We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Field in peace”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Green Field in peace”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Wow, such a refreshing hotel after sleeping bus from Hue. haha.
Friendly staffs & nice room. my wife and daughter was happy while staying here.

We've been through Hanoi, Halong bay, Hue and personally, my final destination in Veitnam was Hoi an. My family agreed much with my decision to stay three nights here in Hoi an and decided to come again later only to Da nang & Hoi an. We love Hoi an and Hoi an Chic.

Bicycle riding to Cua dai Beach was not that difficult but need some exercise before you go on road. and I recommend An Bang Beach by car(Shuttle) with extra cost if you need better view and some activities like swimming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Traveller,
Welcome to Hoi An Chic Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hoi An Chic Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
The Management and staff are pleased to be your hosts, we’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.
Warm regards,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    127
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
193
574
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights and I wish it had been longer. I was concerned at first because we were given a room on the ground floor and very close to the on site restaurant - I thought it would be noisy and that maybe the smells from the restaurant would prevade through the room. I shouldn't have been worried - the room was beautiful and serene, with no distractions from the outside world. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were great - it's the first hotel room I've stayed at that provides a laptop for every room. It had a beautiful porch and an outdoor bath/shower.

The setting was amazing - beautiful paddy fields, next to a church/temple. It was quite far out of the town centre - almost directly between the beach and the old town, both would have been slightly too far to walk to but we made use of the free jeep shuttle service which ran quite regularly at set times. At other times we privately rented the jeeps to go into town which only cost slightly over £2 each way. Getting taxis from Hoi An old town back to the hotel were very friendly and seemed to be a lot more honest than other places we travelled in vietnam.

We ate at the restaurant a few times and enjoyed the food - the staff were very friendly and it was obvious that they really cared about providing the best service that they possibly could. They were incredibly conscientious and I really appreciated this.

We spent a couple of mornings by the pool and it was very peaceful. I could have spent a lot longer there. It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at in Vietnam and Thailand, and one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plasma147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was really pleased to have booked this place. From the start the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location is a little out of town, but for us this was perfect because it was very peaceful and the shuttle jeep and cycles made it easy to get around. Our room was really super and the laptop was handy as both of us had to keep up with work. My partner loved talking to the restaurant staff. The advice of the staff was very useful indeed and we got all we wanted out of our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Idony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed 9 nights at the Hoi An Chic from 5 to 14 April 2013. This was a holiday, following a tour in 2012. We loved Hoi An in 2012, and wanted a relaxing stay. Hoi An Chic provided what we were after and more. It is nestled among a lovely local village with rice paddies at your door. Serviced by jeep shuttles and free push bikes, it is located between the town and the beach.
We stayed in the Grand Chic Room, which was fantastic. Very good size, excellent facilities, with cleanliness and service beyond reproach. The main room was very well decorated and the ensuite bathroom had "Chic" all over it. My wife and I often joked that if we stood still, we would be washed, folded and placed back in our room with minimal fuss.
We also viewed a standard room and I can assure travellers that Chic standard room is other hotels top range.
Breakfast was served in a lovely garden setting with abundant fresh produce, served by friendly attentive staff, a great start to the day. Chinh from the restaurant also doubles as the buffalo tour guide, a trip well worth the time.
All of the staff are fantastic, but the reception staff (the hotel representatives so to speak) are amazing. To Ms Nhung, Ms Anh, Ms Thuy, Ms Xinh and Mr Khoi, we cannot express how much we appreciated your service and ultimately your friendship. We will see you again!

Room Tip: We would have been very happy, even in a Chic standard room. Love the outdoor shower there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Hoi An Chic is a new boutique hotel that is inspired by the attention to details and classic design. The setting outside of town in the middle of a rice paddy is sublime. With their own jeep they provide multiple trips into town each day, or you can use their bicycles to go wherever you want. EVERY member of the staff has a big smile for you and truly seems to enjoy having you there. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and lovely. One of my primary considerations for choosing a hotel is the Bathroom. I love beautiful bathrooms and this one tops the list! The breakfast buffet is very nice, with a great selection of fresh bakery breads and pastries, juices, cereal, and of course, an egg station for you own request of eggs cooked as you like.
As a friend told me, "Hoi An is magical!" This proved to be true and Hoi An Chic was a big part of it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Traveller,
Welcome to Hoi An Chic Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hoi An Chic Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
The Management and staff are pleased to be your hosts, we’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.
Warm regards,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights after staying in the centre of busy Hanoi. The hotel is situated in some rice paddies and as soon as we got there we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who were helpful and smiley. My room was spacious, with an outdoor bath and shower and an indoor shower, two wash basins, balcony, small sofa and large bed. There was even a laptop in the room. I really liked the style of the room - wooden shelves with coloured mugs, bowls and vases made it feel really homely. Although there wasn't a big selection at breakfast, it was done really well - different types of breads, big pots of different types of jam, honey and peanut butter, cereal, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, bacon and vietnamese/asian style porridge and also a station outside where you could get eggs cooked. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit juice - there was a choice of pineapple, orange, watermelon and apple everyday - a refrehing change to the sugary juices provided by many other hotels. The pool was a great place to relax. Although there are only enough loungers for about 10 people, we didnt have any trouble finding a space - people seemed to come and go at different times. The free hotel shuttle was really handy and we used it to get into town and come back from town (they have different pick up times) and also you can pay them to take you to the beach. The staff organised a day trip to My Son temple ruins for us and we had a driver take us there and wait for us and then bring us back - wasnt expensive and we really enjoyed looking at all the sights out of the window on the journey - people drying chiilles etc...
This is by far the best hotel i have stayed in for a long time and it is great value for money. If i ever visited Hoi An again, I wouldnt even bother looking at any other hotels!
Was a peaceful and relaxing place to stay - you cant beat sitting with a cold beer looking out over a rice field :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlyinbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We booked this hotel as a bit of luxury for the middle of our trip and we got more than we expected. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt truly at home and completely welcome here. Its fair to say the majority of people in Vietnam are amazing but here the staff really go that extra mile in making you feel special and ensuring you leave with warm memories. As for value this stay is worth every penny. We were concerned at the location out of town but the hotel run a free shuttle jeep a number of times each day and evening and it was never a problem, Add to that the fact they provide the use of free bikes (very good quality) and there is no problem getting out and about. Also its location means you are only a short cycle to the beech as well and this hotel even provide beech towels and hats etc for you to use for free. Overall we were blown away by the whole experience and were really quite sad to leave here. If you are reading this deciding where to stay in Hoi An then I suggest you stop wasting time and just get this booked - unless you are amazingly grumpy you will not regret it :- )

Room Tip: If its available book the Grand. You only live once and these rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GManStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing