We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #95 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved our stay here. The room was gorgeous and looked out onto the river. It was quiet, clean, very spacious, and relaxing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much and found many choices suitable for our breakfast taste. The pool was large and very refreshing after hot and humid days in town. The grounds are immaculately kept. The free shuttle service to town was very helpful. We would love to return if we went to Hoi An again someday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    254
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
111
285
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had a chance to come back to Hoi An for my personal business. Choosing Hoi An Riverside Resort is my friend's advice. I was welcomed by friendly and smiley receptionist, enjoyed welcome drink and do check in at the Restaurant along the river is really comfortable. The room is large and well-maintained ( just furniture is a bit out of dated but ok). Breakfast is good. The most I love is the view.
I will definitely stay here if I go to Hoi An again.

Room Tip: River view room is the best because it's nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights here on way to Saigon (HCM city)
Room was quaint,clean and had all the usual stuff you needed.we had just the garden view room which was nice.Excellent pool and grounds.Nice restaurant overlooking the river.Ok food,good staff.
Quiet and 10 minutes from town.
The place I would recommend for a couple of nights only.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Новосибирск
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights after long journey from Ha Noi and Ha Long Bay. Hoi An Riverside Resort is really a perfect place for us to relax.
Location: Excellent! it is in the middle between the town and the beach, they have shuttle bus service to the town and the beach.
Staff is very friendly and always ready to help you. Especially, the Front Office staff, they always smile and welcome you with a sunshine face. The man in Front Office performed a good service. He greeted us in the morning and asked us about the room, our health, satisfaction ect,. We were very happy when there is some people who took care of us.
Breakfast was good
Overall, all is better than what we expected. We will come back next time.

Room Tip: River view room is the best if you want to relax and enjoy the natural and fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

SETTING: Fantastic resort in a beautiful location with lovely setting by the river and nice landscaped gardens.

POOL: Lovely. Interesting pool shape with a mosaic floor made it fun to swim in, great for cooling off in the day and relaxing, and for a nice warm swim in the evenings.

FOOD: We only had breakfast, but it was really good. Choice of Vietnamese rice\noodles, or more western sausages, bacon, eggs, omlettes, cereal and fruit. Great start to the day.

STAFF: Extremely friendly and accomodating.

ROOMS: The villas look stunning from the outside, though are ever so slightly dated on the inside, though still fantastic. It would be hard to upgrade as it is the tiling and wood that looks dated, though I am sure many people will like this style still. Nice big rooms though, very comfy bed and flat screen TV.

OVERALL: Great place, would definitely stay again, though there are other options in the same price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Garden and pool really nice. Riverside view very relaxing, so the garden view. The garden is well maintained and with very different types of trees. Nice breakfast - covers variate expectations. Room is well sized and everything work well. Maybe the furniture is a bit outdated, but did't bother us at all, since room smells nice and aircon worked well. .

Room Tip: ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 6am due to a major stuff up with our airlines and they settled us straight into our room! The room was right on the river with a gorgeous view. The room was clean, spacious and incredibly comfy! The service was impeccable, the pool was awesome and the food was great! We couldn't fault this place! It's also right between the beach and Hoi An so we could explore both! Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsRendogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.6 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
2.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#59 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing