We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every single detail was perfect. Heaven in Hoi An.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Every single detail was perfect. Heaven in Hoi An.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was not The Ritz Carlton but every single person in Hoi An Chic is prepared to satisfy your need and desires. The facilities and food are great but the staff is superb. It is 12 minutes by car from the Old Quarter and 7 minutes away from the beach. Rooms have everything, even a shower bath tub under the sky. The pool in the second floor is small but lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    116
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
177
544
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great staff who were always happy to help and did it with a smile on their dial. Very relaxing atmosphere, off the main road, in the middle of padi fields which made for an oasis of calm. I had a spacious room that was very clean and the complementary fruit was a nice touch as was the refreshing juice & cold towel when I first arrived. Getting into town can be a bit of a chore but you can choose the hourly free jeep ride or one of the hotel's bicycles if you feel more adventurous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayNW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at Hoi An Chic for 6 nights. It was absolutely wonderful. There was a huge car waiting for us in Da Nang and we were quickly transported to Hoi An. The hotel is an absolute dream. It's quiet and secluded in the middle of the rice fields. The room we had was huge, with a giant king size bed, outdoor bath/shower and in door shower, plus a laptop in every room! The breakfast was fantastic, fruit, vegetables, juice, fresh bread, eggs to order and pho. Something for everyone. The jeep runs regularly, or you can get a taxi for about $2-3. Visiting Hoi An Chic between out visits to Hanoi and Saigon was a real respite. We left totally relaxed and rested. The staff are incredibly friendly and we were really sad to go. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaethe_und_stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great hotel if you want to take things slow and chill out. The staff are very helpful, especially Thuy at the front desk, and the hotel rooms are done up beautifully. We stayed in the Grand Chic room. it is about a 10 min drive from the Old quarter and about 5 minutes away from the beach. The hotel provides a Jeep service to pick/drop off 4 times a day in the old quarter so you just have to plan around those times. You can also borrow a bike free of charge from the hotel reception to ride around. We also requested for a late check-out and the hotel was very accommodating and did not charge us extra.

Room Tip: If you have issues with cemeteries you should probably request a room not facing the cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandinmypockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived at Hoi An Chic on a late flight from Hanoi to Danang and had arranged a very comfortable, professional and punctual transfer with the hotel for our 2200 arrivale which I strongly recommend. the location of the hotel is amazing....right in the middle of some rice fields in the heart of Hoi An only a short Jeep ride or bike ride to the beaches or into Ancient Town. The grounds were immaculate, the staff incredibly accommodating and the rooms stylishly outfitted. No complaints at all about any of the services or amenities, especially the infinity pool on top of the restaurant overlooking the rice fields. The breakfast was amazing with real variety in the juices, food and local dishes which were all fresh, well stocked and best of all included in the rate. I love that the hotel does not try to nickel and dime you as Jeep shuttles into Ancient Town are regularly scheduled throughout the day and if you want to go at different times or to different places you need only pay about 70K dong. Take the bikes down to An Bang beach which is much nicer and less crowded than Cui Dai. There are chairs and beer and bike lockup down at An Bang which is cheap but the views and quality of the beach are spectacular. We had the beach all to ourselves from 0800 to 1100 and it was the best beach we experienced in Vietnam. The recommendations on food and tailors by the hotel are spot on. My only regret was that we did not stay longer than two nights both in Hoi An which is soooo charming and at this hotel which is priced to be a great value for what you receive. Manager is amazing and the travel desk helped set up our transfer over the mountain to Hue with an excellent driver who stopped several times for photo ops and picked a great family spot to stop at the top of the mountain looking over Danang. Stay here and be impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hoi An chic is a beautiful boutique hotel tucked away in the rice fields. We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Vietnam. The hotel staff made a great effort to make our trip a special one for our honeymoon which was very much appreciated.

I love the villa style rooms which are very big and beautifully decorated. The facilities are really good- laptop in the room with free wifi, free bicycles to ride around town, free shuttle service into town, breakfast etc. The rooftop pool is also very beautiful with great views of the rice fields.

Hoi An chic is situated out of town- it takes about 10-15 minutes to drive by car into town. This didn't bother us as the hotel provides a free shuttle service and we read reviews beforehand so we knew to expect the out of town location. However- it is situated perfectly in between the town and the beach so it becomes quite central from that aspect.

The only problem we experienced was that there were a lot of mosquitos and we were bitten badly throughout the duration of our stay. I would recommend to the hotel to use insect repellent coils/incense or provide an repellent spray in the room. Aside from that we had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This resort hotel is everything you can dream of. It is the best hotel I stayed in not only in Hoi An, but in all of Vietnam.
This place will put all your worries to rest, because of its unique atmosphere and excellent location (close to Hoi An and the village, yet picturesque and away from the city's traffic noises). Staff, service, cleanliness are all impeccable.
The only reason we ever left was that it was fully booked for the days after.

The breakfast was the best I had in Vietnam. Make sure to try the little packages of banana leaf: there are rice cakes with sweet beans inside them. Other conveniences are the airconditioning, the rooftop hotel pool and the availability of a computer with internet in the room itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 142 in Hoi An
584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 142 in Hoi An
415 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 142 in Hoi An
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing