We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hoian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hoian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent location and wonderful attentive staff: pool bar great and all within walking distance of the beautifull location of Hoian. The hotel recommended places to eat and directions to the beach. A most fantastic and relaxing place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    247
    95
    30
    18
See reviews for
110
279
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent and friendly hospitality.

Setting is very restful and family friendly.

Amenities in very good order and rooms very clean.

Justified 4 star rating.

The silver lining following a dark cloud of an experience at the Hoi An Pacific Hotel (The worst of the worst 2 nights spent in Vietnam).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannimaaate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as the hotel for the rest of our tour was fully booked. I can say that the rest of our tour people were overjoyed that they had other accommodation after visiting us here. We were very disappointed when we visited them at the accommodation that our tour normally stay. I questioned our tour company on this choice of 4 star hotel and was promised they were equal. There was absolutely no comparison. I have to say the staff were lovely. The breakfasts were very nice. The room was large and comfortable however the shower was filthy. There was one little spot where everybody before us had stood that was not covered in soap scum and mould and we stood there. There was the dusty remains of a dead gecko on the bathroom window shelf. Make sure you don't get the rooms near the village, as they play their village music very loudly at 5.00am each morning that is after the roosters have been crowing for a good hour. Then the cars, bikes and trucks roar around the laneway right outside the room windows also honking their hoons at each other. The cleaning staff clomp up and down the stairs at all hours of the day and night shouting out to each other. Certainly not the quiet relaxing place that others describe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of 5 had a relaxing stay at the Riverside resort for 8 days and loved every bit - we had adjoining river view rooms and loved the view over the fields - great resort and perfect location - breakfast was ok but restaurant was average but with so many great places to eat in Hoi An was not an issue. Sometimes the bathroom drain had a "drain" smell but given the location was a small issue. Mrs Ha across the road was great for Laundry and supplies. Would certainly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzRoyalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived late at night to be greeted with helpful and happy staff. We woke to the exquisite views of the river and rice fields beyond........exactly what we expected. Beautiful breakfast each day including COLD juices which most hotels don't provide and breakfast on the terrace by the river was very quaint. The grounds are immaculate and beautifully landscaped. Our rooms were serviced twice a day which was tremendous when you came home from the steamy night life needing another shower with a dry towel. The pool was well maintained and clean but if you are expecting a refreshing dip forget it....water temp was too hot. The only time worth swimming was early morning when the water wasn't so hot. Our rooms were comfortable but certainly not 5star......more like being at home which suited us anyway. Our rooms had walk in showers which was favourable for my wife and I with our arthritis. Enjoyed every aspect of our 5 days spent here and have already highly recommended to other travellers and friends.

Room Tip: Although all rooms view the river, for a better view request a room along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Paradise, is the perfect word to describe Hoi An Riverside. Our room over looked the pond with all the water Lilly's and bridge. we could see the river through gaps in the buildings. it was one of the most relaxing places i have ever stayed. All the gardens and the rooms were well maintained and very clean and tidy, house keeping even made elephants out of towels for your arrival. (very nice welcoming) Breakfast you had limited options but they were all well topped up. Over all was a very lovely stay and would definitely be staying there again upon our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KIRRA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

On my first visit in June 2014, I had a great experience with Aly Spa in Hoi An.

I have had 4 or 5 different massage places, but I have to say that Aly Spa in Hoi An is absolutely the best and would recommend it to anyone to try this location out.
This place is friendly and creates the environment exactly how you want it, and really does a great job.
I was coming in for relaxation massages, because I really didn't know any better, and they found exactly where I have soreness and pain within minutes. They keeps a good record of your issues and will always address problem areas unless you ask them not to. They always asks if the pressure is ok and for any feedback for next time. Very professional and really has a happy energy which is important when you're in such close quarters. 

I also have had nothing but positive experiences with the front desk. They are always patience with me and are also super attentive to my needs for water, neck wraps, etc.

I also got a facial once I enjoyed the facial very much. Overall, I highly recommend everyone to come to Aly Spa if you ever come across Hoi An.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binhvu229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#65 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#52 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing