We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An Chic”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stopped for 8 nights over the Christmas holidays and had a wonderful time at this fabulous hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the location, being a bit out of Hoi An, with the advantage of being able to get into town or the beach really easily, using the free hotel bikes (really good fun) and the jeeps. The breakfast selection is good, offering local dishes to try (lovely tasting).

Our room was very roomy, very comfortable, always very clean and well supplied, all the added extras made it a great place to relax and enjoy time on holiday. Our room had a terrace which was a great place to relax, watching the local area and people. Cooling down in the roof top swimming pool was an added benefit. (Could maybe do with some shade on the roof)

Simply, the Hoi An Chic hotel is brilliant value for such a great place. It's really easy to relax and unwind here, we recommend it totally! We'd definately come back here if we find ourselves in Hoi An again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Chic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hoi An Chic by accident because there was a problem with our booking at Vinh hung 3. The receptionnist immediately offered to move us there with no extra charge.

Our stay at Hoi An Chic was a wonderful experience.
The Hotel itself is absolutely beautiful but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone from the receptionnist to the cleaner and the waiters is extremely friendly, entusiastic and helpful. They really made it special. So much so that we extended our stay in Hoi An just to stay there longer.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amira_Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The hotel is good. It is clean, well appointed, relatively quiet and well designed. It is brand new so here are a couple of teething problems but nothing insurmountable that they weren't able, and happy, to resolve. The menu needs improving and I hope that their credit card machine has arrived now!

Room Tip: Not by the stairs to the pool, it's a little noisy!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayBlues1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 3d, everything here decorated great. Department of us in the room to see the field, in the room is fully equipped with bathtub and separate shower. when our safe can not be opened in less than a minute, there will be support staff to open help. breakfast is also temporary, free bikes and free bus service. Given the opportunity I will come back another day. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Wasn't too sure what to expect when we booked this hotel but from the moment we arrive it was a real five star experience. The location couldn't have been better, with a nice easy ride or short Jeep ride into town or to the beach.

The room was cheap, luxurious and spacious, but without a doubt the highlight is with the staff. They where incredible always happy to help and so friendly.

We had originally only booked for 3 nights but after just a few hours we had extended our stay for another 3 nights.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm ever back in Hoi An I will be back at Hoi An Chic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBat255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

About half way between the Antient Town and the beach this was a great location. a bit too far to walk to town but bikes are available and there is also a shuttle several times a day in the form of an old army jeep which is fun as long as it's not cold or raining.
Rooms have been beautifully fitted out and there is an eco theme running throughout the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful which whilst well meaning was at times a bit excessive, particularly at breakfast. Maybe it was new opening nerves?

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was a little wary of booking a new hotel with no reviews but decided to do it anyway as the pictures looked great. I was extremely pleased with our stay even though it had only been open for 2 weeks. We were pleased from start to finish, we got an airport transfer (about $16 for 4 seater) to take us directly to the hotel and were checked in with a welcome drink (ice lemon tea) and the loveliest smiles from the staff. We also got upgraded to a Grand Chic room overlooking the paddy fields for our 3 night stay. The room was lovely with well though out functionality and design. Every detail from the free hats, photographs and marble bathtub was beautiful.

The hotel offers about 8 shuttle trips to and from Hoi An a day but we used their free bicycles (took about 10 mins to ride to town), taxi (get them to call for you before you leave your room - costs about $2) and rented a motorbike ($6 for automatic) for a day. We didn't make it to the beach as it was very cloudy and windy on the days we were there. We only got to use their beautiful rooftop infinity pool on one day as well. The breakfast is small but sufficient and they cook eggs to order.

The most amazing part of the hotel are the staff. They greet you in the morning and seem to be genuine and happy to be working at the hotel. They couldn't do enough for you and I believe they are the best staff I've ever dealt with in all my travels. On NYE we were invited by the owner to have a few drinks on the house and it was a very nice gesture. One area I would improve on is the range of choice on their restaurant menu and I know they will improve with time. Also, once that has happened, they should start printing their menus for room service as it is something they provide. If I go to Hoi An again I would book this place without a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sitting area outside. Grand Chic Room 588 overlooked a paddy field and not the rest...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing