We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC TIME AT CHIC HOTEL Eric Melbourne Australia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TIME AT CHIC HOTEL Eric Melbourne Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed for 3 days at the Chic Hotel in Jan 2013 and loved every minute of my stay .

I would say apart from the loverly aspect that the hotel is surrounded by working paddy fields that the rooms were large and very well appointed.

The restored Jeep from the Vietnam War era used to take you back and forth to the main town of Hoi An about 5 mins away.

The facilities were first class - I have stayed in supposed "5 Star" hotels that were not as good as Chic.

The staff were very good also I will defineatly be staying there on my next vist to Vietnam

Highly reccommened

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barneybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    116
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
174
535
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Place for ones who love green and slow life.

Opened - bathroom is amazing fantastic. Personally, I love the breakfast among the green fields and friendly people.

Will recommend Hoian Chic to oversea friends who are coming to ancient Hoian.

Room Tip: Left side building has better view to the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haivanvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January and can thoroughly recommend it. As a brand-new offering in Hoi An the staff were at great pains to ensure that everything was perfect and it was. It's in a quiet and peaceful location but still only a 10 minute bike ride into Hoi An; the rooftop infinity-edge pool was a real treat; the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and beautifully-appointed and we loved the private outdoor bath and shower (although Hoi An's weather meant we didn't actually get to use them). The shuttle into Hoi An (via war-era Jeep) is a great service and the included breakfast offers an array of both eastern and western menu items. In the interest of full disclosure, I should note that we were offered a free upgrade from the accommodation we'd booked (Vinh Hing 3) to the Hoi An Chic so we paid nowhere near the official rate - for this reason it's not appropriate for me to comment upon the value for money, but I can say that the service and facilities are wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Firstly, the staff here are incredible. Extremely friendly and welcoming, we were greeted by name at the extensive buffet breakfast provided for guests every morning. They were full of smiles and were keen to hear about our activities and always ensuring we were happy and weren't in need of anything, an issue with the wifi in our room was quickly resolved and the enthusiasm the staff demonstrated in making sure our stay was enjoyable was so refreshing and genuine. For example - The trip coincided with my birthday- and although we hadn't told staff of this they had obviously taken note from my passport on check in- the staff all wished me happy birthday and that evening when we arrived back at the hotel there was a cake awaiting us with happy birthday and my name written on it!

The hotel is off the main street about a 10-15min bike ride (provided for free) from the centre of the old town and not far from the beach, if bike riding is not for you (though i would recommend it as it is flat and the roads are not too busy and it's a great way to see hoi an) the hotel runs a regular 'shuttle bus' which is actually a jeep into town. It is set amongst rice paddies and has a gorgeous internal garden also.

We booked a double room and were on the ground floor- the room facilities are excellent- a large comfy bed, flat screen tv (they provide movies on request), stereo, kettle, safety deposit box, tea coffee and a basket of fruit. The bathrooms are beautiful- with bamboo and granite features and a bathtub outside in an enclosed courtyard.

We arrived on an early train arriving well before the stated check in time- but this was not a problem at all- likewise we left on a late train and they were happy to look after our bags for the day and provided us with bikes/shuttle and use of the pool/showers free of charge. We spent a few hours sitting in the library (a small area inside the main reception building with a few books and a laptop) using the internet, drinking tea and chatting with the 2 lovely girls from reception as we waited for our taxi to Danang- they also gave us little bracelets they had made as parting gifts and taught us some Vietnamese.

Overall we were very sad to leave this beautiful place with such warm and welcoming staff and will definitely visit next time we are in Vietnam. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a few days of retreat at Hoi An Chic for anyone in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is a lovely new hotel 3km outside the historic centre of Hoi An. It is beautifully decorated with good facilities and lots of nice extra touches such as hot tea on arrival (it was raining heavily!) and laptop in the room. The transfers are efficient but the best way to get about is on the free bikes that the hotel provide, a short 15 minutes ride into town or to the beach. As has already been mentioned the staff at the hotel cannot the faulted. They are exceptionally cheerful and keen to please. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Grand Chic Room 588 had a lovely view of paddy fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sT0dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the Chic for a week and the initimate atmosphere was the highlight of our stay. Although a professional full-scale hospitaliy it felt more like a home-stay.... luxurious though.
Staff was very friendly and the rooms are great... I particularly like the wall-sized window out onto the rice fields with water buffaloes.

Room Tip: 899 is the best room with its huge rice field panorama window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stopped for 8 nights over the Christmas holidays and had a wonderful time at this fabulous hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the location, being a bit out of Hoi An, with the advantage of being able to get into town or the beach really easily, using the free hotel bikes (really good fun) and the jeeps. The breakfast selection is good, offering local dishes to try (lovely tasting).

Our room was very roomy, very comfortable, always very clean and well supplied, all the added extras made it a great place to relax and enjoy time on holiday. Our room had a terrace which was a great place to relax, watching the local area and people. Cooling down in the roof top swimming pool was an added benefit. (Could maybe do with some shade on the roof)

Simply, the Hoi An Chic hotel is brilliant value for such a great place. It's really easy to relax and unwind here, we recommend it totally! We'd definately come back here if we find ourselves in Hoi An again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoian Boutique Villas
2.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing