We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Beach Resort
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked a single night at this hotel after checking out a few. Walked in and they happened to have a room available. The first room they showed me was mouldy and I asked for another room. The second room was meant to be a single bed but there were two. I asked to make it a single but when I eventually checked in, the 2 beds were just pushed together. The lobby and pool bar are great however for the money you could find better value elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Diego150910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Diego150910,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the room. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. We will do our best to improve our services and to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back one day to hear again your opinion.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    230
    87
    39
    19
See reviews for
142
213
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a nice above average hotel, with big and spacious rooms, however BE AWARE that the hotel hosts a lot of parties with VERY LOUD music playing 4-5 hours during the night. We have been staying here for 6 days and 2 nights have been horrible! We are staying with our 5 month old baby who cannot sleep when they are playing. The reception told us that theese parties can be arranged within few hours of notice so that they never know in advance if there will be a party during the night. NOT OKAY.
The staff is nice and try to do their best - management should consider what kind of hotel they wish to be! I will never recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay at this hotel, pick one of the rooms facing the river - they have a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camilla Cathrin... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Hello Camilla Cathrin,
First at all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. It rarely happens but this should never happen. We will do our best to improve our services and to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. Don't expect all staff to have fantastic English, but they will try they're best for you.
The rooms are comfortable, and they have a nice olden day charm about them. However, if your expecting 'immaculate' or 'brand new looking everything' this is not for you.
The hotel has a very relaxing, laid back feel to it and it's located next to a river and just a few metres away from Cua Dai Beach which isn't too busy.
Food at the hotel costs a bit more than what you pay at nearby restaurants, but it was nice just for one evening as they have two musicians playing the guitar and mandolin. They set a really beautiful mood in the garden. You can also avoid the street vendors outside selling their souvenirs.
Overall I found it a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tongareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear Tongareva,

it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay at the River Beach and its charm. We aim to welcome guests with Vietnams signature warmth and hospitality. We employ staff that understand english but will make improvements in training to continue to improve. Thank you for telling us you liked our musicians and facilities. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is not a 5 or 4 star resort. It is old and needs a major renovation. The rooms are nothing special. Bathroom is old. The breakfast buffet is just adequate and it is far from Hoi An old town.the beach is a good hike from the hotel. The shuttle to town only runs every 2 hrs so it is quite useless. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverBCDrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear VancouverBCDrichard,

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We are located in a unique area of Hoi An that is in fact not near the old town so we are sorry that the location wasn't suited to your needs.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A wonderfully relaxing and friendly place to stay when in Hoi An. The staff are so friendly and so keen to help you - their warmth is infectious. The breakfast buffet is amazing - something for everyone. The resort is set on the bank of the river and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. It takes about 5 minutes by taxi to get into the middle of Hoi An which typically cost about 80,000 VND one way (cheap). They also have a free shuttle bus into town.

Our room was fantastic - with 2 air conditioners!! The pool is great - big and very clean. In fact, the whole place was spotless.

Free WiFi is available throughout the resort - and its fast too.

We enjoyed having a drink under the umbrellas on the bank of the river watching the local fisherman go by. At night, the river is filled with floating lanterns. Very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinbat1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Justinbat1000,
Thank you very much for your very detailed recommendation and your excellent comments. We are glad to know that your stay in River Beach Resort was very pleasant. We are working hard everyday to provide good services and to improve them. Your entire satisfaction make us feel very proud. We really hope to welcome again for your next trip in Hoi An.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

RIVER BEACH IS EXCELLENT. Firstly, every taxi driver knows were it is. The shuttle service have a really good waiting place. The tailor they suggested was excellent. Every part of the service was happy, smiley and helpful.

Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank snowboarding_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear snowboardinf_face,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable and we aim to welcome more guests in the same way.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights. Everything is great. Especially the price for food and drinks in Goby restaurant. We will definitely come back when we go to Hoian for vacation.
However, one little disappointment is the bell boys' attitude. They liked to ask personal questions about family, marriage status... that make me feel very weird. Hope that it doesnt happen to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear Ly A,

It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to keep prices fair for guests and provide a variety of western an vietnamese dishes. Thank you for telling us about your experience with the bell boy, we wil be sure to incllude further training around standards in the future.

Kind regards.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.7 mi away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#114 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#65 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Property: River Beach Resort
Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 842353, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#55 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing