We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Drybrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 4 week stay in this hotel, we had a lovely big room, kept nice and clean, a very nice pool and a very good inclusive breakfast, we loved their fresh fruit selection. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It,s a bit out of town but a shuttle bus to town or the beach (which is fabulous) made it all quite easy. The only complaint we could have was the smell from the drains is a problem sometimes, and also lots of space but no drawers in the room.
overall a very good hotel and very good value.

Room Tip: if you want lots of space it is worth paying for a de-luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    289
    92
    25
    17
See reviews for
116
308
50
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms here are very modern and have the feel of a high standard hotel, many of the rooms also have a balcony overlooking the fantastic swimming pool. The location was absolutely no problem - just a five minute cycle ride from town and a fifteen minute cycle ride from the beach - all on the free bikes provided. The staff were very helpful in explaining a map of the local area and suggesting places. The free buffet style breakfast was also very good. For 20$ a night (double room with balcony) this hotel felt like a cut above most others we've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangery24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This place is decent. Staff was nice to me. Breakfast had a very big selection. Bathroom looks pretty new to me and has a fancy design, but not finished very well. Rooms are clean. Pool is OK. The attitude is a bit European like. If you need something, they will help you. If you don't, they will leave you alone. Location was OK for us, because with the bikes you get to the city very fast. And there were always enough.
You don't do anything wrong staying here. But compared to other hotels in other cities in Vietnam (holiday diamond in hue, lesimole in nha trang, sky hotel hanoi) it is only mediocre.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This place really did not feel like a budget hotel. For $12 a person we got a very spacious room with great AC and TV, free bike rental, access to the beautiful pool, and a solid breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful at orienting us to the city and providing recommendations. Spa facilities were a bit above average pricing for the area but still reasonable. Great location mid-way between the beautiful An Bang beach and downtown historic center. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently. It’s set a little out of the centre of Hoi An, but provides free bikes so that’s no real hassle. Felt a little weird on check-in as our rooms apparently “weren’t ready” – none out of three, despite the fact we arrived after 2pm – we got the feeling they wanted us to eat lunch in the restaurant while we waited. We didn’t, we decided to head over the road instead, and suddenly our rooms were miraculously ready! Once we got in we were impressed – we picked the superior rooms and they we’re very large and well furnished. The breakfast is OK, and generally the staff are friendly and helpful. They recommended Kimmy tailors, but then everyone does (kickbacks – we’d recommend Gia Hung, well priced and excellent quality and service). The pool was nice and the wifi was very good – and also, right across the road is a restaurant called TinTins which was very cheap and the food was excellent! I’d likely stay here again on return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diveboard_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel, swimming pool, breakfast, room are really cool. Good deal for the price!
But even if you are un client of the hotel, you can't avoid the fee regarding the booking for the bus ticket.
For ex they tried to sell me a ticket to Nha Trang 19$ and evrerywhere i found it at 12$ or 14$. They told me that was because the company with whom they work are the best, qualitative etc...
Anyway, i bought my ticket in the city center in a travel agency and... I was in the same bus as the client of the sunshine hotel. 7$ fee when you are a client... It´s not fair that's explaining my note...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanesstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just after staying here for a two night stay during our trip in vietnam. When we arrived we thought we wouldn't have got into our rooms for a couple of hours as we were early but alas we got in straight away, that was fantastic, free water in the rooms which is another bonus. The pool was inviting but strangely heated, but that doesn't really cause a problem. The hotel food was very well priced for the areas. Free bikes for your use anytime, and a shuttle bus which departs every couple of hours. This hotel is winning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickytochoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#50 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#57 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#81 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#10 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Spa
Venus Hotel & Spa
#7 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Property: Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 36 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing