We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the river”
Review of River Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Beach Resort
Ranked #101 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great views of the river”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed 13 nights and love every minute, we choose the deluxe river view it has a very large balcony with 2 chairs and a table so you sit and enjoy the fishermen going up and down the river.
The bed was comfy and you get 2 pillows each, tea & coffee and a kettle are provided and also a mini fridge.. There was out door seating at the Buffett breakfast and the food never ran out, the fruit was amazing lots of different kinds. The resort has a deal at Goby Restaurant with towels and lounges we ate and drank cocktails there with lovely sea breezes. A free shuttle into the very old town of Hoi An where I got clothes made, and went to a French bakery,. we caught a taxi back as they are cheap. The pool has a few lounges and is great for a quick dip. The staff were very helpful and happy. Looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor as you can hear people running around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear bonesi,

Warm greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a feedback about our facilities and services and of course for choosing the River Beach Resort as your second home for 13 nights during your stay here in Hoi An. We are happy to hear that you and your partner had a great time here.

We look forward in welcoming and seeing you again once you get back to Hoi An.

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    234
    89
    39
    21
See reviews for
144
217
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a really friendly, relaxed place to stay and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The is located a couple of hundred metres from beautiful Cua Dai beach and also backs onto the Thu Bon river, which provides some great views to end the day with a relaxing drink after a dip in the pool.

The hotel is about 4km out of Hoi An centre and the free Shuttle bus service into and out of town is a good option to get in and out of town. (Taxi fares are around $5 each way by comparison). There's also the alternative of riding in on one of the hotel's courtesy bikes, which is something different.

I can't fault anything during our time here; the food is great, service is excellent, rooms and facilities are of a good standard and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Greg J,

Greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a feedback and for choosing the River Beach as your second home during your stay here in Hoi An. It is always our pleasure to be of service to our valued customers like you. The whole staff and management are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. It is highly appreciated.

We hope and look forward in seeing you again when you get the chance to go back to Hoi An. Have a safe trip back home!

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My 10 day stay at RBR was a delight. The attentive staff, great location and wonderful food made the whole stay memorable and wonderful. It was lovely to have a morning walk in the beach and a short trip into hoi an for shopping. I will return!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear smc15,

Warm greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a wonderful feedback and for staying 10 days with the River Beach Resort during your visit in Hoi An! We are glad that you've enjoyed yourself here.

We hope and look forward in seeing you again next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Its located in a very nice place by the river, i really loved the view!! It has a comfortable swimmingpool and garden to rest. Its only one block fromthe beach and has a free shuttle service to downtown (but i think they need to add another service later than the last one returning from downtown). The rooms strongly need maintenance and they need to recycle the bathrooms

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear maria p,

Warm greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a helpful feedback and for choosing the River Beach as your home during your stay in Hoi An. We appreciate all your kindness and generosity.

With regards to your concern, we are doing a renovation as of the moment for the improvements of our facilities and for better customer satisfaction. The whole River Beach team is doing its best to continue to make the customers feel at home every time you check in with us.

Again, it is an honor having you as one of our happy guests. We look forward in seeing and welcoming you once again when you get back to Hoi An.

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

we recently stayed RBR, had previously stayed here and felt like coming home, we had room 113 deluxe with riverview, so peaceful especially early morning on verandah with my coffee. Plenty of room even with extra bed. Staff are awesome, nothing is too much trouble, they genuinely want you to have a great stay. Pool area is adequate, could do with a little more sun bed and shade however did not prove too much of a drama for us. location is ideal, walk to beach, restaurants across road where we able to buy wine takeaway, even spirits is you wish. Free shuttle to Hoi An available however times are a little limited, taxi is only $3 so not an issue. I read other views and agree with some comment about a little old and tired, however it is clean and friendly so for us this just added character to the place, like a well worn comfy shoe. We will be returning soon I hope. Travelled with 7 year old granddaughter and this place was a great intro to Vietnam for her first time, we are currently in Nha Trang which is so vastly different. Thank you to all the wonderful staff, especially the boys playing table soccer with Lily.

Room Tip: River view is my recommendation, we had room 113, close to pool with awesome views of daily life on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crows8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Crows8,

Warmest greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Again, we would like to say thank you for taking the time in writing us a wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay once again here at the River Beach during your time in Hoi An. The whole River Beach team is happy to hear that you and your granddaughter had a great time not only with the place, but also with out staff. We always make sure that we give our guests the best experiences possible while in Hoi An.

And with that being said, we are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you again here at the River Beach when you get the chance to go back in Hoi An.

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

On the advice of a travel agency in Saigon, I chose to stay at this property over the more luxurious, but higher-priced resorts nearby, and I feel that I got more than my money's worth. In a nutshell, the River Beach Resort is a great value and holds its own against anything else nearby in the same price range. The staff was attentive to my needs, my room was spacious and comfortable, the pool was refreshing, and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. The hotel operates a free shuttle to and from Hoi An proper throughout the day and offers free use of its bicycles to guests so inclined. The pristine sands of Cua Dai Beach are within easy walking distance, and the surrounding neighborhood abounds with spas and small cafe's.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a river view and take full advantage of the balcony to enjoy the scen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Gregory B,

Warm greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

We would like to say thank you for taking the time in writing us a positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you've definitely had a great time during your stay here at the River Beach. The whole management team and staff are happy to read all your comments and recommendations.

The River Beach staff are looking forward in welcoming you again when you get the chance to go back here in Hoi An!\

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

There are times when we all enjoy being pampered. Adventure is fun, but so is luxury. And that's how my partner and I will remember River Beach Resort.

We arrived from a lesser establishment two doors down, did a little negotiation with the reception desk, and we were in. We enjoyed the pool, the river views, the private beach nearby, the big room and bathroom and the breakfast.

We had two nights of being pampered then it was back to the real world.

Room Tip: Stay on the riverside,away from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT1Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear RT1Perth_Australia,

Warm greetings from the River Beach Resort & Residences!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a wonderful feedback about our facilities and services. We are happy that you enjoyed being well pampered during your stay in the River Beach.

We look forward in seeing and welcoming you again here in Hoi An when you get the chance to visit next time.

Best Regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh (Ms.)
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#123 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#80 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#71 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Property: River Beach Resort
Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#62 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing