We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Anantara.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
966
133
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
133
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy fieldsfree jeeparmy jeepjeep shuttleoutdoor bathhidden beachjeep servicetwo sinksold townmarble bathtubrooftop poolwater buffalogrand suitelovely boutiquehalf wayour honeymoonsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Hoi An Chic in a spacious room. The outdoor bathtub was a nice treat. Staff were very helpful in terms of booking Danang Airport transfer and taxis. In terms of transport, we rode the free jeep shuttle and bicycles and were pleased with both, but at times it was more convenient to book a cheap taxi into town. The hotel is also located close to the beaches of Hoi An as well. One word of warning, if you have a particular tour company or excursion you'd like to book, I would recommend booking directly rather than going via the hotel reception. The hotel has "partner" restaurants/tours that it will try to push on you, but I chose a cooking class recommended by a friend and was glad I did. When I asked the reception desk to book the class, they said they got no answer, but I was able to book directly on my own. We did a free buffalo cart tour, which was interesting, but I'm not sure if I would do it again because we could have done the same thing walking, without burdening the animal. A very pleasant experience staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyphantom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Located in "the country" Hoi An Chic is a jewel of a hotel, spacious rooms, excellent staff that do everything to make your stay perfect. There is a bit of noise in the morning but not by the staff by the surrounding village on their way to work.The breakfast buffet has everything you would want and also they will make or bring you whatever you may need. The hotel is new and very very clean with big bathrooms and large rooms for families. Good location close to town. Perfect for those who love smaller boutique style hotels. Staff was amazing. Hoi An is shoppers paradise if you love hand made clothes.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the courtyard and have great balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingchefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was a delightful place to stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and a joy to deal with. Breakfast was excellent and served with a smile. Our waiter even sang for us. It is set among rice paddies but easy walk to restaurants and very accessible to the city either by jeep ride or bikes supplied by the hotel or very cheap taxis. I would return to this hotel very happily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We initially started off on the wrong foot with a staff member during check-in and did not receive a warm welcome in many ways. We arrived tired, the weather was terrible and our room felt cold. We requested heating for our room and the staff insisted that the air conditioning wasn't of the type that supplied heat, in spite of them spending quite a while trying to get the air conditioning to produce heat. Very confusing.

A few hours later they brought us a heater, which made us wonder why they hadn't produced it earlier. It was an unfortunate start to the 5 day stay at the hotel.

However, moving on from this bad experience we decided not to let this ruin our stay and had an amazing time.

The hotel itself is unique with imaginative decor. The suite was generously sized and comfortable. We enjoyed a good variation of both Western and Asian food for breakfast but were a little disappointed by the tasteless snack menu which we tried several times. One evening we ordered margaritas, the measurement was very small and could only taste lemon.

We were woken quite early in the mornings by the noise outside but this did not bother us too much. The free jeep transfers into town each day were a real special treat. Overall, the staff were really helpful and friendly, knowing us by first names and ensuring our stay was comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer10WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in Hoi An, Vietnam. The hotel itself is located a short drive from Hoi An Old Town and this makes it ideal for a romantic escaped. The staff are very warm welcoming and very friendly. The service is unbelievable. The suites are elegantly designed, very beautiful and really comfortable. The showers are hot and very ideal. Located in a village, you have fun enjoying the beautiful view of rice paddies and village life from the roof top or on the garden sipping coffee. The hotel also provides bicycles to be ridden into to town, which is fun and makes the stay really lovely. I loved this hotel and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews