saved by the view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this pleasant hotel for three nights. The first night was in the family room we had booked online - dark, mouldy, room with paint peeling from the wall, back from the river. We asked immediately to be put in adjoining river view rooms and the experience was immediately transformed. Big rooms with lots of natural light, small balcony with a peaceful view across the river to the rice fields beyond. (if we hadn't moved rooms, we would have changed hotels). All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fine - eggs to order so we were happy. The breakfast spot is quite scenic overlooking the river and rice fields.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a bit of a distance from town, about 10 minutes drive, but taxis were plentiful and cheap. The lovely beach is about a 5 minute taxi drive, and the hotel has an arrangement with a restaurant on the beach where you can get free beach beds and towels - just pay for the food/drinks that you order.

There seemed to be some bus tour groups staying at the hotel but it wasn't problematic. The pool is clean and pleasant, towels are provided.

Room Tip: Insist on a river view. It was nice being up on the second floor - but note there is no elevator if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.6 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
2.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#59 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing