We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
382
302
99
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
302
99
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin tinfree bikesold townnice hotelswimming poolbuffet breakfastnice poola free shuttle busstayed here for nightsbike rentalstriple roomsun loungerstown centrerooms are spacious and cleanminute cycleloved this hotelfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel, swimming pool, breakfast, room are really cool. Good deal for the price!
But even if you are un client of the hotel, you can't avoid the fee regarding the booking for the bus ticket.
For ex they tried to sell me a ticket to Nha Trang 19$ and evrerywhere i found it at 12$ or 14$. They told me that was because the company with whom they work are the best, qualitative etc...
Anyway, i bought my ticket in the city center in a travel agency and... I was in the same bus as the client of the sunshine hotel. 7$ fee when you are a client... It´s not fair that's explaining my note...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanesstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just after staying here for a two night stay during our trip in vietnam. When we arrived we thought we wouldn't have got into our rooms for a couple of hours as we were early but alas we got in straight away, that was fantastic, free water in the rooms which is another bonus. The pool was inviting but strangely heated, but that doesn't really cause a problem. The hotel food was very well priced for the areas. Free bikes for your use anytime, and a shuttle bus which departs every couple of hours. This hotel is winning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickytochoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was in a good location (a bit further out than we originally expected) But sadly thats where the good stops!
The staff were ok but didn't really want to help us all that much (asking for directions and advice on booking travel) and we felt like they tried to push things on us. They were adamant we should use a certain tailor and do our laundry with them (as they get commission for both) I understand that that's all part and parcel of Vietnam and normally wouldn't mind but once we told them we were using someone else they became very hostile.
I hate to mention this (because the cleaning staff were so nice) but our room didnt get cleaned properly the whole time we were there (bugs in our room and beds not changed, not even made properly for that matter).
We loved Hoi An and will be back again for sure, but maybe we will pay just a bit more for accommodation next time

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good quality accommodation - we got upgraded too and it was a very good price. Nice pool, close to the beach and town (you can walk to the latter but not the former!) and they have bikes which you can borrow... just beware on the bikes though as we had ours stolen from town and we had a 3 day tour with their security guard looking to locate them, about 10 discussions with the hotel and a trip to the police to try and resolve matters as it wasn't our fault - they were locked and in a place we thought was safe. We're writing to the manager to get them to review their policy or get insurance in place so you don't get charged in situations like this. That aside the staff were very helpful, the food was reasonable and the cocktails at the poolside were excellent! Would stay again if we are lucky enough to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely hotel. We arrived at 7am as we'd taken the night bus from Nha Trang and knew our room wouldnt be ready till after 12, but they had bathrooms on the ground floor we could use to shower after the long journey, which was great. Its also really close to the bus drop off point! The room was nice and clean, although it did smell quite smokey, but we opened the windows, so it wasnt too bad! he bathroom was spacious and clean. Free buffet (large selection) breakfast included with the room, with a guy making yummy eggs to order! They also had a beautiful swimming pool and surrounding sun bed area, although it wasnt heated so we didnt use it! Staff were really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews