We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel with amazingly friendly staff in tranquil location”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Had five nights at Hoi an Chic which was better than we had expected.Right from the assistance in sorting our Airport pick up to the final check out the service from genuine staff was sincere.
Attention to small detail in rooms meant you felt at home / relaxed from the time you arrived.
For us staying in a smaller accommodation place was what we we after & this place with seventeen rooms only was ideal
Sitting having breakfast or a late afternoon drink looking over rice fields after being out in the heat was a great way to relax
Would recommend has a great place to stop for a few nights to recharge batteries
Paul & Allanagh from New Zealand

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Travelers,

I, on behalf of all of the staff here at Hoi An Chic, would like to express our sincere gratitude for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your stay here in Hoi An, Vietnam. We feel that the rice paddies are the perfect peaceful setting for a great meal or a nice refreshing beverage, and we are happy that you agree! We enjoy meeting and beating our travelers' expectations for service, and we enjoy making our guests happy and ensuring they enjoy their stay in our home town! We appreciate the praise, and we hope that we will have you back with some more friends on your next visit!

Best regards,

Pham Vu Dzung- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

My daughter and I have just been guests at the Hotel and we had a ball! The staff are always smiling, courteous, polite and helpful, the service is SUPERB, the hotel itself is paradise. We overlooked the rice fields from our window and had an outside shower, there were ponds with water lilies and lotus flowers. The eco friendly decor was excellent and the food so exquisite! Great to see an English Speaking Customer Liaison officer on staff and an English style breakfast! they organized bycicles, taxis and tours for us and it was all excellent! Whilst in Vietnam we stayed at many hotels but this one topped the charts.
thank you all at Hoi An Chic! Keep up the great service! Love from Sylvia Troccoli and Natasha
PS I love the Jeep!!!

Room Tip: as for the room overlooking the rice fields on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dearest Travelers,

Your words are of much gratification and happiness to I and all of the staff here at Hoi An Chic. We enjoy the company of our travelers, and it is our desire that while with us they can relax in comfort in every aspect of their stay. We are glad you found your visit to be enjoyable, and likewise, we enjoyed having you! I would like to send warm thanks to your family for choosing Hoi An Chic during your holiday in Hoi An. Best of luck to you on all of your future adventures, and we hope to have you again!

Sincerely,

Pham Vu Dzung- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and it was a complete joy. The rooms were gorgeous and decorated to the highest standards. Our downstairs room had an outside shower as well as an inside one, as well as two basins. The rooms give a feel of luxury and they open into a small but delightful courtyard and look onto rice paddies. The location is peaceful and serene. We found the location wonderful as the hotel offers regular jeeps into the city centre of Hoi An as well as options to bike into town. The city being so close, we never felt too far away although some might find that as its not bang in the city centre that it is losing out on anything. On the contrary, hoi an chic offers enough closeness to the city for comfort and we would sometimes come and go twice a day without ever finding it a problem. Also, the hotel is conveniently located between the town and the beach so it offers a perfect little mid-way stop between the two. The staff is just lovely! Khoi and the lady at the reception whose name I forget now, were both so lovely and made us feel special throughout our stay. The rooftop pool is a sight at night and just beautiful for a little swim or relaxation. We saw many hotels in town once we arrived into hoi an but we were always so happy for having discovered Hoi An Chic instead. Thank you to the whole team at hoi an chic for making our vietnam stay so special. When we look back now, we often reminisce about hoi an chic, it's certainly one of our fondest memories of the entire trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imranus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Travelers,

Firstly, allow me to send my sincere thanks for staying with us here at Hoi An Chic Green Retreat; we are glad you enjoyed the company of our staff during your visit. Hoi An Chic's location was selected with both serenity and convenience in mind, and I and the staff are pleased that you found both of these qualities to be more than adequate. We are grateful for your kind words and for the opportunity to accommodate you during your stay, and we hope you find the opportunity to come back to see us again at our retreat in the near future!

Best regards,

Pham Vu Dzung- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights while in hoi an, the hotel was clean and funky with a roof top pool and a view over rice fields.

Breakfast was included and was tasty with some local dishes and eggs etc, bread was amazing!

The staff were so accommodating and organized anything we asked for, was truly sad to leave here. Would absolutely stay here again when we visit hoi an.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Traveler,

We enjoyed having you and your husband with us during your stay here in Hoi An! The perks of being staff at Hoi An Chic are being able to meet travelers like you, and helping them make the best of their visit. It gives us much pleasure ensuring you have quality, lasting memories of our home town. We wish you the best of luck on all of your future travels, and we hope that you, your husband, and maybe even some more good friends find your way back to us here at Hoi An Chic Green Retreat!

Yours truly,

Pham Vu Dzung - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed a full week with our 2 kids in a family room first floor. We had a memorable stay. Stunning setting in the middle of rice fields, 20mn by bicycle from the beach and equal distance from Hoi An old town. The room decoration was delightful and especially the big bathroom, with outside bath. Service was excellent. We needed to see a doctor and the staff immediately called a French/English speaking Doc who came in 30mn. there is a very practical jeep/shuttle service to the old town, and free bicycles.

Breakfast is also very good, with mix of continental and Vietnamese food.

Only complains: although the pool on the roof of the restaurant is absolutely beautiful, the sun deck around it is almost non existent so only 6 people max at a time can sun bathe around the pool area. Also, the restaurant is not so great and service there is quite slow.
But all in all, we loved the Hoi An Chic and already miss being there.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Traveler,

Please allow me to thank you, your husband, son and daughter again for staying with us on your holiday here in Hoi An, we genuinely enjoyed all of your company! We know that sometimes on our travels, we may run into unexpected inconveniences like doctor's visits; when they happen, we want to make sure our travelers can remedy these things as quickly and comfortably as possible. Here at Hoi An Chic we want all of our guests to be safe, healthy and comfortable, and we will do everything we can to ensure their visit is a pleasant and positive one. The staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, we have made many improvements to it over the past few months. Having said that, we are sad that you did not receive your dishes as quickly as they should have been, and that the pool area hadn't met your expectations. We appreciate your honesty in your review of our retreat; though Hoi An Chic has already established notoriety for quality and care for our guests, we will not become complacent and will continue to work to improve our retreat and provide improved experiences for our guests as time goes on. We appreciate all of the kind praise and honest comments, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pham Vu Dzung- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Unlike anywhere I've stayed before. We had a Grand Chic room on floor 2 - very spacious with high standard of furnishings; excellent bathroom & large balcony area. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us, & at less than £100 per night for the room with breakfast, it was excellent value.
Staff were helpful, polite & friendly in the way that only Vietnamese people can be. The breakfast buffet had a great choice & was high quality; it sometimes ran short of things, but staff would provide them if you asked.
The location was great - 2K to the beach & 4K to the town, easily reachable on the hotel bikes. There was a shuttle service into town in US army Jeeps - a bit of a novelty.
The restaurant food & drinks were of high quality & reasonably priced by Vietnamese standards.
Our only gripes (& they were minor, we really did like the place) were:
- water pressure was a bit low in our room - we were on floor 2 - so the shower wasn't great
- more shade is needed round the pool area

Room Tip: Avoid top floor (2) as water pressure is a bit low, otherwise, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted that in our aim to please you, our traveler, you have discovered the distinctive qualities which set Hoi An Chic Green Retreat apart from ordinary hotels in Hoi An. We understand our guests are often well traveled, and our mission is to provide them with an experience which is fun, relaxing, and unique. More importantly, we want to provide a service which is of high value to our guests. We believe relaxing in a well appointed suite with a good view is something many people should enjoy, so we offer these experiences at a reasonable price, and we are glad you have found it to be such. Thank you for your honest input on some of our shortcomings during your stay; we have some plans for the near future which will address some of these drawbacks, and hope that you can experience our improved retreat on your next visit! On behalf of all of the staff of Hoi An Chic, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your visit to Hoi An, Vietnam, and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Pham Vu Dzung- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

My holiday reading during our stay at the Hoi An Chic was Down & Out in Paris & London by George Orwell. In his essay, Orwell touches on the notion of luxury at the Parisian hotel where he is employed, the 'Hotel X' and describes how the hotel provides its customers with the perception of luxury, but the actual reality is altogether different - it is anything but luxury, given what goes on, out of sight, away from the patrons.

Well, I digress, but am pleased to confirm, dear reader, that our stay at the Hoi An Chic was anything but 'down & out' and the perception of luxury at The Hoi An Chic would seem to be very much a genuine, authentic experience. The current top ranking on Tripadvisor is a well earned & a deserved one.

Firstly, have to single out the staff for particular merit - friendly, ever helpful & charming. We could not fault them in any way during our four night stay.

The room we stayed in was spacious, designed with stylish features and creative flair. Another hotel on our tour where the proprietors are really engaged with their business and take a real interest in what they are doing.

It's in a beautiful rural setting, offering a useful complimentary shuttle to central Hoi An. They also provide free bicycles, and we made use of these for several idyllic pedal-pushing rides through the countryside to nearby beaches.

Very impressed, would absolutely recommend, first class.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenguinAndFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Traveller,
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our retreat, and that you enjoyed the company of our staff! The sentiment is very mutual, and we were very glad to have you here with us! We hope to see you again in the future, and wish you the best on your future travels.
Sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu- Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing