We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Went there from recommendations from friends, liked the out-of-the way feel and echo friendly ideas.
The rice fields were just about ready for harvest, so was green and beautiful.
Food not specy, but ok, and I usually went into town to eat anyway.
Rooftop pool was pretty awesome until a freaky monster bug shared it with me and I decided it was too crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmjkVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    120
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
182
558
34
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We didn't intend to stay at the Hoi An Chic. We were originally booked at another hotel on the beach, but due to Typhoon Nari, our first choice was boarded up for repairs and not accepting guests. They helped us get a booking here. We stayed in one of the nicest rooms on the property. It is a lovely little place and would be a great romantic getaway for a couple. Our two year old was happy, but we definitely had to find ways to keep him occupied and out of trouble. The staff here is fairly young, but they will go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating - couldn't say enough good things about them.

Pros: Very charming, comfortable rooms with great views of surrounding rice paddies. Free short shuttles into old town (about a 10 minute ride). Lovely pool on the top of one of the small three story buildings. Free bicycles to use to get to the beach or town. Lovely staff.

Cons: Not the best location (in a place like Hoi An, you want to be on the beach or in town). Too many light switches and remote controls for turning things on and off in the rooms.

Overall, a great place - we were lucky to have stumbled upon it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is right. The staff fall over themselves to be helpful, caring and friendly. From the moment you arrive there is a gracious calm about this place.
The hotel is less than a year into its existence but it has obviously been designed and built with guest comfort as the sole objective. Our suite was beautiful with large balcony overlooking the paddy fields. The bathroom was elegant and enormous with divided sections for free standing bath and shower area etc.
Breakfast was whatever you wanted it to be but the on the spot omelettes were beautiful. Restaurant/bar staff were also caring and attentive.
Hoi An is a really vibrant and interesting place and thankfully a little less hectic than Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh city.
I doubt whether you could find a better hotel than the Hoi An Chic in Hoi An
Also being avid bird watchers, it was an added bonus to spot a secretive cinnamon bittern skulking amongst the rice fields on two days.
If you get to Hoi An you must stay at the Hoi An Chic. On our departure, we were each presented with a friendship bead bracelet. What a lovely touch.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is surrounded by paddy fields and happy ducks. A building is a combination of a traditional Hoi An design - ancient, countryside and modern practical living. The garden is full of flowers and people are friendly and warm. I love the jeeps taking us around on the day trip. Everything is just simple but so special there.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuanhduong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I think Hoi An Chic must be one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were beautifully designed and the bathroom was light and clean, with an outdoor shower at the back of our room, in our own little space that included climbing flowers and a palm tree. The rooms themselves are very artistically designed and pretty and they cool down very quickly when you come inside from the heat. Beautiful rooftop pool and a diverse selection of healthy local and western food. The hotel looks out onto bright green rice paddies. The staff go out of their way to help you.

The location is slightly difficult, but it does have the advantage of being between the old town and two different beaches (one slightly quieter than the other) with bicycle hire and shuttle jeeps (ex. US army jeeps at that).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daftmeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

When we selected this hotel we knew that it's a bit far from the city. But you can take free jeep ride to city and back or lend a bicycle (for free). And after experiencing the old town, which is beautiful but not at all authentic, we were happy of our selection to opt for peace and relaxation little bit further away. For us the location was perfect: 10 min by jeep to the city and 15 - 20 min by bicycle to the beach. The landscapes on the way to beaches are really beautiful, so bicycling is higly recommended. And the jeep ride is an experience itself!

This hotel has a modern Asian interor. We had room 388 on the ground fl and enjoyed our own patio (and watching a group of geese grazing on the rice field) and outdoors bathtub. Our bed was big and comfortable. The hotel is quiet but you might wake up when roosters do.

Hotel has a comfortable roof top swimming pool. Breakfast had a lot of variety, different fresh juices and fruits - best one so far during our 2wks visit to Vietnam.

The staff is extremely friendly and polite. If needed, they will organise tours, trips, driver etc. We booked a pick up from Danang to the hotel and a driver to My Son >> Hue.

I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tebessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

A great hotel with wonderful friendly staff. Great rooms & pool. Location a little disappointing, it is half way between the beach & city so you need to travel by bike or shuttle either way (10 min shuttle to city)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanniMattG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing