We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of 41 Cafe

41 Cafe
Ranked #100 of 788 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were so lucky this restaurant was next to our hotel, food was just amazing, we were 4 days in Hoi An and we had almost all our meals in there. All the food we ordered was delicious, the owner is a great cook. Really nice staff, the last day they even gave us two bottle of waters for our trip. Cooking class is also fan! We are already missing Café 41!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    60
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So delicious”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friend and me know this restaurant for my friend .This is hidden restaurant at Hoi an .It is far the old quater around 2km .The food in the restaurant so great .we ordered local food such Hoi An spring roll , cao Lau noodle , wonton .....The owner of restaurant Mr Minh .Who is recommend for us many thing .His wife so lovely women .She is also the chef's .She told us about How do cook Vietnamese food ?
Thank you very much
I would highly recommend this restaurant for my friend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tran l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely helpful couple”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really really lovely women who works here, food was very reasonable.
Calm and easy. Not the best decor compared to next door and other places in hoi an but never the less lovely!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute staff, nice food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Good probably better than most of the other Vietnamese places geared to westerners. The lady who owns/cooks was really sweet as gave really really detailed explanations of every ingredient in the local dishes. Food was pretty good but street food always trumps.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly familiy restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a couple of times very good vietnamese food here! And it is cheap and a very nice friendly athmosphere! The 10 cent beer was my boyfriends favorite :-).
Thank you cafe 41 for the excellent food and sevice!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pfipfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 41 Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to 41 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing