We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is very new, great rooms, good location, 2kms from the beach and old town. From the moment we got to the hotel to the moment we left we received excellent service from the team of well trained, well groomed, happy staff. We had a small problem understanding how to use (reset) the safe, but it took less than a minute from when I called reception to when a helpful girl knocked on the door. Breakfast is excellent. On our departure the reception staff all came out to waive us goodbye. Hoi An is special, but this hotel made it even more special. The free jeep service is fabulous and we really enjoyed our trips in and out of town using this service.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Chic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff in a really comfortable, beautifully appointed hotel that exhibits good "green" values. A little way from town, located amongst locals houses and their rice paddies. Complimentary bicycles available in addition to a shuttle service to get you into the old quarter where the action is. Delicious breakfast too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madam_Zo_Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Hoi An Chic in a spacious room. The outdoor bathtub was a nice treat. Staff were very helpful in terms of booking Danang Airport transfer and taxis. In terms of transport, we rode the free jeep shuttle and bicycles and were pleased with both, but at times it was more convenient to book a cheap taxi into town. The hotel is also located close to the beaches of Hoi An as well. One word of warning, if you have a particular tour company or excursion you'd like to book, I would recommend booking directly rather than going via the hotel reception. The hotel has "partner" restaurants/tours that it will try to push on you, but I chose a cooking class recommended by a friend and was glad I did. When I asked the reception desk to book the class, they said they got no answer, but I was able to book directly on my own. We did a free buffalo cart tour, which was interesting, but I'm not sure if I would do it again because we could have done the same thing walking, without burdening the animal. A very pleasant experience staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyphantom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Located in "the country" Hoi An Chic is a jewel of a hotel, spacious rooms, excellent staff that do everything to make your stay perfect. There is a bit of noise in the morning but not by the staff by the surrounding village on their way to work.The breakfast buffet has everything you would want and also they will make or bring you whatever you may need. The hotel is new and very very clean with big bathrooms and large rooms for families. Good location close to town. Perfect for those who love smaller boutique style hotels. Staff was amazing. Hoi An is shoppers paradise if you love hand made clothes.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the courtyard and have great balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingchefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was a delightful place to stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and a joy to deal with. Breakfast was excellent and served with a smile. Our waiter even sang for us. It is set among rice paddies but easy walk to restaurants and very accessible to the city either by jeep ride or bikes supplied by the hotel or very cheap taxis. I would return to this hotel very happily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We initially started off on the wrong foot with a staff member during check-in and did not receive a warm welcome in many ways. We arrived tired, the weather was terrible and our room felt cold. We requested heating for our room and the staff insisted that the air conditioning wasn't of the type that supplied heat, in spite of them spending quite a while trying to get the air conditioning to produce heat. Very confusing.

A few hours later they brought us a heater, which made us wonder why they hadn't produced it earlier. It was an unfortunate start to the 5 day stay at the hotel.

However, moving on from this bad experience we decided not to let this ruin our stay and had an amazing time.

The hotel itself is unique with imaginative decor. The suite was generously sized and comfortable. We enjoyed a good variation of both Western and Asian food for breakfast but were a little disappointed by the tasteless snack menu which we tried several times. One evening we ordered margaritas, the measurement was very small and could only taste lemon.

We were woken quite early in the mornings by the noise outside but this did not bother us too much. The free jeep transfers into town each day were a real special treat. Overall, the staff were really helpful and friendly, knowing us by first names and ensuring our stay was comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer10WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in Hoi An, Vietnam. The hotel itself is located a short drive from Hoi An Old Town and this makes it ideal for a romantic escaped. The staff are very warm welcoming and very friendly. The service is unbelievable. The suites are elegantly designed, very beautiful and really comfortable. The showers are hot and very ideal. Located in a village, you have fun enjoying the beautiful view of rice paddies and village life from the roof top or on the garden sipping coffee. The hotel also provides bicycles to be ridden into to town, which is fun and makes the stay really lovely. I loved this hotel and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing